20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,072 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,072 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 6,072 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    Very happy with my purchase. It does all that the product info says. And my hair stays straight for l lot longer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Review
    Arrival time was perfect and easy tracking. I love how the iron works. It heats up very quickly and works well with my thick hair. I totally love it BUT my only complaint was that a couple of times when I plugged it in, it didnt work. I thought it was a defect but I found out that the small red safety button needed to be pushed in and it occasionally pops out(even if there is NO water around). I do love how my hair looks after using it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Colombia
    5 Star Rating
    Try It!
    This product baby your hair. It leaves it shine, looking healthly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Even Think Twice...
    This is a great product. I have really enjoyed it. I would not reccomend using it everyday. You should use it every two days at the very most. My hair would break off if I used it everyday. When I do use it... it is probably the best flat iron I have ever used. I get my hair straightened professionlay and this iron is better than the one my hair dresses uses. Absolutley excellent...Also Falica.com was very pleasant to deal with. I really like the company.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hagerstown, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I am very impressed with this product. It exceeds my expectations. It quickly straightens my hair and leaves it silky and shiny. I vas very surprised at how quickly it heated up. Seconds! I give this product an A+. Thanks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Amazing
    Sedu makes your hair look shiny and healthy...It only takes a couple of minutes to get your hair looking great! I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Fayetteville, AR
    5 Star Rating
    "straight" Up Honesty
    This is my 2nd week with my Sedu and Im very happy with it. I gave it 5 stars because it gets the job done as promised. Its very light-weight and glides smoothly down my hair. However, I must say that you should be careful with the temperature settings. This is not aimed specifically at this iron, but the Sedu does reach a very high temp. I have wavy hair that has been slightly dryed and damaged due to everyday heat styling and setting my Sedu any higher than 170 makes my hair feel dry and brittle. My hair does stay straight much better compared to my old jilbere, and also straightens in about 10 minutes as opposed to 15 or 20 minutes with the jilbere. My roomate has a Chi and it takes her longer to straighten her hair even on a higher setting. Also her Chi is not smooth gliding as mine. Im happy with my Sedu and I know you will be too--just be careful not to burn your hair on a high setting!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Do You Sedu?
    Yeah, its cool. It straightens my hair. Sure beats the cheap 14.99 plastic Conair one I bought before. Kinda.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Seattle, Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Yay For Sedu!
    I just got my sedu in the mail today and well..its pretty good. I didnt give it the full 5 stars because it wasnt quite as great as i had expected, but still very good. Ive used tons of flat irons before and this is probably the best ive tried (because it glides through your hair so easily and makes it smooth) but after reading all the reviews on how amazing it was, i guess i was expecting some miracle haha. It didnt really cut my straightening time in half because i still had to go over my hair a lot, but it did shorten the time a little and make my hair soft. All that matters to me is that it is better than my old piece of crap straightener that fried my hair. So overall, yes i would reccommend this product to anyone because it does the job well, but dont expect a miracle like i did! :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Babyliss, Faster To Straighten
    I purchased $100 Babyliss Pro straightener last year and its works fine, but takes 1 hour and a half to straighten my hair and leaves lumps in the back.so I bought the sedu...its maybe not quite as good as I expected but I was expecting the impossible really. I wanted something that would smooth out the lumps in the back of my hair with no effort, but ofcourse even with the sedu I have to go over then a fair amount of times befroe they are livable.Anyway, its a very very very good straightener, I would recomend it. It slides through your hair like glass and makes it so it only takes me 40 minutes to an hour to straighten, which bassically cut my tiem in half, although it still takes time. I think the reason I have so much trouble with the back fo my hair is jsut because of the way my hair grows, so you might not have trouble with it. Also, my hair is resnobly short/medium lenghed hair, I think if it was longer it would way down the bump in my hair. I jsut straightened my hair and already one side is getting a little bumpy...than again, I only have the straightener at 180 and with my babyliss I usually go for 200 or so...mayeb next tiem Ill turn it up just a tad.My last words are, much better than Babyliss, but still not as good as being born with straight hair..although its the next best thing!P.S. It also makes my hair much smoother and shinier than the Babyliss, and my hair feels absolutely wonderful!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name