Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    I love my Sedu straightener I had one before & it lasted 3 years. So I ordered the same kind but this one has a lightweight plug versus the more heavier one. My hair looks salon done & shiny. I noticed a tremendous difference with this straightener. I love love it & don't know how I did without it. I get lots of compliments! Highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    I am not impressed. This straightener works okay but doesn't get my hair as straight as I would like. It does heat up pretty fast though. I have very thick hair and when I doing my hair with this straightener I have to take very small pieces and go over the same section at least 3 or more times. It takes me at least an hour or so. I want to try another flat iron b/c this one is not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Was Disappointed
    I just dont think it lives up to the reiviews here which is why i bought it and i have to say i was a bit dissapointed. to me, it doesnt seem to get that hot and i had the temp turned all the way up?? also, it straightened it ok, but didnt leave it smooth and soft the way new irons usually do.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this hair straightener! I have very thick curly hair and it takes me hardly 15-20 mins to get my hair straight. I highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I ordered this for my daughter's hair - she has really curly, thick hair. I used to use a 1" Babyblis on her hair and it seemed to take forever to get it straight - lots of repetition over the same strands of hair. With this straightener, set to the highest heat setting, it sometimes only took one pass through a small section of her hair for it to straighten - which was wonderful and definitely cut the process time! I recommend this straightener to anyone with really thick, super-curly hair like my daughter's. Just be careful - I have burnt my fingers with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Wish That It Had Lasted Longer!
    My hair is a bit past my shoulder blades, super thick, and sort of beachy-waves (but they only look nice sometimes. Other times it's a gong show). It tends to frizz up- especially if it's humid. I bought this product because it had great reviews and sounded like it would really work out with my hair type. I used it mostly to straighten my hair at first, but then I started using it to curl it. It works better if you're doing bigger curls or waves, because of the plate size, but my hair is so long it looks better that way anyway and it's what I wanted to do. Maybe with a certain skill set or shorter/thinner hair it would work better to do smaller curls, though. As for straightening, it was great because it heated up really quickly, it made my hair super shiny and nice, and smooth, and unless it was super hot and humid or I skipped the product, it would last for more than a day. As long as you use product, your hair will be super smooth and healthy looking, even if you use a high temperature. It really is a great straightener, and I loved it!
    I had this straightener for 2 years 9 months. It started shorting out around 2 years 5 months but if you hit the side of it in your hand or against a table it would turn on. It recently shorted out for good, which was really sad. I think it lasted pretty long, especially since the warranty was for 2 years, but I still wish it would have lasted longer! I would have been content to only use this straightener for a long time. I would recommend it for any hair types since you can adjust the temp, but it might be difficult on short hair because of the large plates. To replace it I'm going to try the Solia just because I want to see if it's just as good for a lower cost- but if it doesn't work out, I'm definitely coming back to the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I ordered this product because I read great reviews and saw some really amazing photos on this website about it. Especially the girls with curly, coarse and thick hair raved about it and how it straightened their hair with smoothness and less frizz. I have this type of hair and really had high hopes for the iron--however, it falls short of what I "thought" it would do...my hair still felt a little coarse and was too "full" looking even when very straight. I will say that this may just be my hair and there is nothing I can do about it--I wear it wavy/curly most of the time, but it is nice for a change to straighten it...I just don't get the smoothness and shine like when I get a blow out from my stylist.
    So if you have my type of hair, don't expect this iron to work miracles, but if you have thinner or just slightly wavy hair, I think it would work really well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Outward Facing Casing Is Super Hot- But Not A Deal Breaker For Me
    This is an amazing straightener- my ONLY issue is that the outside of it gets so hot, like the black outward part- not the grip hinge part but the part that is on the outside facing side of the plates- I have burned myself many times when trying to touch the outside part trying to guide it down my hair or using the flat iron to make loose curls- I would expect the outer part to get warm or even hot but still tolerable to brush up against or touch lightly for a brief second but this gets so hot- I might as well be touching the plates themselves- but even this inconvenience isn't big enough to keep me from keeping it- I know the iron gets extremely hot but I would hope that there is SOME way to keep the outside temp of the plastic part over the plates be a little cooler than scalding!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iron Lasts About 3 Months
    This Iron works great for about two months. I have purchased two of the same iron. Both of them lasted about 3 months. Both irons had the same cord problem. The second iron I purchased I was careful not to wrap the cord thinking the first time I bought this I made the cord short out. The second iron that I was careful to not wrap the cord lasted less time than the first one. My hair stylist uses this iron and recently stated she has the same issue. Aside from the cord issues the iron does a great job on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The Best For Curly Color Treatedx Or Coarse Hair!!!!!!!!!!!
    Absolutely fantastic .. I love it and recommend it .. less time and lasts longer

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name