ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! Love! Love!
    I purchased this straightener last year, and I am absolutely in love with it. I have really curly, long hair that I used to find impossible to straighten myself. This made straightening my hair sooo easy! I can use it on my dried, curly hair and be done in about 45 minutes, and that isn't even close to the highest heat setting.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    141 out of 148 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Straightner!
    Tried my brand new Sedu for the first time this morning- love love it! It glided smoothly through my hair, its nice and light weight and the finished product is awesome! Hair is silky, soft and no frizz in sight! Definitely recommend this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Ever!!!!!!!
    I come from a firzzzzzzy hair family and I have never seen my hair sriaght, but with the sedu pro ionic tourmaline flat lron I did its the best I loovvvveee it its wonderfoul!!!!!! and my hair looks good for days if I don't wash it!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I love Sedu straightener. I used serveral other brands earlier and it used to take me an hour for my curly hair to get straightened. But, with Sedu it took me only 10 min to get my unmanagable hair straightened and it remains like that for several days till you shampoo your hair again. Also, everyone at my work place were giving me all complements every time I walk in. it makes me feel so confident...and I love this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 224
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Hesitate !
    I just got it a week ago, expect 4 to 6 days delivery but worth the wait and it's a free shipping so nothing to complain about, it's actually a really good iron, which does not burn your hair or your fingers if you had to touch your hair just after iron them like other irons, plus make your hair shinny...............
    You can trust me i'm those kind of person that if it sucks well you will hear from me :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    I love my Sedu straightener I had one before & it lasted 3 years. So I ordered the same kind but this one has a lightweight plug versus the more heavier one. My hair looks salon done & shiny. I noticed a tremendous difference with this straightener. I love love it & don't know how I did without it. I get lots of compliments! Highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    I am not impressed. This straightener works okay but doesn't get my hair as straight as I would like. It does heat up pretty fast though. I have very thick hair and when I doing my hair with this straightener I have to take very small pieces and go over the same section at least 3 or more times. It takes me at least an hour or so. I want to try another flat iron b/c this one is not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Was Disappointed
    I just dont think it lives up to the reiviews here which is why i bought it and i have to say i was a bit dissapointed. to me, it doesnt seem to get that hot and i had the temp turned all the way up?? also, it straightened it ok, but didnt leave it smooth and soft the way new irons usually do.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this hair straightener! I have very thick curly hair and it takes me hardly 15-20 mins to get my hair straight. I highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I ordered this for my daughter's hair - she has really curly, thick hair. I used to use a 1" Babyblis on her hair and it seemed to take forever to get it straight - lots of repetition over the same strands of hair. With this straightener, set to the highest heat setting, it sometimes only took one pass through a small section of her hair for it to straighten - which was wonderful and definitely cut the process time! I recommend this straightener to anyone with really thick, super-curly hair like my daughter's. Just be careful - I have burnt my fingers with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name