Save 30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,787 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5787)
Show All 5,787 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • UK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    While Travelling...
    I bought this hair straightener with the European plug to use while I was travelling abroad. I use a CHI at home, and this provides the same results, which is excellent. Maybe better, since the humidity here is most intense than at home and I don't have to deal with frizz or coarseness all day. I have a lot of hair, very thick/wavy and very long and it takes about 20 minutes to get it all done, not bad! Overall, pleased with the results and purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    True Love
    I have very frizzy and wavy hair and I was tired of my poof ball hair, so I got the sedu and I loved it. It is great quality and really lasts. It is a little pricey but I like to think of it as an investment! Go for it!











    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison, Wisconsin
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Wonder
    I love this!! i am half black half white so my hair is a mixture. This straightener gets very hot but i dont feel like my hair is burning. The only problem i have with it is after a year mine isnt working as well but with the 2 year warranty i should be getting a new one. I recommend this to anyone with curly thick hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth Without Any Hassels
    I have a very hard time straightening my hair due to how thick and wavy it is. The Sedu made my hair so much easier to straighten! With my previous flat iron my hair always came out feeling dry and burnt. However, with the sedu my hair feels smooth, silky, and soft. I haven't had my hair this straight since I had gotten a Magic Straight Perm. I am really happy with this purchase.
    53 out of 73 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Faulty
    I really enjoyed this product when it worked. I bought it and used it for about 2 weeks before it broke. I sent it back, and got a replacement, and that one lasted less than 2 weeks. I don't use a flat iron very often and I kept it on its holder, so I am not sure why it repeatedly broke. I did appreciate the warranty that allowed me to receive a replacement each time it broke. After having to replace it for the 2nd time I decided to get the Chi instead. I really really love the Chi, and I have now had it for over a year with no issues.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Westchester,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Would Reccomend!
    Excellent! I have thick semi wave-ish hair that takes me forever to straighten (and when I say forever I mean going over the same pieces over about 3-4 times to get it super straight) however, this flat iron totally delivers by not only straightening quick but also giving shine! I would recommend using it with a heat protect to achieve super soft and shine perfection! For heat I use chi silk infusion and for shine I use eufora illuminate shine mist:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    As Great As Everyone Says...
    After my CHI Turbo broke, I decided to try this iron instead after reading all of the great reviews. Well, I'm about to add another one because this is the best flat iron I've ever used. It heats up very quickly, smoothly glides through my hair and leaves it looking great with only 1 pass. I would definitely recommend this flat iron, absolutely worth the price tag.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    The Sedu Straightener is fantastic! My hair is very curly and it would literally take me hours to straighten my hair because I used a cheap straightener from Wal-Mart. I really wanted to cut my hair short and figured I would have to straighten it a lot so I did some research and saw all these expensive flat irons and was shocked. I am so glad I decided to get the Sedu because it is amazing and it is well worth the $120! My hair stayed straight and smooth for days! Even in the humidity or a light rain it would stay perfectly straight and smooth! I also love how fast it heats up and cuts my straightening time in half. If you are looking for a straightener I highly recommend the Sedu Flat Iron!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    203 out of 210 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    It Wasn't Great Want To Sell So I Can Buy A Chi
    I ordered the Sedu but the shape is strange and its just not easy to use. I wasn't blown away but the job that it did. I only used it a few times but if anyones wants to buy it from me I will sell it for $75.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oceanside, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Think Twice! Buy This Now!!!!!
    Love this flat iron!!!!!
    I have used Chi for a couple years until I realized how horrible it was being on my hair, I ordered my Sedu and was completely amazed at how awesome it made my hair look. I have very poofy curly hair with tons of frizz, and after 40 minutes, which usually took me an hour, I have beautiful shiny frizz free hair that lasts all day.
    THANK YOU SO MUCH SEDU!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name