20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set

1,950 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron with 1 inch plates, plus Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Tre...
$156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,950 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set (2)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,950 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Woowoo I Love This Straightener!!
    i just got my sedu today and i was amazed at how fast it heated up and how hot it actually got. it usually takes me about 40 minutes to straigten my thick, extreemly wavy hair and it took about 25 minutes which is a big difference to me. i am so happy with the results. my hair is soo straight and shiny, and it stays this way for hours.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Tallahassee, FL
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!
    I received my Sedu yesterday and really wanted to see if I could straighten my hair without blowdrying it first. So I let it air dry that night, slept on it, woke up with big, poofy, wavy, frizzy hair...and 15 minutes later with the help of the SEDU...I have pin straight hair! And I didnt have to sweat for 25 minutes with the blowdryer on! Its obviously a little more difficult to straighten your hair without blowdrying it first and its hard to reach your roots, but that isnt the SEDUs fault! It still came out perfect! If you have thicker hair I would probably recommend getting the 1 1/2" instead of the 1" though...its works fine for me but I can imageine that with someone with thicker hair it might take a little longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    A Keeper
    This flat iron is a keeper. I wanted a Chi, but very happy I went with this one. Heats fast, easy to use, doesnt fry hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NYC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Be Your Own Hair Stylist
    I recently purchased the Sedu flat iron from my stylist and was shocked by its performance. I have thick, curly, frizzy hair and could not get my hair completely straight, even if I used a professional powerful dryer with a ceramic round brush. So I purchased the Sedu in my last salon visit and I get my hair stick straight every time. I could not believe it. I always like the way my hair looked when I went to the salon, but could never get the same look at home until now. Yes, this flat iron is a little on the pricey side, but well worth the money if you want soft shiny, and salon looking hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    MD
    5 Star Rating
    Never Been Happier
    Hear is the thing- I have the worse hair, Curly, 7 times colored, and damaged & dry, and frizzy. After coloring, even curling became a big mass of frizz.. and I use to spend 45 minutes blow drying my hair- If I have a work meeting or a date. Now, I spend 10-15 minutes, and I never blow dry my hair at all.. I shower in the night, and let it air dry, and use the iron in the morning with my round brush- kind of like blow drying except- its so much faster, and not frustrating. My hair looks healthier and shines. I would highly recommend this for anyone who struggle with bad hair day- I love this so much that I am like a spokes person for this iron- for all my friends! In fact when I first read the reviews they were so good- that I almost wondered if Folica had paid people to write themJ- But now I know why!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    I got the Sedu a couple of months ago but wanted to wait a little while to write a review so I could try it a few times to see if it really worked. Well, I have tried it just twice (only because i am lazy). So I think its about time to contribute my 2 cents :) I have thick wavy hair which get really frizzy even in really dry weather. I havent owned any straightener before but tried doing it with a blow dryer. It takes way too long and I just never got the salon-type results. SO I got the sedu. Its very light, doesnt pull on hair, works quickly on dry hair (I had to go over the hair twice or 3 times if they were a little damp). It is VERY quick. If I werent worried abotu the heat damage I would use it every day. I straightened my hair on thursday. Until sunday when I washed my hair again, my hair kept straight for the most part, other than a couple of waves on the back of my head, but no frizz at all. I love this thing. I hope i am able to use it enough to cover the price :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Columbia
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    After reading all the raving reviews on this website, I decided to purchase a Sedu. It did not work as well as I hoped. It made my hair look dry and brittle. I think it fried my hair. I expected this iron to make my hair look shiny and silky because of the ultra smooth plates, but instead it did just the opposite! I have bought many flat irons from Folica. So far the best has been the HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron for $85.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Great!!!
    I recently purchased the SEDU ceramic flat iron!!!I am so pleased with the results! My hair comes out silky smooth with each use! This flat iron works great on Afro textured hair of all types!!! This is the ONE to buy!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This was the best straightener Ive ever used! It keeps my hair straight even after Ive slept on it, worn it up in a ponytail, and been dancing around all night. It heats up really fast and is easy to travel with. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a really good straightener thats not quite as expensive as the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1" Ceramic
    Fantastic product. Extremely light. Fast heat up. Doesnt pull my hair at all, good temperature control on the lower settings as my hair is fine. No hair frying. Exactly what I was looking for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name