Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,059 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,059 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 6,059 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Perfect Straighetener.. While It Works
    The straightener is awesome, perfect for straightening. It would only take me about 15 minutes to straightener my think long hair. The only negative (which is a big one) is that it stops working all the time! My second straightener in 2 years has (again) stopped working. They will simply stop turning on. Folica does offer a 2 year warranty on Sedu, but it is an inconvenience to have to pay shipping and handling and send off your straightener every year; My 2nd straightener that just broke, broke right after the 2 years, so no more straightener for me :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    OKC
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Fallen In Love!!!
    I have very kinky hair. The first time I used it, I put it on a lower setting (think 325 degrees) and I was like meh. Then I used it again yesterday on 410 degrees and OMG!!!! My hair is beautiful. So glad I purchased this. This is the best purchase so far on my natural hair journey.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Wasting Money On Other Irons And Buy This One! Amazing!
    This is the absolute BEST flat iron I have ever used. And I have used a lot. I have very thick course curly hair and my hair looks amazing and straightens in 15 minutes! Used to take me at least 45 to do my whole head! For photos and a more in-depth review visit my blog: http://theglamourgeek.blogspot.com/2014/03/sedu-pro-ionic-ceramic-tourmaline-flat.html
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last Long
    I have to buy one every 6 to 8 months and frankyly getting sick of it. Its a great tool but I feel like to tool how spends this kind of money every few months!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Cheap
    I had to replace this hair straightener once because the chord is cheap. The second one just recently broke due to the chord and the plates moved. It straightens amazingly but it doesn't last long which sucks because it costs a lot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    I am SOOOOO pleased with this flat iron!!! It leaves my hair smooth and soft, and yet it still has plenty of body! I have a ton of very fine hair, and it just makes it feel so much better than the cheaper flat iron I had before this! I would recommend this iron to anyone with any type of hair :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Believe The Hype.
    I was super skeptical but I have been converted after just one use.
    I never write reviews on things but I got this, just finished using it for the first time and I'm so impressed that I literally went, grabbed my computer and turned it on JUST to write this review.
    My thoughts: Yes, it does cut your styling time significantly. It was my first time using it so I'd say today I probably saved about 25 minutes. I have a ton of hair, at the salon people usually stop what they are doing to come over and look at my hair in complete disbelief, it is just crazy how much hair I have so styling is such a tedious job.
    Also, I have SUPER thick and curly hair. I get the Japanese TR done on it but the new growth is very challenging. Usually it takes me a little over an hour to dry and flat iron my hair (with the Japanese treatment mind you).
    Today I did all of it in about 40 minutes. Note: my hair in addition to abundant is down to my waist line so yeah, this is the equivalent of 3 normal heads of hair.. lol
    Results: Super shiny, silky, smooth healthy looking hair.
    I never thought buying an expensive iron would make a difference but I have been convinced that in comparison to my cheat $40 Revlon one that requires me to pass it through my hair 5 times or so for a mediocre result, the Sedu will actually save my hair from heat damage. I passed it through my hair twice or 3 times on some areas just because I couldn't believe one time could really do what I was seeing but I probably can get away with just one pass. Does not pull your hair either, I have no idea what is on this thing, but it seems to work beautifully for me thus far. One use and I'm just so impressed. Get it. it will save you so much aggravation!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Kentucky
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing...i Can't Say Enough About This Flat Iron!
    I couldn't be happier with my flat iron purchase! I ordered this item back in September of 2012. My flat iron recently stopped working, there was a connection problem with the cord and the iron. I contacted customer support regarding the 2 year warranty, I sent them my iron back and they sent me a BRAND NEW one to replace it! I loved this iron from the first moment I used it and I love it even more knowing that the customer service from this company is so wonderful! It really means a lot when you purchase an item that the company stands behind and includes such a wonderful warranty! I would definitely recommend buying this item just because of how wonderful the item itself is, but then I would EXTRA recommend it because of the wonderful customer service this company gives its customers! THANK YOU for a wonderful product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Sedu Hair Straightner
    I have really curly and frizzy hair that is a total mess in the Indiana humidity. In the past I used kiyoseki. Unfortunately, I cannot find anybody who sells this straightener anymore. I have tried other brands but never found anything to match the kiyoseki until now. I bought my Sedu straightener in June and it works great. Heats up fast, leaves my hair straight, soft and shiny. I hope it lasts because this is the first one I found that works as well as the kiyoseki did. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Last Too Long!!!
    This is my second one in less then 2 years, very disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner 8.5 oz.

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditio…

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner awakens the senses while smoothing and texturizing the hair!

    New Price: $12.00
Server Name