Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron Set

6,071 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron includes the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron plus all the styling aids to make getting perfect style easy.
$187.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 6,071 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 6,071 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well For 3 Years
    Absolutely loved this hair straightener and would definitely have been recommended a few months ago. However, recently since it is powered by a switch, the switch is broken and it only temporarily stays on when the wire is in certain positions.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Bernardino
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Owned
    I bought this straightener 6 years ago and my kids might have stepped on it so it broke in half so I just purchased a new one...I've used other peoples straighteners and so far this is the best one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Pasadena, Md
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    After a horrible experience with another online retailer buying the the T3 single pass and always being a Chi owner I decided to try the Sedu and I have to say is amazing. I haven't seen my ends this straight in a long time. It's a must have.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ewa Beach, HI United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    The Sedu iron is amazing!! I was so impressed with the silky soft results on both my hair and my daughter's hair, it was all I hoped it would be! The iron is fairly light compared to my old iron, gets the hair super straight in three passes, which is amazing for our THICK, CURLY HAWAIIAN hair! Stays pretty straight considering the humidity problems we have in Hawaii. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase, not to mention a sale and free mini Sedu Revolution...just a FYI as usual, there is no free shipping to Hawaii.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What A Piece!!
    I read all the rave reviews about this flat iron and was so anxious to get it. What a disappointment!!!! I have very thick, coarse hair and while this iron did an okay job in the hair closest to my scalp, it pulled and ripped the ends!!! I actually found it painful!! This is one product that does NOT live up to the hype!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!
    This flat iron s AMAZING!!! I have not had a relaxer in almost 9 years, and this flat iron keeps my long, thick hair straight and frizz free!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Berkeley, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!
    I got this flat iron for my 8th grade graduation, and I'm still using the same exact one even though I'm now a sophomore in college! Five and a half years of perfectly straightened hair!! I have thick, wavy hair down to the middle of my back, but straightening it only takes me about 20 minutes. Of course, it is important to clean the plates occasionally, which is probably why it has lasted me this long. I love this straightener so much and would highly recommend it to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Straigthener
    I bought this straightener over 3 1/2 years ago. I bought it in the summer of 2010 and it has worked wonders ever since. I never had any problems with heating or the cord because I made it a priority to take great care of it in the past few years. It's survived almost my entire college career, so don't blame the product. Take care of your products! This is my favorite straightener and always leaves my hair feeling silky smooth. I always get asked what straightener I use because my hair looks so great, and I have gotten so many friends to buy one too.

    Overall, this is an exceptional product, and if you do choose to INVEST in one, treat it right!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Smells Terrible!
    I am obsessed with hair products and never straighten my hair without using a heat protectant first. I thought I'd give this product a try, and although it seems to do a so-so job of "smoothing" my hair, it smells awful. I am not impressed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Windsor, Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best...iron...ever
    first tried out my friend's Sedu when i took a trip to balmy South Carolina last September. I have naturally curly and fine hair, so the humidity was causing nothing but problems for me. Needless to say, as soon as i got back i purchased it and it arrived really fast. I use it whenever i wear my hair straight, and i can't believe how well it holds...so awesome. I have never had such a good iron...lightweight and compact making it easy to travel with. The heat pad it comes with is awesome too! I will highly recommend this iron to anyone i know. The one thing that i caution everyone about, is to not wind the cord around the iron after it is cooled for storage. I leave the cord loose, as over time constant wrapping it around the iron can damage/loosen the connection. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Liquid Keratin Keratin Infused Voumizing & Revitalizing Dry Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin Keratin Infused Voumizing & Revitalizing Dry Shampoo

    As featured in InStyle Magazine, Liquid Keratin Keratin Infused Volumizing & Revitalizing Dry Shampoo quickly and easily gives hair a wake up call by absorbing extra oils and odors, lifting layers and fighting frizz and flyaways with this weightless, powder-free dry shampoo.

    New Price: $12.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name