Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,092 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (296)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5793)
Show All 6,092 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love this flat iron SO much! I've been searching for a flat iron that straightens my hair but also leaves in feeling good, not gross and burnt, and I finally found the Sedu!!! It's perfect, and it does the job so well. It heats up in less than a minute, and one swipe through your hair is like a whole new world. It doesn't pull or break your hair, it smooths it and gives you the PERFECT no-frizz straighten. I'm so happy with it and I'm never going back!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price, At Least For Medium Hair
    I recently purchased this flat iron after the one I'd been using for 7 years finally gave out. I can't say that this gives me any better--in fact maybe worse--results than the $30 one I'd previously been using. I have fine/medium, wavy hair, which I can get mostly straight by blow-drying with a round brush. This flat iron doesn't seem to close flat all the way, so it makes it hard to get traction on small sections--especially around my face, which is the main area I need to use a flat iron. The very end of the plates touch all the way together, but it takes several passes over a small section. If I try to use a larger section of hair to get traction, then I'm not getting to the kinks near my scalp. I can also hear the spring mechanism each time I close it, which makes me think it could be prone to breaking. At the very least, that's annoying and not what I'd expect from a $130 flat iron. My sister recommended this to me, and she has substantially thicker, coarser hair than I do, so maybe that's a better match for this tool.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Cali
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I bought this flat iron in year 2008, I have been using it regularly ever since. There is no sign of wear n tear. I have travelled with it couple of times in all those years. I bought Joico Reconstrx K-pak Professional Reconstrx Vapor Iron in year 2010, it only worked for less than 6 months and then it stopped getting heatted. I ended up going back to my Sedu flat iron.

    All n all, you will get tried of seeing same old flat iron year after year but this flat iron would never get tried of seeing frizzy hair.

    I just ordered a new Hair dryer today, and stumble upon the top 10 flat irons. I am so pleased to see this flat iron on #1 rank. It truly is #1 because I am in the 8 year of using this tool non stop and it seems like it still has years to go. Even if it stops working today, I'll still be extremely satisfied with the years of use out of this item.

    Not to mention, If anyone ever asks me about my shiny straight hair, I always refer them to Sedu.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definite Buy
    I bought this flat iron about 1 1/2 to 2 yrs ago and it still works as it did the day I got it. I have THICK THICK hair and this does the job of getting my hair flat. I was nervous about buying it but I'm soo glad I did. Everyone is always trying to borrow it from me. GREAT PRODUCT!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Flat Iron
    I bought this iron based on a purchase my sister made and tried it, I fell in love with it instantly !! It does not burn your hair its more like treating your hair with steam than with pure heat that burns your hair. Theres no steam coming out of it but thats the way it feels so so so so smooth and super soft. I had a crummy revlon flat iron and I gotta tell you guys there is s difference when you buy this one. I dont regret the buy !! love it !!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted Over 8 Years!!!
    I've had my straightener for over 8 years and has always worked wonderfully! I Will be buying another one soon because mine is finally starting to make its way to flat iron heaven. I have never had any problems with it, and because I have long hair, the larger plates cut the straightening time in half then the ones with smaller plates.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    Best straightening iron there is and you can't beat the excellent customer service. I have very curly hair and Florida humidity is not kind to me!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love
    I bought my first Sedu in 2004 after using a friends and have been in love ever since! After my first one died because of the cord and wrapping it too tightly, I bought a CHI which I was not impressed and went back to my Sedu. Now my 2nd Sedu has died after 2 years and I'm pretty sure I will be purchasing a 3rd! Nothing I have used has been so smooth on my fine hair and has a wonderful shine!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron Out There!
    I've been using this flat iron for about 10 years and use it every day whether it's just to straighten my bangs, or my whole head for a more polished look. I have lots of wavy hair (it takes about 20 mins-half an hour to straighten), and although it's not necessarily coarse, I've straightened hair for many of my friends and it delivers a consistent result no matter what the hair type. I'm on my third iron now, and considering how often I use it, the cost per use makes getting a new one every 3-ish years completely worth it (and it usually ends up being because of the cord bending at the end from me wrapping it up the wrong way when I'm too lazy to bother). The 1 1/2 inches makes straightening a breeze, and it's more resistant to humidity than any other iron I've tried. You won't regret it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2015
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name