PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set

1,949 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron with 1 inch plates, plus Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Tre...
$156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,949 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set (2)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,949 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Leave Home Without It
    I had bought a 1" about 5 years ago and it worked beautifully all these years. This past year I moved and was unable to find it, so I ordered a new one exactly the same. I didn't want to take a risk on a different one. I received my order promptly, and it works great! My hair looks smooth, soft, and shiney. I encourage you to buy one...you will not be disappointed :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set
    NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely love this flat iron. I used to own a Sedu revolution but it broke on me past it's warranty. I have naturally dry wavy hair and this flat iron makes my hair shinny in very little time. The one thing i didn't like but can deal with is that the outside area of the plates heats up as well so be careful. I also like that it heats up pretty fast

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Good, Had One For 5 Years
    I got mine in early 2008 before they because super popular, my sister bought one 2 years ago. the quality of the irons today have changed. I really liked this iron but found after awhile, as is the case with every flat iron, it does not get as hot, or heat up as quickly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    3 Star Rating
    I Get Flyaways
    I prefer Morroccanoil light over this. Since they both have argan oil, which is a natural thermal protectant, its basically the same thing. I found that this left a lot of flyways when I curled or straightened my hair. Smells great though, and lasts a long time. After using argan oils for hair, i find that it dulls your hair over time, and if you do not wash it almost everyday your roots will look oily even if you use a pea sized-dime sized amount of product, starting on ends and working your way up.
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    5 Star Rating
    Damaged "cotton Hair" Turned To Silk
    Over-colored, over ironed, during the holidays when I shampooed, my hair felt like dead cotton. I went on line to find something that would repair badly damaged hair and found the Sedu Polishing Treatment. I have fine hair which is easily weighed down with greasy products, so I wasn't certain about using oil, but I was desperate.

    When my product arrived, I tried a "dime-sized" amount and saw a difference, but since I have long hair, I added two more portions. I couldn't believe it. I used it on my dry hair and the cotton turned to silk! I have the shine I had when I was 20 and I'm almost 70!! Everyone who sees me asks about my hair and I tell them about this tremendous product. And did I mention, IT'S NOT GREASY - it absorbs immediately into my hair. I'd give it 10 stars, but I'm limited to 5.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pricey, But Lasts A Really Long Time So Worth It.
    I always use Sedu's Moroccan Argan oil. I like this because its a good quality argan oil that penetrates the hair shaft to moisturize and really help with damaged ends. Now, it seems pricey but not really because a little goes a loooonng way. No matter the hair type. It is an oil so if you have fine hair use extra sparingly. The only negative is that if you apply heat, for example flat iron your hair, afterwards, the fumes that come from the heating of the oil ( I believe it's from the silicone or other similar ingredient.) are not good to inhale, especially if you're asthmatic (like I am). So what I do is tie a scarf or something around my nose/mouth while flat ironing and turn the fan on. I almost always have wheezing problems otherwise. I'm not saying its only this particular brand. I'm sure its whatever products have this particular ingredient because I looked it up.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Product In Demand - Atleast In My Circle Of Friends!
    My hair used to be a frizz disaster after I washed it. I started using this product and it definitely made a difference. I could feel and see the difference in hair after my first use itself. After all this time, I don't have to worry about using dryers or straightener to make my hair look presentable. Even if I do nothing to my hair, its smooth and pretty looking. The fact that the serum smells great, is another upside. My friends used to see me using and tried it. They loved it too. I bought this serum for 3 of my friends as a Christmas gift.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing!!!
    I have had my Sedu flat iron for 3-4 years now?? I originally bought it because I wanted a good quality flat iron to replace my Infiniti by Conair that I gave to my sister and this one had the best reviews. I got it and was amazed with how lightweight it is, and in LOVE with the long cord which used to be I would have to straighten my hair in the bathroom because of no close outlet in my bedroom, I can now use it in my bedroom!! I have always loved the results I get after using it, my hair is soft, looks great, and stays put pretty well!! I have long, thick, curly hair and I did not notice much of a difference in the time it takes to get it done, but I was not at all disappointed with it. A few months ago I had used my sisterâ??s flat iron, which is not my old flat iron, but a new Infiniti by Conair. She raved of how well it worked and how it 'glided through her hair'. So I decided to try it and compare it to my beloved Sedu. Good flat iron but in no way close to my Sedu!! I realized just how much my Sedu actually does glide through my hair and doesnâ??t catch or anything, itâ??s just so smooth!! Hers almost felt like it was tugging at my hair. Nothing against the Conair, it's good for a Conair product. I have also used my friends Chi, and another friendâ??s Jose Eber flat iron and no matter what I use I am still convinced nothing will EVER beat my Sedu!! <3
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product
    I love this product. It really does the trick to protect my hair when I use my flat iron. It also prevents frizz even on rainy days. The fragrance is very pleasant.
    I recommend it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set
    2 Star Rating
    Shortlived
    I purchased this iron about six months ago. It worked fabulous but only lasted 6 months. For some reason, a faulty wire I assume, it stopped working. If I play with the cord a bit it sometimes works but obviously that seems unsafe and unneccessary considering the regular price of this iron. Very disappointed overall.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name