StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set

1,950 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron with 1 inch plates, plus Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Tre...
$156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,950 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set (2)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,950 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks A Million!!!!
    I have only used the Sedu straightener a couple of times, but it has worked excellent. At first I was skeptical because of the price, but it is worth every cent. It leaves my hair extremely smooth and very healthy looking. So many people asked me where i got my hair done or how long ago i had got it cut. The results are amazing, and i urge you to buy this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks A Million!!!!
    I have only used the Sedu straightener a couple of times, but it has worked excellent. At first I was skeptical because of the price, but it is worth every cent. It leaves my hair extremely smooth and very healthy looking. So many people asked me where i got my hair done or how long ago i had got it cut. The results are amazing, and i urge you to buy this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great One
    I bought the Chi for my daughter for a birthday present and it got too hot for her hair. Her hair fried up and looked damaged. We got this Sedu with the temperature controls and she absolutely loves it. Great price too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Even Straight Hair Looks Better With This!!
    Returned my CHI Turbo after reading poor responses and couldnt be happier. With fine, straight hair I was more interested in an Ionic straightner that had heat controls. My Sedu Ionic literally repairs little stray hairs and makes my hair shinier than ever. You have to try it to believe how wonderful this product is. Ive received so many compliments!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    GA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    Hi! My husband bought me this flat iron. Im 24 I have taken most of the curl out of my hair with matrix straightners but in the very back i have like a kinda curly crimp look. But when I got this OH MY GOSH! it works like nothing i have ever used. I have used balms, wax, you name it and I have used it i have really thin baby fine hair and i have to becareful with what i use on it and i also have blonde highlights so i really have to be careful.I had a vidal sassoon iron but it broke my hair everytime i used it,and it was ruining it so i started looking for a iron and i found this one and i love it its so worth the money it doesnt break my hair and it only takes one time with useing it on each lock of my hair. my hair is shiny,silky,and soo straight and it lasts till you wash it the next day. i know this sounds like it doesnt work but it does. I wouldnt take anything for it! Thanks Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Honolulu, HI
    4 Star Rating
    A Very Good Product
    I have to say that this flat iron works very well. I owned a HAI convertable before I purchased my sedu, and it worked very well until the cord short-circuited after a little over a year, and it pulled strands of hair by the dozens each time I used it. But with the Sedu, I noticed my hair was a somewhat healthier, shinier, and not a whole lot of pulling on my hair, although there are occasional strands that come out. I chose the sedu over the solia solely based on the reviews. The only reason why I didnt give this product 5 stars is because I tried it on my moms thick curly frizzy hair, and I had to run the iron through each section at least 4 times to get it totally straight, and mind you, it was on the highest setting. I have thick wavy hair, and I only have to pass each section usually once, twice at the very most. But I think its because Ive been flat ironing my hair for almost 5 years now, so my hair is used to it. I also really believe that what you put on your hair before you flat iron really helps the outcome of your hair when youre done ironing. Well worth the price I paid.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NY
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Works Great
    Worth the price because the plates are smooth. I have medium texture, wavy hair, and it worked nicely on it. However, my hair cannot hold up to humidity unfortunately!Also, this arrive at my place 2 days after I ordered it. Very quick!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This flat iron is definitly worth the money. I wasnt sure if it was going to work or not but when I got it, it worked so well. I used to have to blow dry my hair straight and then straighten it, but now i can just keep my hair the way it is and straighten it. Also, it is a lot faster and my hair isnt damaged. This is definitly worth the money and the best flat iron i have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    California
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs. Chi
    The Sedu is very lightweight and heats up quickly. The CHI is a little heavier, and supposedly easy to short out. I was considering to buy the CHI, because my friend had it and it was awesome. But i decided on the Sedu because its a little cheaper, and lighter (for the 1 inch anyway). Im glad i chose the Sedu instead because it gives me the same results as the CHI, for less money. Reviewers also said that the CHI doesnt last long, so that turned me off to it also. I will say this tho, the CHI does straighten better, and will straighten my hair in less time. With the Sedu, i have to run it through my hair 3-4 times, and with the CHI, itll be straight after 2 runs of the iron. But my hair is REALLY thick and wavy. So i guess it just depends. Heres the breakdown:SEDU: 1) Lightweight 2) Cheaper 3) Straightens well 4) Heats up fastCHI: 1) Heavier 2) More expensive 3) Breaks easily 4) Straightens well. Just buy the Sedu save yourself some money, and get the same results as when you use the CHI. No iron is worth $116.00 if its going to break after a year! Ive had no problmes with my Sedu...yet. Ill let you know if i do. BTW, my hair gets really shiny and silky with the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Colorado
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I read the reviews of this product and was very excited to recieve my flat iron. When it came I straightened my hair and it worked pretty well, but it didnt seem to be the miracle product people made it out to be. It works well, but dont get your hopes up too high!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name