Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,035 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,035 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 6,035 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Your Hair Life Will Change For The Best!
    Ive been using my new sedu flat iron for a few weeks now and Im absolutely in love with it. To describe my hair, its thick and coarse...and theres lots of it. I used to have to blow dry with a round ceramic brush and either use a curling iron to clean up the ends or a flat iron to work out the kinks. This new iron puts my old iron to shame. My hair is sleek, shiny and very straight. Im so happy with my purchase. Ive received so many compliments lately. The best part of it all, is the reduced hair maintenance time. I basically blow out my hair, which only takes 5 minutes since Im not worried about how it looks at this point. Then I go right in with the sedu. My hair time takes from 15-20 min now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Nashville,TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Curly Hair
    If you have long curly hair and want a change this product is for you. I have tried other straightners and have never gotten my hair as straight as this. I have naturally curly hair that is thick and very long. I would recommend this to anyone. Great Product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightner
    I just got this straightner for Christmas and it is the best I have ever used. I have very long hair and I can have it straight in about 1/2 the time it used to take me with other ones. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fabulous Hair!
    After using my non-ceramic (but expensive) hair straightener, I have just tried out my new Sedu iron and I couldnt be happier. It is so fast to heat up and it glides perfectly smoothly. My hair looks fabulous! Two thumbs up for folica.coms speedy service and delivery too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    A-maze-ing!!!
    i love it! its surprisingly light n heats up sooo fast. omg love it! it straightens my hair better than any other cheap drugstore brand that ive ever used. this is the 4th flat iron i have, n by far the best. its worth the money! it leaves my hair smooth, doesnt pull it at all while straightening and it leaves my hair straight for a long time, it helps even in humidity (which is absolutly amazing). id definately recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    My First Hair Iron -- It's The Bomb!
    The Sedu hair iron is my first hair iron I ever bought, and I can’t tell you how much I love it and how happy I am to have bought it. I am Asian, and my hair is thick, coarse and long. It is somewhat straight and healthy, but it goes crazy after I wash it and let it dry naturally, and it doesn’t look as shiny as it should, even when I blow-dry it for half an hour. All the girls at my work have long, straight and shiny hair and almost every one of them has a ceramic hair iron. I was sick of having mediocre looking hair and eventually I decided to look into buying a good hair iron for myself. I don’t know much about hair irons in general, so I did a lot of research on them before I finally bought the Sedu ceramic hair iron. I found multiple hair irons of different brands on different websites, but the Sedu caught my attention because of the very good user reviews on the Folica’s website. It is a very good iron because it is very easy to use. It takes about 5 minutes to blow dry my hair so that it is damp. Then I set the temperature on the Sedu to 180 degree (max is 200), the iron only takes 20 to 30 seconds to heat up (and about 15 to 20 minutes to cool down.) I run through each section of my hair twice. It takes about 10 minutes to straighten and soften my hair (remember, I am inexperienced in using a hair iron). What impresses me is the hair iron actually does add shine to my hair. After I use the iron, my hair is silky soft, straight, shiny and more manageable until the next time I wash it. No one has ever told me I had beautiful hair before, but since I started using the Sedu to straighten my hair, there have been multiple people who told me I had beautiful looking hair! It’s such a great feeling to know that my hair can look shiny and attractive. Sedu ceramic hair iron is my first hair iron ever, and it turns out to be an amazing tool. It did change my life in a more positive way. At first I thought maybe it is too much money for a hair iron, but after using it for about 2 weeks now, and seeing the results, I have no doubt it is worth the $105 dollars I spent. Before I bought the hair iron, I was thinking about getting a Japanese straightening process done on my hair, but the process is way too expensive and there is too much risk in doing it, and apparently you have to get it done every 6 months! I can’t afford that! The Sedu hair iron gives me the freedom to straighten my hair whenever I want to and at a cost that is affordable. The cool thing is, it actually works as well as it says on this web site. Now I look forward to washing my hair, and straightening it with the hair iron, because I no longer complain about how frizzy and yucky my hair is.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Purchase
    I have purchased many flat irons, and by far this is the best! I only need to go over my hair once. (half the time to straighten it now!!)Definately would recommend this to everybody.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy!!
    I got this flat iron 2 weeks ago and the first time i use it i got all kinds of compliments my hair is so silky and looks really healthy.. I have a natural curly hair which i love but sometimes i wanna change style and i tell you this is the best flat iron i ever own.. Its definetly worth the money and think about how much you spend twice a month going to salon to get a pressed now you can do it at home for less... I love my sedu flat iron!!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    PG County, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Yes! Yes! Yes! A Must Have For Ethnic Hair!!!!!
    This is the best product that has ever touched my hair!!!! Im have pretty good/medium textured (black/afro-american) hair. Its always been a challenge for me to get the frizz out, so I usually rely on going to a salon to get a relaxer. I just used the Sedu Iron, and my hair looks and feels better than ANY salon treatment Ive ever received!!! No Frizz! The damaged ends are smooth and my hair is soft!!! It even smoothed out the new growth!!! There are no words to describe how wonderful the Sedu Iron is. Ive already started recommending it to everyone I know. It is worth every penny. I wish I had found it sooner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Brooklyn, New York
    5 Star Rating
    A Flat Iron To Change Your Life!
    Wow! The best $105 I ever spent!!! They arrived in a mere 2 days, are simple to use and get my hair silky smooth and straight in no time at all. The first day I used them I got compliments from complete strangers - and that was just walking to work! I LOVE this product and wish Id discovered it before I wasted time and money on 3 cheaper flat irons from the drug store.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner 8.5 oz.

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditio…

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner awakens the senses while smoothing and texturizing the hair!

    New Price: $12.00
Server Name