Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set

1,948 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron with 1 inch plates, plus Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Tre...
$156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,948 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set (2)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,948 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    A Keeper
    This flat iron is a keeper. I wanted a Chi, but very happy I went with this one. Heats fast, easy to use, doesnt fry hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NYC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Be Your Own Hair Stylist
    I recently purchased the Sedu flat iron from my stylist and was shocked by its performance. I have thick, curly, frizzy hair and could not get my hair completely straight, even if I used a professional powerful dryer with a ceramic round brush. So I purchased the Sedu in my last salon visit and I get my hair stick straight every time. I could not believe it. I always like the way my hair looked when I went to the salon, but could never get the same look at home until now. Yes, this flat iron is a little on the pricey side, but well worth the money if you want soft shiny, and salon looking hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    MD
    5 Star Rating
    Never Been Happier
    Hear is the thing- I have the worse hair, Curly, 7 times colored, and damaged & dry, and frizzy. After coloring, even curling became a big mass of frizz.. and I use to spend 45 minutes blow drying my hair- If I have a work meeting or a date. Now, I spend 10-15 minutes, and I never blow dry my hair at all.. I shower in the night, and let it air dry, and use the iron in the morning with my round brush- kind of like blow drying except- its so much faster, and not frustrating. My hair looks healthier and shines. I would highly recommend this for anyone who struggle with bad hair day- I love this so much that I am like a spokes person for this iron- for all my friends! In fact when I first read the reviews they were so good- that I almost wondered if Folica had paid people to write themJ- But now I know why!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    I got the Sedu a couple of months ago but wanted to wait a little while to write a review so I could try it a few times to see if it really worked. Well, I have tried it just twice (only because i am lazy). So I think its about time to contribute my 2 cents :) I have thick wavy hair which get really frizzy even in really dry weather. I havent owned any straightener before but tried doing it with a blow dryer. It takes way too long and I just never got the salon-type results. SO I got the sedu. Its very light, doesnt pull on hair, works quickly on dry hair (I had to go over the hair twice or 3 times if they were a little damp). It is VERY quick. If I werent worried abotu the heat damage I would use it every day. I straightened my hair on thursday. Until sunday when I washed my hair again, my hair kept straight for the most part, other than a couple of waves on the back of my head, but no frizz at all. I love this thing. I hope i am able to use it enough to cover the price :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Columbia
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    After reading all the raving reviews on this website, I decided to purchase a Sedu. It did not work as well as I hoped. It made my hair look dry and brittle. I think it fried my hair. I expected this iron to make my hair look shiny and silky because of the ultra smooth plates, but instead it did just the opposite! I have bought many flat irons from Folica. So far the best has been the HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron for $85.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Great!!!
    I recently purchased the SEDU ceramic flat iron!!!I am so pleased with the results! My hair comes out silky smooth with each use! This flat iron works great on Afro textured hair of all types!!! This is the ONE to buy!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This was the best straightener Ive ever used! It keeps my hair straight even after Ive slept on it, worn it up in a ponytail, and been dancing around all night. It heats up really fast and is easy to travel with. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a really good straightener thats not quite as expensive as the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1" Ceramic
    Fantastic product. Extremely light. Fast heat up. Doesnt pull my hair at all, good temperature control on the lower settings as my hair is fine. No hair frying. Exactly what I was looking for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin It
    Ive finally upgraded to a ceramic and am lovin this one. Its so lightweight, and the size makes it easy to get real close to your roots. My hair is pretty fine and gets frizzy easily. I used to have pin straight hair until about a year ago when it started to turn curly. This iron keeps my hair straight for hours. The true test, a night out at the bar. Even after dancing for hours, my hair stayed perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Greensboro, NC
    5 Star Rating
    At Last!
    I love this thing. I had come to accept my curly locks but with this flat iron, I can actually get a sleek style. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name