PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fairmont, WV
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever! Buy It! You Wont Regret It!
    I Ordered my iron on September 16th 2009, I'm writing this a year later today's date is October 10th 2010. My flat iron is still working as it did when I took out of the box! I have thick wavy hair that is really difficult to get straight and stay straight, it just wants to fly all over the place and frizz. This flat iron does the job! It takes 1 swipe of the iron to make hair perfectly smooth. It cut my straightening time to about 10-15 minutes versus 25-30 minutes with my old conair steam ion iron. I wont buy any other iron unless it's a Sedu.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Investment
    I have tried it a couple of time so far and each time It did its job perfectly, and the results were long lasting...I am happy with my purchase
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silk Pure Silk!
    I have been using a flat iron on my hair for a good 8 years now. May hair is fairly coarse and frizzy so I generally chemically straighten my hair every so often and then use a flat iron to keep it in check. My flat iron of choice was Maxius.

    I didn't know what I was missing until I bought a Sedu. Pure silk !! thats how my hair feels now. My hair has grown out, so normally I would've gone to the hair salon to get another chemical straightening fix, but I don't think I need to do that anymore. My Sedu is already paying for itself.

    The Maxius flat iron does not even come close. Sedu is just brilliant. It simply glides through your hair and cuts the time it takes to straighten you hair by atleast 1/3. It's also much more compact and lighter so it handles so much better than Maxius.

    I was torn between Chi and Sedu - and finally made the decision to buy Sedu based on the comments posted here on Folica. I think I made the right choice. So Happy!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightener
    It is really nice, it straightens well and heats up quickly. I bought it because my friend had one and when I went to visit her I used it and loved it. She said it has made her hair smoother also.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth It!
    Plates glide along hair with no pulling or breaking! Heats up fast, too.

    Clean, smooth results - faster than with the less-expensive one I replaced.
    Definately recommend this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Sure
    I got one of these a few years back and loved it. It made my hair straight and silky and I have coarse frizzy hair. After a couple of years it stopped making my hair silky and didn't heat up enough so I ordered another one realizing my hair was getting ruined having to go over it again and again because it wasn't hot enough anymore. The new one is worse than my old one that doesn't heat up. I stopped using it after a month of no results and after paying big bucks and got a cheap flat iron at a local store that works better than the one I ordered for lots of money. I loved my first one, but not sure if they changed it or not. My new one was a waste of money. Not sure if it was a lemon or if they did something different in the past few years.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love This Iron!!
    I gave this flat iron the big test - I blow-dryed my hair to be as big and frizzy as possible, then ironed it straight. My hair was silky smooth, and it didn't take a lot of time (I have thick hair so that's important!) Two swipes at the most and the section of hair was perfectly straight. I hiked and stood in waterfall mist with my straightened hair, and it still looked good and stayed straight! This is absolutely one of the best purchases I've ever made! Thanks, folica - the price was great!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Clemente, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron! It heats up very quickly. It straightens my hair in <20 minutes. I love it!
    130 out of 215 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ocala, Fl 34476
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Flat Iron
    The Sedu pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline one and a half inch flat Iron is superb. You save hundred of dollars visiting salons and paying to have your hair done only to leave dejected.
    The Sedu gives you the perfect hair straightening in a very short time and at your convenience. You can do your hair an hour before leaving for a function and have beautiful shiny hair that makes you feel and look great. I set my Sedu temperature at 280, my hair is thin, and I am ready to go as the iron heats to the desired temperature in seconds.
    I will gladly recommend this flat iron to anyone.
    Enjoy your Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great.
    It is a great flat iron. It was 1/2 the price of some of other brands sold in Sephora and worked twice as well. It heats up fast, you can control the heat - up to 400 degrees and is a great size. I am able to do my hair (wavy long hair) in about 10-15 minutes and it is stick straight when I finish. I would definitely buy this brand again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name