Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,072 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,072 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 6,072 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    MD
    4 Star Rating
    Good...
    This is really really good. But my only concern is that if you have REALLY thick hair, you may want to look at other hair straightners becuase my hair is REALLY REALLY thick and it takes me like 20-30 to get it good. But with all my friends they have like regular hair, ( like thickness wise) and it takes them like 5 mintues for them to straighten their hair. But after two times straightning my hair with the Sedu straightner, my hair looks so sexy!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I tried numerous other flat irons to straighten my hair and none worked. I had to return all of them. My niece has a Solia that she enjoys but suggested this website and a Sedu flat iron for my hair. I love it. Thank You and my niece!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Think Twice...
    I was nervous about the price at first. After reading all the other rave reviews I decided to order and try it out. All I can say is that I wish I had this flat iron a long time ago. Its totally worth every cent. My hair, which is long very waivy, comes out just as it does when I go to my exclusive Boston salon. So thats their secret. Dont hesitate, order it now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    It 's True!
    I was surprised that the reviews are accurate. I reccommend this item to anyone comtemplating "japanese straigtening" method, this way you can go from curly to straight and back by just washing your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    I'M FROM NEW YORK , NEW YORK
    4 Star Rating
    I Didn't Beleive It
    i didnt think this product would work but when i use it i was so amaze.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good.. Not Perfect
    I recently purchased the Sedu online at folica.com. This straightener is great.. i mean it smooths ur hair, absolutely NO frizz. After reading all the raving reviews i was like.. "HEY. what the heck.." After using it a few times, i noticed it really does damage your hair.. After using it two times, i noticed that i hair was already damaged. I take excellent care of my hair, and i noticed that the straightener gave me split ends and my was VERY frizzy if i didnt use the straightner. I saying its above average b/c most straigteners dont leav your hair looking so great, but this one does. Its just that you REALLY pay for having ur hair look so wonderful. Its up to you.. the results may vary, but good luck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Miami, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Great Purchase
    My daughter bought herself the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron (1-1/2")she loves it, her long hair looked straight, shiney and beautiful. I decided to purchase one for my sister as a Christmas gift. When she used it she called me and told me her hair looked great and that she loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Boca Raton, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I love the flat iron. It really does the job snd now I dont have to straighten my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flatiron, But Still Fluffy
    I was very excited for my new Sedu to arrive. My hair is very long, thin, and curly. I have been getting my hair blow dried straight at the salon every weekend for the past year. I was hopping I could save some money by using the Sedu. It did a good job my only complaint is that you a) Have to use a high setting. I tried 180 first and had to adjust it to 200. b) It was still frizzy after. I used anti frizz drops and my hair was still a bit fluffy. That was my number one complaint that it was still a bit fluffy. I was alos a bit concerned that if it was humid would my hair get even more fluffier. However this is the best flat iron I have ever used in my life. I can deal with a bit of “fluffy” in order to save some money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightener Is Superb
    other than having to watch your fingers while straightening your hair (be careful, the plates are very HOT!!), it is undeniably the fastest and most effective iron i have ever used for thick, wavy and coarse hair. the time is cut in half, and both my daughters curls become "asian" straight in a matter of minutes compared to the time it took with an inferior, drugstore model iron (though i dont think youngsters should use it; my one daughter accidently touched it and shrieked...hey, its for pros, so whaddya expect, kid??). its less work for me, and more satisfying results for the tween and teen set! its lightweight, stylish to look at, heats up in mere seconds to a full 160-180 degrees, and WOW! it works wonders! well worth the money now that we never have to venture to the salon again!! consider adding the sedu to your coiffing routine...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name