30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with auto shut-off set

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron set contains the new upgraded Sedu 1.5 inch iron with auto shut-off and 360 degree swivel cord, the best just got better. The...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 319 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with auto shut-off set (2)
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat Iron (20)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Show All 319 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Especially For Straightening Quick!!
    I absolutely love this straightener. I have thick long hair and it used to take an hour to straighten but with this it only takes 10-20 min. I had the older model of this straightener which I think is what the negative reviews are about.. Sedu had this same model without the swivel cord and with a switch to turn it on and mine had broken. I was so sad I had to find a new straightener till I found that they improved it. I got the new one and it has a swivel cord and a button instead of a switch! have had no issues and absolutely love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    3 Star Rating
    Work Well, But Stopped Working After 18 Months
    I took a chance on this flat iron. My hairdresser had never heard of the brand, but the reviews were good. The first thing I noticed is that it is very light and almost feels cheap, but it got very hot and my hair stayed straight throughout the day. The only issue is that less than 18 months later it stopped working. I only used it about twice a week. I'm simply disappointed, my last flat iron worked very well for 5 years and only stopped working due to the power differences in Europe. I guess it's only about $6 per month, but I'd still prefer something of better quality.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It But Confused
    I absolutely love this product and it works amazingly on my hair, although it has broken twice on me (wouldn't turn on, light flickers then shuts off.) it works great though. Other then that. But I am highly confused as to why the list of features claims to have an auto shut off when it does not. I have accidentally come home and realized I had left it off it was confused because it does say auto shut. What is wrong with this picture?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment With Moroccan Argan Oil
    I absolutely love the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. It works great. Only thing is I wish Folica would get the larger size back in stock, they have been out of it, on back order for months now. Don't understand why the have the 1 ounce always available but not the larger size.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    Houston TX
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I have really long thick wavy-ish hair and it drastically cut my straightening time from 45-60 mins to 20-30 mins. I cant tell you how much I luv this iron... I bought a Solia before this one and this 1 is just Ahhhmazing. I loved it so much I bought it as a gift for one of my cousin's and she loves it too. She thinks its better than her Solia & Paul Mitchell irons she's had in the past. Dont know how some people gave this iron a bad rating, it's shocking to me since I had such experience with mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with a...
    Newport Beach
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product, Good Service
    I bought the Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron for my daughter. She loves it. I was happy with the delivery and the service

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron with a...
    St Louis, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!!!
    This flat iron is a miracle worker! I had so many split ends but this smoothed them all out and made my hair so soft and silky. It heats up so quick and glides through the hair so easily. I was a little worried that it only went up to 410degrees but it gets hot even on 360. I am so happy with the iron and the argan oil it came with gets rid of the frizz and makes my hair shiny and feels stronger even after one use. If you are trying to decide which iron to get this is the one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    Shirley
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No Auto Off
    I like the width of this flat iron but i am not happy that it is easy to forget that it is on and it dose not have a safety auto off feature. Opften i will turn my iron on, and do something else while it warms up but then forget it. The iron stays on. at leaste three times i have come back to it the next day to find it on and hot. Not only is this unsafe, but it burns out the elements... my iron dosnt work after only 6 months.

    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    My boyfriend bought this straightener for me about 3 years ago. I have to say it's one of the best straighteners I've used. I've tried to replace it many times, but I still end up using this one. My hair is thick and slightly wavy. It straightens, makes my hair shiny, and keeps my hair straight for at least 2 days without product. This straightener also did not snag my hair. The only thing I wished it did was turn off automatically. There's been a few times where I forgot to turn it off and left it on for hours :|
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat I...
    TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting
    I had mine for over 5 years. After dropping it on the floor several times it stopped working. I have recommended it to my sister and she loves it too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name