Sedu Pro Back In Stock
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Flat Iron Set

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron includes the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron plus all the styling aids to make getting perfect style easy.
$187.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,128 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (296)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5793)
Show All 6,128 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener I've Ever Used!
    I got this straightener because my old one was getting burnt and it took me forever to straighten my hair. I have waist length hair, so this 2-inch iron cut my styling time in half. I don't even have to go over my hair more than twice, while my old straightener would require me to go over my hair 4 times for it to actually get straight. I bought this flat iron mainly because it has an adjustable temperature, and it doesn't snag or pull out my hair. I'm going to stick with this one!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptional Straightener
    This is the first review that I've ever written but I had to inform people on how amazing this straightener has been for me. It's going on 6 years and this beauty is still going strong as well as it did when I first purchased it. I have long hair and it glides seemingly down without pulling only smooth. It also hasn't broke my hair and has been a great investment. I recommend this to everybody especially ladies with long hair.You won't regret it just be sure to take care of it and not wrap the cord up tightly to make it last over the years. Enjoy

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    I've had mine for over 9 years. I recommend it to as many people as I can because I have tried many flat irons and this one is great!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Boston, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    2 Star Rating
    End Of A Love Story...
    My relationship with the amazing Sedu flat iron began about 9 years ago, lasting a lovely 8 years, but came to a tragic end last year. After pulling myself together, I eagerly began the search for a replacement, which turned out to the the Sedu Tourmaline. I was very happy with my new friendship; it treated me just as good at my first....that is until month 14. That's when I came to the realization that they just don't make them like they used too, and I became reminiscent of the good ol' days.

    In all seriousness, the flat iron stopped working while I was doing my hair. After reading the recent reviews, I realized that my story wasn't unusual. It's evident that Sedu's quality tanked, and like so many products today, companies care more about the bottom dollar than making a decent product.

    Because of the other similar negative reviews, I will not purchase another Sedu. I bought a different line all together and hopefully we will get along just as well as my pal, Sedu

    Also-Folica's return policy is ridiculous. Having to pay to return a defective product is again another example of corporate greed

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Straightener Ever
    Unfortunately my Sedu straightener was put to rest after this past weekend when it started to spark because the coils on the cord started to split open near the base. However, despite it's tragic death - this has been the greatest straightener I have ever owned. I wrote a review on this exact straightener 7 1/2 years ago in 2008. Since then it has been my rock. I purchased it sophomore year of high school, and now as a Senior in college getting ready to graduate in the spring this straightener has been through everything with me. It left my hair smooth and silky without any pull what so ever. It keeps my hair straight for days on end and provides me with fantastic results. All of my friends would come to use my straightener, and agreed that it was the best tool they had ever used. I am so sad that my straightener died this last weekend, but given all that it has been through, 7 years was a very long life. I am going to be repurchasing this item, and it will forever be my choice for a hair straightener for as long as I may need one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I bought this straightener 10 years ago, and it has been fabulous until it finally died this morning. I straighten my hair every day and it worked quickly, and effortlessly, never pulled my hair, and I am sad to say it is gone. I haven't had to think about another straightener since 2004! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.

    Now I just need to decide it I want to purchase this one again or try the Sedu Revolution.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I have long curly hair and this did straighten my hair but after about 20 minutes my hair was frizzy and poofy. I love the size of it. It's light and it's pretty. I always prefer the 1 1/2 size because it cuts my hair straightening time in half but I have another complaint, it's gets so hot on the outside you cannot even touch the end of it. I like to curl and wave my hair with my flat irons well with this one I sure can't unless I want to burn my finger tips or I can magically do it without touching the end at all. I used it to straighten my moms hair which is a little less curly than mine and it worked good on her. So if you have not so curly hair and just use your flat iron to straighten hair I definitely recommend it. It does make your hair soft and doesn't snag or pull at all. But if you have really curly hair like me then do not spend the money on this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Alabama
    1 Star Rating
    Buyer Beware!!!! Does Not Last!!!!
    I originally purchased this item in June of 2012. After 11 short months, it quit heating up, so I had it replaced under the warranty. The new one quit heating up after 18 months. Unbeknownst to me, the warranty period is only good for the first two years of your original purchase, it doesn't start over once they replace the broken item, so I am stuck with a flat iron that won't work. This means to me that Folica.com does NOT stand behind their products. I understand the product's two year warranty, but if you replace the item with a new one, the warranty should start over since this is now a new "purchase". I have naturally curly hair, so I wear my hair curly during the hot, humid months, which in Alabama is 8 out of the 12 months, so I only straighten my hair 4 months out of the year. I will NEVER buy a Sedu product again

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    3 Star Rating
    Works Good But Not Too Durable
    This is my second Sedu Pro since the first one started to have glitches, wasn't that hot and the clap doesn't come back out that much after you straighten your hair. Then this second one completely died after a bit over two years. I think I might want to try a different model and see if all Sedu straightener are like that. It was a good straightener but I was hoping for the durability to last a little longer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, There Is Hope
    Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name