StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set

1,950 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron with 1 inch plates, plus Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Tre...
$156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,950 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set (2)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,950 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Dayton
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    This is an awesome flatiron, I love the automatic shutoff feature. I am an african-american female who 'stretches'(wait 3+months between relaxers) relaxers. So when I have a LOT of new growth this flatiron smooths it right on out and my hair is super straight. I couldnt believe how straight it got my new growth, I LOVE it! I read a lot of great reviews on the flatiron and wanted to try it out for myself
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Rgv Tx
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love It But For One Year.
    I loves this iron. It was awesome because it does what it says it does. Smooth hair without breakage or dryiness. There was a problem with it though. It only lasts one year. I bought this iron with 2 yrs warranty. I got mine replace because after a year of use it stops working. I figure out it was the cable. After so much movement it begins to get loose. It was a great iron but I can't pay $120 for an iron that will last 1 yr.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it! I only use a dime-sized amount and it makes my hair soft and smelling great. It isn't greasy at all but definitely gives my hair a natural shine look. My hair is naturally pretty straight but I use this product whether or not I'm straightening, curling, or just leaving it natural. I would definitely recommend this product, it is worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Fort Rucker, AL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beats Biosilk
    Love the smell, not greasy and a little bit goes a LONG way. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good....
    I've only used my new Sedu a few times thus far....I've transitioned from using a Chi iron that I have had for 5 years (which is still in working condition). I figured I only had a matter of time before my Chi would fail me. I began my research, and to the Sedu I was led! Here is my summary.... Pros- the heat resistant pouch is a nice touch, thank goodness the warranty was included- as many have commented on faulty heating mechanisms, adjustable temperature, flashing light once heated, smooth & sleek results, long cord, heats quickly Cons- flimsy casing (compared to my Chi, which was heavy duty), no auto-shut off, outer casing gets too hot to touch- causing frequent forehead, hand, and ear burns (the velvet lining on the Chi is a nice touch...I miss it) All in all, my summary is so far, so good. Like anything, I will have to adjust and get used to it. I also find I can use less product to achieve shiny results. The iron itself provides adequate sheen! I am a black woman with thick, relaxed hair. Hope my review helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This product is amazing. It didn't weigh the hair down, non greasy and frizz free after application. The smell is not overwhelming which I like. A little goes a long way with this product. I only need to use a dime sized amount for my whole head of hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Build Up On Plates? After 2 Uses? Not Cool...
    For starters the packaging is very boring. But it's the product that matter right?
    As soon as I got my Sedu Iconic flat Iron, I opened it immediately and tested it. I used a light spray of Beyond the Zone's "Turn up the heat" a heat protectant, and then discovered after doing about 3 sections of hair, that there was some build up on the plates.It was like a brownish white? Kind of disappointing.

    Also, when I got to the ends of my hair, I noticed that there was a "screech" going to the very ends of my hair. I was hoping to have root to tip smoothness and with this Flat iron, it is not so. And, claims that this cord swivels is not true. The cord is about as thick as a cord for a floor vacuum cleaner. I guess that could be a good thing if you are hard on your cords.

    I did notice a nice shine and after about 2 pass throughs of each section, my roots straighten (although not bone straight) nicely even with my Natural 4b hair! So that is good. I am just ok with my purchase. Probably would not recommend this product to a friend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going
    i got this flat iron in 2006 and it still gives me life every morning! my hair is very thick and using it at 450 will keep it pin straight for a week. most of the time i only have to do 1 pass too. i highly recommend it to anyone whos looking for a quality styling tool. its so worth it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Ashburn, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Is Ok
    I bought the small size since I can refill it and carry it with me to the gym or to work, but I am not overly impressed by this product.

    The scent is similar to another argan oil product that I own, but I was looking for something that can help my hair to stay straight after using the hair straightener. This I am sure is a good product, but perhaps not totally what I was looking for.

    I also would like to see a more luxurious packaging if possible. I love it when these bottles are refillable, so they are not wasted.

    Thank you Folica!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    South MS
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love This Flat Iron!!!!
    Just received my flat iron the other day and was able to use it today and I absolutely LOVE it!!! My hair is naturally a little wavy especially down here with all this humidity. I currently had a remmington flat iron before I decided to buy this one and I had a chi before the remmington. The remmington works great at straightening the hair, but it completely fried the ends of my hair!!! I liked the chi I had and I had it for six years before my lilltle boy who was a toddler at the time put it in the sink full of water(to play boat with it) I wish I wouldve known about the sedu before I bough the remmington so I couldve saved my hair from all the damage. Today when I used my sedu for the first time it instantly made my hair look healthier and felt alot smoother!!! I am a very satisfied customer and would definitely buy another one if something should ever happen to this one, and I would highly recommend it to ANYONE looking for a great flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name