Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,067 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,067 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 6,067 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Amazing
    Sedu makes your hair look shiny and healthy...It only takes a couple of minutes to get your hair looking great! I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Fayetteville, AR
    5 Star Rating
    "straight" Up Honesty
    This is my 2nd week with my Sedu and Im very happy with it. I gave it 5 stars because it gets the job done as promised. Its very light-weight and glides smoothly down my hair. However, I must say that you should be careful with the temperature settings. This is not aimed specifically at this iron, but the Sedu does reach a very high temp. I have wavy hair that has been slightly dryed and damaged due to everyday heat styling and setting my Sedu any higher than 170 makes my hair feel dry and brittle. My hair does stay straight much better compared to my old jilbere, and also straightens in about 10 minutes as opposed to 15 or 20 minutes with the jilbere. My roomate has a Chi and it takes her longer to straighten her hair even on a higher setting. Also her Chi is not smooth gliding as mine. Im happy with my Sedu and I know you will be too--just be careful not to burn your hair on a high setting!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Do You Sedu?
    Yeah, its cool. It straightens my hair. Sure beats the cheap 14.99 plastic Conair one I bought before. Kinda.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Seattle, Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Yay For Sedu!
    I just got my sedu in the mail today and well..its pretty good. I didnt give it the full 5 stars because it wasnt quite as great as i had expected, but still very good. Ive used tons of flat irons before and this is probably the best ive tried (because it glides through your hair so easily and makes it smooth) but after reading all the reviews on how amazing it was, i guess i was expecting some miracle haha. It didnt really cut my straightening time in half because i still had to go over my hair a lot, but it did shorten the time a little and make my hair soft. All that matters to me is that it is better than my old piece of crap straightener that fried my hair. So overall, yes i would reccommend this product to anyone because it does the job well, but dont expect a miracle like i did! :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Babyliss, Faster To Straighten
    I purchased $100 Babyliss Pro straightener last year and its works fine, but takes 1 hour and a half to straighten my hair and leaves lumps in the back.so I bought the sedu...its maybe not quite as good as I expected but I was expecting the impossible really. I wanted something that would smooth out the lumps in the back of my hair with no effort, but ofcourse even with the sedu I have to go over then a fair amount of times befroe they are livable.Anyway, its a very very very good straightener, I would recomend it. It slides through your hair like glass and makes it so it only takes me 40 minutes to an hour to straighten, which bassically cut my tiem in half, although it still takes time. I think the reason I have so much trouble with the back fo my hair is jsut because of the way my hair grows, so you might not have trouble with it. Also, my hair is resnobly short/medium lenghed hair, I think if it was longer it would way down the bump in my hair. I jsut straightened my hair and already one side is getting a little bumpy...than again, I only have the straightener at 180 and with my babyliss I usually go for 200 or so...mayeb next tiem Ill turn it up just a tad.My last words are, much better than Babyliss, but still not as good as being born with straight hair..although its the next best thing!P.S. It also makes my hair much smoother and shinier than the Babyliss, and my hair feels absolutely wonderful!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Iron
    ive had the sedu iron for almost a month now and i love it. i was going to get the chi, but after reading the reviews, i changed my mind. i have thick, kinda wavy hair, and after i use the sedu (you have to section it), my hair is straight and very soft. it doesnt seem to "fry" my hair either. sometimes i use a smoothing spritz after i straighten it to make it glossy looking, but its not all that necessary. i never thought that i would ever be able to make my hair look pretty. its a pain to try and blow dry it straight (thought my arm would fall off!), and it never looks as good as the hairdresser makes it look, so the sedu is a blessing from the hair gods! it is a little expensive, but it works and hopefully it lasts a long time (hope i didnt just jinx myself!). anyways, bottome line is that its worth the money. so i say go for it if you are wondering about the sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    This Is An Excellent Product
    I bought the Sedu flat iron for myself after my friend recommended it to me. First of all, ordering it through this site was a dream.. I received the product within 3 days of ordering it. Once I used it, I see why everyone loves it... my hair is silky and soft. There is no damage to my hair like the other types of irons and its so lightweight. This is a must buy for girls that want to straighten their hair and keep it healthy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Dallas, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I got my Sedu in late November and I absolutely love it! I have super thick/slightly wavy hair and this iron works wonders! I straightened my cousins ridiculously curly hair with it and now she cant wait to get one of her own. Ive never seen her or my hair so straight before in my entire life. I can straighten my hair, put it in a ponytail for hours on end, or even sleep on it overnight and not have to fix it again. My sister loves it too, but Im selfish when it comes to this iron, so I made her buy her own. Definitely worth the $105, I dont think youll find a better deal anywhere else. Folica is also awesome with shipping; I got mine in about 4-5 days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Puerto Rico
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Ever!!
    WOW! After trying this flat iron, I am a believer!!! I said good bye to my hair dryer (which took way too long) and my hair is so soft now that I even stopped using those anti frizz serum drops!!! Ive also decided that Im gonna stop chemically straightening my hair, because this iron is so great that now I can have the best of both worlds... straight and silky or with my natural curls. My sister saw my hair and immediately bought one for herself. I love it and recommend it to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Conclusion In One Sentence
    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name