Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,072 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,072 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 6,072 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Straight, Smooth Hair - At Last!
    This is a great flat iron! It effectively, efficiently straightens my hair and smooths away frizz and flyaways. I have thick, wavy/curly hair and the Sedu just slips right over it and smooths it straight. I considered the Chi but read the other user reviews and found that the workmanship was poor. So far, the Sedu seems to be a professionally made product that wont fall apart. Thanks to other Folica customers for pointing me in the right direction!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    Just received it a couple of days ago, dont know how I managed without one all these years! Gives me the salon look I want. Heats up really quick. Start off on a low to med heat setting to avoid scorching your hair. As you get comfy with it, youll find the right heat setting for your hair that does the job of straightening without frying your tresses. Buy it, its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Saratoga, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener On The Market!
    This straightener is well worth the money! Its light and easy to handle! It heats up to the max power in less than 30 seconds! You can control the temperature to work on whatever type of hair you have! My hair is naturally curly and frizzy and this product straigthens my hair in less than 10 MINUTES! People actually think my hair is naturally straight! It wont damage your hair either! I use it EVERY DAY and my hair still feels and looks HEALTHY and SILKY. This product might seem a bit pricy, but once you use it youll know it was worth it and it will last you for years!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    St. Louis By Way Of Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Honest Review!!
    Hey everyone!I received my Sedu two weeks ago and am very pleased with the results! I have shoulder-length thick, curly, frizzy, unruly hair. Ive been chemically straightening (relaxing) it a little over six years and flat ironing it for four. I had a Helen of Troy that finally died, and thank goodness! It always burned my hair, even though I conditioned and sprayed heat protector on it before ironing it (not to mention that both cities I live in come with 100% humidity!!). I decided I needed to upgrade, so I came here to research. I wasnt sure I wanted to spend the money, but Im extremely glad I did. I know that all the reviews say this, but the Sedu really does make my hair straight and smooth. Its almost too straight! I love it! Ive even recommended it to my cousin; she tried it thismorning and is ordering one asap. I give the Sedu 10 stars and recommend it to everyone who wants super-straight hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    SUNNY CALIFORNIA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow This Thing Is Just Great!!!!!!!!!!!!
    My Husband bought this for me for Christmas and I LOVE it. I have medium length hair that is VERY THICK and WAVY! I swear it would take me an hour with a blow-dryer to get it just a little straight to look somewhat decent. BUT this thing really is great! I didnt even blow-dry my hair before....I let it air dry and then I used this thing and in under 30 minutes my hair was really straight. As I was straightening my hair I was in complete AWE of what I was seeing. It left my hair really shiney and no frizz at all. Just be careful it gets really hot and if you touch your hair too much when you use it your hand gets a little hot too. BUT I only used in once so I am sure ALL I need is some practice. I LOVE IT! I would of paid anything to get my hair staight and this gets it looking like I just left the salon. BUY IT you will not regret IT! Forgot to mention....there is no tugging, pulling, ripping, or burning of your hair...ITS JUST WONDERFUL. Its really comfortable, really!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Workz Wonderzz
    i love this product!!! I have thick lonnnng curly hair and it i havent been ablr to get my hair this straight unless i get it professionally done. I would highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Recommended!
    Four years ago i purchased the Gis Kenta flat iron and it was a miracle worker. My unbelievably unmanageable curly, frizzy hair was smooth and sleek. However it fried my hair very badly. I knew I wanted to try a ceramic iron, but there was so many to choose from. I finally concluded on the Sedu, and I love it. It glides through my hair so smoothly its unbelievable. I bought the 1 1/2", which I recommend, but I wish the exterior(of the ceramic plates) wouldnt get so hot. You cant touch it while straightening because of the heat. I really like how the temperature is adjustable, making it easy for others to use who have chemically treated hair. Overall, Im very happy with my purchase, and if youre thinking about buying this product, go for it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu!!!
    I had been using a cheap flat iron for years and it finally broke. Well, Im glad it did! I decided to order the Sedu and its the best decision I made. I have naturally wavy hair and I like to wear it straight. I usually have to blow it dry with a round brush which takes forever. Now, with the Sedu, I can either let my hair air dry or quickly blow it dry and then use the Sedu to quickly straighten it. And it looks like a salon did it! Do not hesitate..buy the Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic-amazing
    I recently purchased the Sedu flat iron and I really love it!! I did some research as to which one to buy and based on all the information (including reviews like this)I am very happy with the product. I have really thick, long hair which has been straightened, colored, and everything else done to it. This product helps keep my hair straighter,shiny, and by using it I dont think that I am doing any more damage. I also liked dealing with Folica because they were efficient and had a lot of information.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Houston,TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu Straighener!
    This Straightener makes my hair so much softer than the regular straighteners that you buy the stores. It doesnt dry out or damage my hair. I was very pleased with the results I got and the compliments I received after using the Sedu. It works as alot more than a hair straighener, because you can curl and style your hair alot easy. The size makes it alot easier to manage also. I give this product an A+.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name