Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,059 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,059 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 6,059 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Plainfield, Il
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    i am really glad i purchased this item. i kept contiunuin to buy cheap straighteners and this straightener was well worth the money! i highly suggest it to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Wisconsin
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Is Above Average
    This iron is better then the general store bought type but I am not sure that it is any better then the iron I purchased from Sallys for 1/3 of the price. It does make my hair soft and shiny but so did the lower priced one. My hair did not get caught in it which is nice and the plates are very smooth and easy to get through my hair. I just am not sure that it straightened any better then my lower priced Sallys model. I have my hair japanese thermal straightened so I use it mainly for the new growth and just lightly over the straightened areas if I sleep on it and get bends from that. Dont know if I would spend over 100 dollars on this particular iron again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NY
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ceramic Flat Iron
    Very easy to use and works well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Very Impressed
    This is an excellent flat iron. I love it. My hair is wavy and this iron makes my hair smooth and silky. Stays straight even in rain and humid conditions. Best money I ever spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    California, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    Ive only had the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron for two weeks, but so far I love it. It leaves my hair really smooth and shiny. I hope it continues to work the same and that it doesnt break on me, but for now I have no complaints. I would definately recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Bellingham Washington
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    i have very thick and color treated hair so im always concerend about dameging my hair and getting it to look good. This is the first hair product that i have spent over $60 on and it totally was worth it!! My hair has never been able to get this straight and it makes my hair feel smooth and silky!! i totally recomend this flat iorn for anyone that has long think hair!! and it hides fizzies!! I love this iorn, you should buy it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Hail Now!
    Im glad i decided to spend this money because it is ten times worth it! Time is money and I save tons of both with this product, I no longer hate doing my hair because now is very FAST!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Iron
    This iron has completely changed the way my hair looks. I had gotten it cut and it wasnt even noticed. About a week later I got my iron. Right way everyone was commenting on my hair. They think its a different color or the way I have it cut, but its the iron. (My hair is just below my shoulders.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Virginia Beach, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Why Its The Best!
    I was struggling between the Sedu and the Solia. The blue plates on the Solia caught my feminine eye! but Im so glad I bought the Sedu instead. Heres why: The Solia is almost $20.00 less than the Sedu--yet it has those extra moving parts--the "floating" plates. Well extra moving parts means extra manpower and materials--yet it costs less? Im wondering if thats because it starts out as a little cheaper made, in the first place??? So, after seeing a couple of people write that the Solias plates didnt meet up evenly--I knew it would probably bother me too.So, today I got my Sedu. Its best selling point, besides the "ceramic and tourmaline plates" (just like the Solia) is that it has a super-duper coating of some kind (not Teflon) that makes it glide thru your hair like silicone! Thats what makes it better than all the cheaper ones from Revlon and Vidal Sassoon too. It MAGICALLY glides thru your hair WITHOUT BREAKING HAIRS. Other flat irons will glide until they hit a tangle--then the hair will snap once its stretched as far as it can. With the Sedu, it will glide over a tangle. I really cant explain it, it just works.Other good points: its very light weight, yet not at all cheap in materials and workmanship. Its even about 2 inches shorter, over all than most--so its sort of "mini". I love it. Wish I hadnt wasted my money on that nasty, hair-breaking MaxiGlide flat iron from ShopAtHome! P.S. I think the 1 1/2" is best for shoulder length and longer hair. I imagine the 1" length would be good only for people with shorty-short haircuts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Virginia Beach, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Wet Hair...
    To add to my earlier review: the Solia advertises that it "can be used on wet hair". Well, theres nothing special about that. The Sedu has a Ground Fault protection plug (just dont STAND in water while using it!). The Sedu instructions dont mention wet or dry hair, so using common sense--Id say you can actually run ANY flat iron over damp hair...the steam will just escape through the sides.The Solia is just using that as an advertising tactic to make you think they did something special to it to make it work for "damp hair".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner 8.5 oz.

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditio…

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner awakens the senses while smoothing and texturizing the hair!

    New Price: $12.00
Server Name