Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I ordered this for my daughter's hair - she has really curly, thick hair. I used to use a 1" Babyblis on her hair and it seemed to take forever to get it straight - lots of repetition over the same strands of hair. With this straightener, set to the highest heat setting, it sometimes only took one pass through a small section of her hair for it to straighten - which was wonderful and definitely cut the process time! I recommend this straightener to anyone with really thick, super-curly hair like my daughter's. Just be careful - I have burnt my fingers with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Wish That It Had Lasted Longer!
    My hair is a bit past my shoulder blades, super thick, and sort of beachy-waves (but they only look nice sometimes. Other times it's a gong show). It tends to frizz up- especially if it's humid. I bought this product because it had great reviews and sounded like it would really work out with my hair type. I used it mostly to straighten my hair at first, but then I started using it to curl it. It works better if you're doing bigger curls or waves, because of the plate size, but my hair is so long it looks better that way anyway and it's what I wanted to do. Maybe with a certain skill set or shorter/thinner hair it would work better to do smaller curls, though. As for straightening, it was great because it heated up really quickly, it made my hair super shiny and nice, and smooth, and unless it was super hot and humid or I skipped the product, it would last for more than a day. As long as you use product, your hair will be super smooth and healthy looking, even if you use a high temperature. It really is a great straightener, and I loved it!
    I had this straightener for 2 years 9 months. It started shorting out around 2 years 5 months but if you hit the side of it in your hand or against a table it would turn on. It recently shorted out for good, which was really sad. I think it lasted pretty long, especially since the warranty was for 2 years, but I still wish it would have lasted longer! I would have been content to only use this straightener for a long time. I would recommend it for any hair types since you can adjust the temp, but it might be difficult on short hair because of the large plates. To replace it I'm going to try the Solia just because I want to see if it's just as good for a lower cost- but if it doesn't work out, I'm definitely coming back to the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I ordered this product because I read great reviews and saw some really amazing photos on this website about it. Especially the girls with curly, coarse and thick hair raved about it and how it straightened their hair with smoothness and less frizz. I have this type of hair and really had high hopes for the iron--however, it falls short of what I "thought" it would do...my hair still felt a little coarse and was too "full" looking even when very straight. I will say that this may just be my hair and there is nothing I can do about it--I wear it wavy/curly most of the time, but it is nice for a change to straighten it...I just don't get the smoothness and shine like when I get a blow out from my stylist.
    So if you have my type of hair, don't expect this iron to work miracles, but if you have thinner or just slightly wavy hair, I think it would work really well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Outward Facing Casing Is Super Hot- But Not A Deal Breaker For Me
    This is an amazing straightener- my ONLY issue is that the outside of it gets so hot, like the black outward part- not the grip hinge part but the part that is on the outside facing side of the plates- I have burned myself many times when trying to touch the outside part trying to guide it down my hair or using the flat iron to make loose curls- I would expect the outer part to get warm or even hot but still tolerable to brush up against or touch lightly for a brief second but this gets so hot- I might as well be touching the plates themselves- but even this inconvenience isn't big enough to keep me from keeping it- I know the iron gets extremely hot but I would hope that there is SOME way to keep the outside temp of the plastic part over the plates be a little cooler than scalding!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iron Lasts About 3 Months
    This Iron works great for about two months. I have purchased two of the same iron. Both of them lasted about 3 months. Both irons had the same cord problem. The second iron I purchased I was careful not to wrap the cord thinking the first time I bought this I made the cord short out. The second iron that I was careful to not wrap the cord lasted less time than the first one. My hair stylist uses this iron and recently stated she has the same issue. Aside from the cord issues the iron does a great job on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The Best For Curly Color Treatedx Or Coarse Hair!!!!!!!!!!!
    Absolutely fantastic .. I love it and recommend it .. less time and lasts longer

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron!
    I received my Sedu yesterday and tried it out immediately. It's the best flat iron I've ever used in my life. I have black wavy/curly hair and have been straightening my hair for the last 6-7 years or so. I've never had a flat iron which straightened my hair so quickly and effortlessly as the Sedu did. The ceramic plates glide like silk on the hair. I'm very happy with my new buy and do hope that my Sedu lasts long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Poof To Smooth
    Right off the bat, I was really impressed by this product. The day I received it, I used it right away. My hair was actually curly with hair products in it. I wet my hair to try and take off some the of the hair products, blow dried it a bit and flat ironed away. I was amazed at how smooth and shiny my hair was even without ironing it from blow dried hair first. I have course thick wavy/curly hair that becomes a poof ball without any gel etc. in it. I bought this because I had cut about 6 inches off my hair (it's up to my collarbone now) and blow drying was not getting it smooth and sleek enough for me.
    I like the fact that you can change the temperature and that it's 1.5" wide. I think that really helps with my kind of hair. Not only is this a great product but I got it at a great price through folica.com. Thanks!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I love this straightener it works really well and heats up to the max temperature of 410 in about 30 seconds and lets you know it is heat up by the green light flashing, I will say that it is not versatile with styling as the box says you cant curl your hair with this since it is square it leaves dents and lines in your hair. But it is definitely the best straightener out there and it lasts all day and leaves your smooth.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's So Amazing!
    I ordered my sedu monday morning and received it the next day.I love this iron. my hair was curled and frizzy and when I used the sedu it made my hair silky straight, smooth and frizz free. It made my hair look like if I had just stepped out of the salon and I had washed my hair last week friday. Tipically I would have to wrap my hair when I sleep. but I slept with my hair loose and when I woke up it was still straight. Its definately worth the money, I think that this is a great investment.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name