StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set

1,950 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron with 1 inch plates, plus Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Tre...
$156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,950 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1inch Flat Iron Value Set (2)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,950 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I have used it few times by now and really love it. After getting the Thermal recondition done, my hair got really dried. I guess the process was not done right. But after using this iron, hair gets really smooth, silky and last till the next shampoo. I havent used any other iron yet, but so far I am very happy with this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Ok
    Im black with relaxed hair and i thought this flat iron would really help me out. I mean, here in Houston, it gets extremely humid. In fact, just today my cheer coach made us run outside and when i came back in, my hair was a frizz ball. So when my flat iron came today, I was so excited. When I tried it out, the results were definitely not what I had pictured, but not bad. I used to have a gold n hot flat iron and the sedu was definitely better than it but paying 98.95 for these results werent all i had hoped for. i thought that since the features were so appealing that it would be a great iron, but im sure an iron slightly cheaper like the hai or solia could have done the same job. i wont lie and say this is a bad iron, because im sure on the right kind of hair it would deliver amazing results. But on my hair, it didnt give me the results i was looking for. Im not going to return it, but I will just say nothing can get my hair lookin great like my stylists oven flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NYC
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Great As The Reviews Say
    I tried the Sedu thinking it would be great from the other reviews and was disappointed. It didnt seem to get too hot or to do anything to my hair that a hair dryer couldnt do (and I have extremely curly hair). I am thinking about returning it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Diego
    4 Star Rating
    That Was Good
    I actually bought this hair straightner for my girlfriend. She actually said it works really well. So I guess this is a good product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny...
    I have lots of fine, stringy hair. I have tried several brands (jilbere, chi, hot tools, conair... the chi was the best of these) and nothing compares to the Sedu for me. The Chi did a nice job and left my hair straight but it left my hair feeling dry and just blah. The Sedu leaves my hair pin straight, feeling like SILK with a mirror like finish. I cannot begin to describe the difference in my hair when I use the Sedu. I get so many compliments now. The other plus is that the temperature I use my Sedu on is much lower than the Chi which I feel is better for my hair. It is lightweight, easy to use and heats up in no time. What are you waiting for... you NEED this iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Solano Sapphire
    Wow! I got my order only a day and a half after ordering it on-line. Originally I intended on purchasing the CHI but not after reading all the positive reviews on the Sedu. Because my hair is fine I use the low, 160 setting (to prevent hair damage), I have to pass it more than once but it takes me 10 minutes to get naturally straight looking hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this flat iron. It makes hair styling so much easier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    MS
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    I bought one of these for my girlfriend and she loves it. She has only had to straighten her hair once in almost four days, and its still straight. Even when she wore it in a ponytail, and it didnt even leave a crease. And, its also a bit cheaper than some of the competitors that got less engouraging reviews. I would suggest this for anybody, because even she would tell you, her hair is pretty tough to straighten out. She told me that it took her somewhere around two hours to get it straight. Now she can do it in no time at all. She is more than satisfied, and I cant be happier. Especially for its price, it is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    MS
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    I bought one of these for my girlfriend and she loves it. She has only had to straighten her hair once in almost four days, and its still straight. Even when she wore it in a ponytail, and it didnt even leave a crease. And, its also a bit cheaper than some of the competitors that got less engouraging reviews. I would suggest this for anybody, because even she would tell you, her hair is pretty tough to straighten out. She told me that it took her somewhere around two hours to get it straight. Now she can do it in no time at all. She is more than satisfied, and I cant be happier. Especially for its price, it is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Great
    Ive had this flat iron for about 3 weeks now and it works great. Its definitely worth the money. I looked at the other reviews on this site and chose this product based upon the feedback I saw. My friend has the Chi and raves about it. The reviews on this site werent so great on the Chi and it was a little more expensive than this one. If you want to invest Id say get the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name