Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with auto shut-off set

314 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron set contains the new upgraded Sedu 1.5 inch iron with auto shut-off and 360 degree swivel cord, the best just got better. The...
$200.00
$165.99
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 314 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with auto shut-off set (2)
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat Iron (19)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 314 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with a...
    Newport Beach
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product, Good Service
    I bought the Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron for my daughter. She loves it. I was happy with the delivery and the service

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with a...
    St Louis, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!!!
    This flat iron is a miracle worker! I had so many split ends but this smoothed them all out and made my hair so soft and silky. It heats up so quick and glides through the hair so easily. I was a little worried that it only went up to 410degrees but it gets hot even on 360. I am so happy with the iron and the argan oil it came with gets rid of the frizz and makes my hair shiny and feels stronger even after one use. If you are trying to decide which iron to get this is the one!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    Shirley
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No Auto Off
    I like the width of this flat iron but i am not happy that it is easy to forget that it is on and it dose not have a safety auto off feature. Opften i will turn my iron on, and do something else while it warms up but then forget it. The iron stays on. at leaste three times i have come back to it the next day to find it on and hot. Not only is this unsafe, but it burns out the elements... my iron dosnt work after only 6 months.

    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    My boyfriend bought this straightener for me about 3 years ago. I have to say it's one of the best straighteners I've used. I've tried to replace it many times, but I still end up using this one. My hair is thick and slightly wavy. It straightens, makes my hair shiny, and keeps my hair straight for at least 2 days without product. This straightener also did not snag my hair. The only thing I wished it did was turn off automatically. There's been a few times where I forgot to turn it off and left it on for hours :|
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting
    I had mine for over 5 years. After dropping it on the floor several times it stopped working. I have recommended it to my sister and she loves it too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Incredible Smoothness And Shine
    My hair is naturally fluffy, frizzy and dry. It is colored as I have a lot of grey. My only way in the past to get sleek hair without spending hours was to do brazillian blowouts. I bought the Sedu Prive Hairdryer and this serum and I am floored by how well it works. Just blowdrying with my fingers gets my hair pretty smooth and a quick run through with an iron finishes it off. I'm good to go on my shoulder length hair in about 10 - 12 mins. Is it the serum or the dryer or both together? Probably the latter and since the dryer is around $700 its quite an investment but I bet the serum gets decent results with any dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Great Falls, MT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Love this product! Unlike every other leave in product I can only put so much in my hair and the rest I have to wipe off with a towel, this one I can put as much as I want into my hands and it all absorbs into my hair with nothing left on my hands and my hair never looks like I put in too much product. My hair is super soft and not at all staticy like it usually is with the Montana winters.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Bummer
    Its not even worth the money spent. My infinity for $50 was much more reliable and lasted longer than this one. I hardly used it and still the cord broke off from the iron...it is so poorly constructed. My warranty just got over and they said they cannot do anything about it. Not at all worth. Don't spend your money on it. Never heard cord breaking off.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It. Just Do It. You Can Thank Me Later.
    Oh, you have a CHI? Ha! Stop paying for overpriced nonsense and go with a Sedu! I have this Sedu flat iron and it is so old it doesn't even have the swivel cord or automatic shut off. I don't know how long I've had it but I'm thinking at the very least two years. It's STILL AMAZING. It's light weight so your arm doesn't get tired, it makes your hair SO soft, and once you get used to how fast it heats up and how well it works, you won't be able to use anyone else's flat iron ever again. Seriously. My hair cries when I use a different straightener. You know that feeling you get when you use a brand new item for the first time and it really delivers? I've had this for over two years and I still get that feeling! Girls come over with their CHI's and all they seem to do is complain about how they were expecting more from this well-known brand and how they get a new one every Christmas because it only lasts a year. Pssshhh. Come on now. Get yourself a Sedu. Here's the thing. I chose to write this review simply because I looked over at my straightener and literally smiled because I remembered the day I bought it and how nervous I was about spending that much and "what if it wasn't that great"? Looking back I'm SO happy with my decision! It's lasted a very long while now and it's still brand new to me!! SO. This is my note to you so that when your girlfriends tell you to buy a CHI and tell you how popular CHI is and CHI this and CHI that, you will know to get yourself a Sedu. That is all. Happy Shopping!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Let Down
    I've had this straightener for a little over a year, its 2 months out of warranty, and it won't turn on. The light will flicker and then just stop, its never been dropped and its been taken very well care of. For something that hold a price of around $150 when I purchased it, it's really disappointing for it to just fail like that. Even my chi made it 2 years and they are notorious for breaking. Their customer support is not that much help either, you can send it back out of warranty to have them fix it for $40, not including shipping or the fact that it takes them 4-6 weeks to fix it. I am just really upset with the outcome of this purchase definitely not worth the money.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name