Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,072 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,072 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 6,072 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    The Sedu is superior to any straightening iron Ive tried. It cut straightening time in 1/2.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    MiSsIsSiPpI
    5 Star Rating
    Pin Straight Hair Finally!!!!!!!!
    omg let me tell you i love this thing... i looked at least twenty different straightners and i picked this one based on reviews so i thought it was only natural for me to help out the people who are searchin for that perfect straightner!!! i got mine yesterday and tried it this morning.... i actually woke up late and it usually takes me bout and hour and a half to two hours to get ready in the mornin and bout 45 mins. to an hour of that time is spent on my hair.... well this mornin i only had and hour!!! it only took me 10 min. to use the straightner on my hair where as my old one took around 25 min. to 30.mins.!!!! my hair use to bug me cuz it hangs in my face (which my hair in my face doesnt bug me) but i use to hair these little pieces that would be straight but stick up on the top and bottom of my hair so i was constantly getting little hairs pokin me in the eye from the hair that hung in my face!!! lol!!! well i dont have that problem... all the little hairs are smoothed down and there is no frizz!!! one other thing i love is i only have to glide the tool through my hair once and it is PIN STRAIGHT!!! i use to have to run my huge bulky straightner through my pieces of hair like 5 times!!! o yeah and one last thing that i havent heard many people mention in reviews that i notced is that the straightner is so thin and slim that it is easy to get your roots really straight.... that use to be such a hard thing for me to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love this thing and swear by it!!!!!!!!!!!! it gives you the straightest hair... nobody will ever know you have curly hair because you can get rid of every wave from root to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT and it SAVES TIME trust me its comin from someone who use to get up at 4"30 to leave the house by 6:30 just to go to freakin high school.... i WONT be wakin up that early EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    This Rocks My World
    This hair iron is AMAZING its so great, i have really fine hair but also a lot of hair and this thing does the trick for real guys... it makes the CHI line of irons look like crap, the SEDU lasts so much longer and doesnt pull your hair out... its GREAT buy it NOW!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    ive used several different flat irons, and by far, this one is the best!!!!Its deffinately worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Hmm...
    I ordered my sedu based on the amazing reviews that I read, and I must say that I am EXTREMELY ticked off that I wasted my money. I will admit that for the first two days that I had it, it worked amazingly. I was able to straighten all of my hair in 20 minutes and it stayed straight and beautiful all day, which is amazing in Houston because of the humidity. However, today I went to plug in my straightener and it wouldnt turn on. I thought that maybe my plugs were just out or something, so I plugged in my hairdryer to see if it worked. It did..my dryer turned on. So did my curling iron, my crimper, and my Conair. I then tried to plug it in to my kitchen plugs, bedroom plugs, living plugs, and other bathrooms. NOTHING. I know that this is probably just a faulty straightener and I know that I can send it back for an exchange, and I am also aware that not every Sedu is like this...but I have to say that for $110 I expected a little bit more...Hopefully my new Sedu will be worth the money..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    But It...you Will Not Regret It!
    I purchased the Sedu a few months ago and it has continually given me the straight hair I pay so much for at the salon -- its more than paid for itself! You can get pin straight hair or even do a flip in/out at the ends. I hesitated spending the money for it because I have no patience with my hair but with the Sedu I was able to get salon looking hair in less than 10 minutes!Also recommended it to a friend spent hours on her hair and she loves it. Also thanks to Folica for such speedy delivery! You must buy this -- you wont regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Dowagiac, Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Purty Good
    I have had this since August, and while my hair looks a world better after using it than when I just blow dry it, I have not had the success others are mentioning with being able to wash hair, air dry and then iron out silky smooth - if I air dry and allow my color treated, fine, partially wavy/frizzy hair to do its "thing" - this iron will make it "straigh-ER" but not as good as when I blow dry the whole mess and then iron it afterwards. Im not too happy doing double damage to my hair, but could just be the condition or texture of my personal hair. Definitely use a smoothing product on your hair first. This will help with the shine for those that have not had such good luck with this. This iron is much better than the store boughten ones, those pull the hair straight out of my head!! I have had a little breakage with the Sedu, but tis to be expected, I guess. This is a good buy, especially for those with healthier or thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I had a Hai stik for about a year and thought it made my hair the straightest and shiniest that it has ever looked. Then about a month ago; it stopped working. I found it on line at folica for a great price; but noticed that the sedu was ranked higher by users. It was only $30 more, so I decided to give it a go. It made my hair even shinier and smoother. And it actually stays that way all day! With Hai, my hair would get a little frizzy and wavy by the end of the day. Sedu it the best stright iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Astoria, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    holy kr*P! I ordered the Sedu on Thursday afternoon...it arrived NEXT DAY to NY in the morning: less than 24 hours! The flat iron works perfectly. I had a little trouble at first trying to use it on my wet hair. I guess maybe it was too wet and also you MUST apply something in it to keep the frizzies away if you have course hair like mine. I bought some citre shine..and it worked really well. I had a little trouble trying to straighten it at first while simultaneously holding the comb and iron(like they say in the manual). I tried different ways and eventually found that the best way to straighten is to use a curling brush and stretch out your hair. Use the sedu going down the hair. This was yesterday. I woke up today and it was still super straight, the ends just needed a little touch up..but other than that...PERFECTION. Very happy with this product. Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    Its really a good unit
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name