25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron Set

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron includes the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron plus all the styling aids to make getting perfect style easy.
$187.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron includes the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron plus all the styling aids to make getting perfect style easy. This set also includes Sedu Smoothing Boost, Folica crane clips, Folica heat mat and Folica 2 1/2 claw clip all at an incredible price!

  • SKU: 007289   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron (1.5 inch plates):

  • Highest Quality Tourmaline Infused Ceramic Plates
  • Ion-rich plates reduce static, eliminating frizz so you get shinier, smoother hair
  • Unique width creates faster results
  • Flawlessly smooth ceramic plates for shinier, healthier hair without pulling or breakage
  • Seals in hair's natural moisture to give you extra shine and luster
  • Reaches temperature target faster than ordinary flat irons; get to your target temperature in 25 seconds
  • Easy to hold, handle and manipulate
  • Protects hair from high heat damage
  • Includes 2-year warranty

Sedu Smoothing Boost 8.0 oz

  • Protects against heat damage - up to 450 F
  • Nourishes hair with conditioning properties
  • Provides an intense smoothing
  • Gives a long-lasting frizz finish
  • Transforms hair into a salon-smooth style

Folica Crane Clips

  • 3 Folica crane clips in heat resistant carbon

Folica Heat Mat

  • Protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • /
  • Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron (5798)
  • /
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sedu Is A Miracle! 5 Star Rating
    It used to take me 45 mintues to straighten my thick wavy/curly/frizzy hair. Now, with Sedu, it only takes 10 minutes. And my sister, whos hair is twice as thick, frizzy and curly as mine, use to take her over an hour. Now it takes her only 15 minutes! Sedu gets our hair sooooo straight and makes it silky and smooth. Everyone kept asking me if I got the Japanese straightening done to my hair because its so straight!!! I love it! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Long Island, Ny
  • Best Results Ever 5 Star Rating
    I have very wavy, slighty frizzy, and very long hair and Ive tried a cheaper $20 flat iron with no results. Ive also used various hair products that are supposed to relax and straighten your hair, but to no avail. However, after purchasing this awesome product, I have no need for those other hair products anymore. All I have to do is set the heat index option to 180 degress and within minutes my long hair is straight and frizz-free. I love this thing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She has extremely thick, course hair. Used to take her 2 hours to blow dry and straighten. It has definitely cut her time in half. Ive used it also. It works wonders, no frizz, no pulled hair. I believe I made a good choice with this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
  • Salon Strength Ironing Looks Great, But Watch Out For Your Hair's Condition 4 Star Rating
    I have used the straightening irons you can buy at local beauty supply stores (Target, Walgreens, Sallys), but none of them carried salon quality straightening irons. I read all the reviews for the other straightening irons on folica and decided to go with the Sedu. I have thick, coarse, Indian hair that is extremely resilient and in good condition. The Sedu on the recommended normal setting was more than powerful enough to straighten my hair. I would just be very careful in choosing your heat settings. I think the recommended heat settings may be a little on the aggressive side in order to ensure your hair gets as straight as they promise. Just make sure to watch the health of your hair. I noticed that my hair looked silky smooth, but when I tried to run my hands through it like I normally do...didnt feel so healthy. So, Ive decided to turn down the heat setting, not straighten my hair everyday, and most definitely deep condition to repair the heat damage. But besides keeping a close eye on not hurting your hair, the Sedu seems to be working well. The quality of the iron (on/off switch & settings) looked a bit lacking. So, well see how long it lasts.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Chicago
  • I'm Loving It! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick,wavy,frizzy long hair. I read reviews on a couple of different Ceramic Flat irons and decided to purchase the Sedu. Im very very happy with my purchase. Im not only impressed with the preformance but the design as well. Im enjoying making my hair look silky smooth and beautiful. Thanks Folica.com for the incredibly quick service!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Sherwood Park , Alberta, Canada.
  • Finally Straight And Flat... 5 Star Rating
    This iron has changed my life. I have ultra thick Italian hair and have paid hundreds of dollars for japanese thermal straightening treatments each year but will not have to go to that extreme anymore. This iron straightens my hair in minutes and it looks shiny and naturally straight - like japanese hair. Even when its raining, your hair will stay straight and not fluff out and frizz. It is worth the splurge because it will save you in time and frustration. I think the secret to this iron is that is gets very hot like the salon irons and works like a charm.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Washington, DC
  • ** Nice! ** 5 Star Rating
    I got my Sedu a few days ago, used it on my relaxed hair. Absolutely wonderful! This is a good, sturdy, well made product. The heat adjustment settings are handy, the feel is light weight, it has a simple design and I highly recommend it. This is a pricey flat iron ... but worth the money. When you buy inexpensive with hair care appliances, you often get a cheap product that works just so-so. Im sure all of us have bought many hair appliances over the years to have them either break or work just enough. Not the Sedu. You are buying an expensive product (notice that the actual retail price is $199 -- listed on main page and is crossed out to reveal the sale price). Work a little overtime, skip the Starbucks for a few weeks and purchase this flat iron. You will enjoy it and be quite pleased. I cannot say enough good things about the Sedu flat iron. ** Also, make sure you get the appropriate sized flat iron for the length of your hair ... there are two Sedus ... a big one and small one ** WELL MADE / WORKS WONDERFULLY.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Boston
  • A Must For The Holidays!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have fine hair that is naturally really frizzy & curly. I love the straight look but not at the cost of damaging my hair. The last thing I need is more dry frizz. I had borrowed a friends Sedu Flat Iron at work and tried it in the bathroom. I walked out of there in less than 15 minutes with a totally smooth, silky doo. It heats up fast. I mean hot, in 30 seconds your ready to go. Temperature is adjustable, so you can give you hair a break if you use it daily. I have use it 4 days in a row and have not had any damage . I would never dare try that with any other hot iron. Its truley amazing. Some tips I have discovered. I use a light straightening product on my hair first when its damp. It seems to make it shine and work even faster, so you do not have to repeat it . But its really not even needed, if 15 minutes is fast for you. I have kids to get out the door and myself to work by 7:30. I need all the speed I can get! When I used my friends, I sprayed on my dry hair a thermal protecting product, because I was nervous my first time. It cannot hurt any, especially when using heat on your hair. One more thing that really impressed me. It started raining after I finished styling. I figured here comes the frizz and curls today! MY HAIR STAYED STRAIGHT!!!!It cost some $$ yes, but its the safest and best product you will ever invest in. I already have toss all my others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Massachusetts
  • Great Iron 5 Star Rating
    i bought this iron awhile ago..i have very thick and wavy hair..i was so shocked when it straightened my hair in less that 15 minutes. highly recommend this iron to all who want very straight hair...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Alaska
  • The Absolute Best! 5 Star Rating
    I was a little skeptical when I first thought about buying a $105 flat iron, but since it got so many good reviews I thought Id give it a try. I have to say after using it for the first time I am convinced! I have a lot of long, very thick hair. Its almost impossible to do my hair in under 30 minutes. And my job really doesnt allow me all the time in the world to do my hair. So when it only took under 25 minutes to do my hair I was extremely satisfied. I highly recommend this product, especially for people who have alot of long, very thick hair like me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2004
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Miami
Server Name