Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron!
    I received my Sedu yesterday and tried it out immediately. It's the best flat iron I've ever used in my life. I have black wavy/curly hair and have been straightening my hair for the last 6-7 years or so. I've never had a flat iron which straightened my hair so quickly and effortlessly as the Sedu did. The ceramic plates glide like silk on the hair. I'm very happy with my new buy and do hope that my Sedu lasts long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Poof To Smooth
    Right off the bat, I was really impressed by this product. The day I received it, I used it right away. My hair was actually curly with hair products in it. I wet my hair to try and take off some the of the hair products, blow dried it a bit and flat ironed away. I was amazed at how smooth and shiny my hair was even without ironing it from blow dried hair first. I have course thick wavy/curly hair that becomes a poof ball without any gel etc. in it. I bought this because I had cut about 6 inches off my hair (it's up to my collarbone now) and blow drying was not getting it smooth and sleek enough for me.
    I like the fact that you can change the temperature and that it's 1.5" wide. I think that really helps with my kind of hair. Not only is this a great product but I got it at a great price through folica.com. Thanks!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I love this straightener it works really well and heats up to the max temperature of 410 in about 30 seconds and lets you know it is heat up by the green light flashing, I will say that it is not versatile with styling as the box says you cant curl your hair with this since it is square it leaves dents and lines in your hair. But it is definitely the best straightener out there and it lasts all day and leaves your smooth.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's So Amazing!
    I ordered my sedu monday morning and received it the next day.I love this iron. my hair was curled and frizzy and when I used the sedu it made my hair silky straight, smooth and frizz free. It made my hair look like if I had just stepped out of the salon and I had washed my hair last week friday. Tipically I would have to wrap my hair when I sleep. but I slept with my hair loose and when I woke up it was still straight. Its definately worth the money, I think that this is a great investment.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fairmont, WV
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever! Buy It! You Wont Regret It!
    I Ordered my iron on September 16th 2009, I'm writing this a year later today's date is October 10th 2010. My flat iron is still working as it did when I took out of the box! I have thick wavy hair that is really difficult to get straight and stay straight, it just wants to fly all over the place and frizz. This flat iron does the job! It takes 1 swipe of the iron to make hair perfectly smooth. It cut my straightening time to about 10-15 minutes versus 25-30 minutes with my old conair steam ion iron. I wont buy any other iron unless it's a Sedu.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Investment
    I have tried it a couple of time so far and each time It did its job perfectly, and the results were long lasting...I am happy with my purchase
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silk Pure Silk!
    I have been using a flat iron on my hair for a good 8 years now. May hair is fairly coarse and frizzy so I generally chemically straighten my hair every so often and then use a flat iron to keep it in check. My flat iron of choice was Maxius.

    I didn't know what I was missing until I bought a Sedu. Pure silk !! thats how my hair feels now. My hair has grown out, so normally I would've gone to the hair salon to get another chemical straightening fix, but I don't think I need to do that anymore. My Sedu is already paying for itself.

    The Maxius flat iron does not even come close. Sedu is just brilliant. It simply glides through your hair and cuts the time it takes to straighten you hair by atleast 1/3. It's also much more compact and lighter so it handles so much better than Maxius.

    I was torn between Chi and Sedu - and finally made the decision to buy Sedu based on the comments posted here on Folica. I think I made the right choice. So Happy!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightener
    It is really nice, it straightens well and heats up quickly. I bought it because my friend had one and when I went to visit her I used it and loved it. She said it has made her hair smoother also.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth It!
    Plates glide along hair with no pulling or breaking! Heats up fast, too.

    Clean, smooth results - faster than with the less-expensive one I replaced.
    Definately recommend this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Sure
    I got one of these a few years back and loved it. It made my hair straight and silky and I have coarse frizzy hair. After a couple of years it stopped making my hair silky and didn't heat up enough so I ordered another one realizing my hair was getting ruined having to go over it again and again because it wasn't hot enough anymore. The new one is worse than my old one that doesn't heat up. I stopped using it after a month of no results and after paying big bucks and got a cheap flat iron at a local store that works better than the one I ordered for lots of money. I loved my first one, but not sure if they changed it or not. My new one was a waste of money. Not sure if it was a lemon or if they did something different in the past few years.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name