Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,066 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,066 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5770)
Show All 6,066 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Michigan (humid)
    4 Star Rating
    Straight Is A Fun Option
    Have only used the Sedu a couple times but the straight hair option is really nice, hair is incredibly soft and just easier to take care of. The concern of hair damage is real but I dont think any more of a concern than other hair styling tools - dryers, hot rollers, etc. Plus, you dont have to wash your hair everyday when its straight because you wake up and guess what, its still flat and looks great, not lopsided, crushed curls etc that cant be revived. So straight means less frequent washing which is good for your hair. The temperature control feature is excellent as these irons can get very hot. My hair is very thick and I only use 50% temp and it is plenty to get it straight. I am getting more adept at doing it with only a couple uses -the long, swivel cord is very helpful in this regard.Very sleek tool and well made. Some of the marketing hype is plain silly - the box says "made with materials used in aerospace" - and this means what to me in getting my hair straight ? Lightweight is nice but presenting it as a high-tech device is not necessary.30-days later so dont know if there will be warranty issues yet but for now I am very happy with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This product is top of the line. It heats up almost instantly but is gentle enough to not damage my hair. I use it almost every day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Montreal, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Great!
    I recieved my flat iron yesterday, and i have to say it is the best flat iron out there! I am a african-American girl and I was recently using a Hot Tools flat iron, it got my hair straight but after a few minutes my hair puffed up. But with the sedu it actually stays straight, you dont need to add a lot of products to weigh your hair down, or keep it from getting frizzy. Also it is so light! it feels like you are holding nothing. If you are looking for a good flat iron this is the one. Another good thing was the service that Folica provides. I live in Montreal (which is in Canada) and I got my purchase the day after I ordered it. This never happened before when I ordered stuff the U.S.. I think I will be buying from Folica again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I'd Hoped For!
    After reading the glowing reviews for this product, I ordered one for myself. From the first use, I was delighted with results: smooth, shiny, swingy hair easily and consistently.Its the best single styling tool Ive ever bought; I have no reservations about recommending it. Style my hair without it? Never again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Straight, Smooth Hair - At Last!
    This is a great flat iron! It effectively, efficiently straightens my hair and smooths away frizz and flyaways. I have thick, wavy/curly hair and the Sedu just slips right over it and smooths it straight. I considered the Chi but read the other user reviews and found that the workmanship was poor. So far, the Sedu seems to be a professionally made product that wont fall apart. Thanks to other Folica customers for pointing me in the right direction!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    Just received it a couple of days ago, dont know how I managed without one all these years! Gives me the salon look I want. Heats up really quick. Start off on a low to med heat setting to avoid scorching your hair. As you get comfy with it, youll find the right heat setting for your hair that does the job of straightening without frying your tresses. Buy it, its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Saratoga, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener On The Market!
    This straightener is well worth the money! Its light and easy to handle! It heats up to the max power in less than 30 seconds! You can control the temperature to work on whatever type of hair you have! My hair is naturally curly and frizzy and this product straigthens my hair in less than 10 MINUTES! People actually think my hair is naturally straight! It wont damage your hair either! I use it EVERY DAY and my hair still feels and looks HEALTHY and SILKY. This product might seem a bit pricy, but once you use it youll know it was worth it and it will last you for years!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    St. Louis By Way Of Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Honest Review!!
    Hey everyone!I received my Sedu two weeks ago and am very pleased with the results! I have shoulder-length thick, curly, frizzy, unruly hair. Ive been chemically straightening (relaxing) it a little over six years and flat ironing it for four. I had a Helen of Troy that finally died, and thank goodness! It always burned my hair, even though I conditioned and sprayed heat protector on it before ironing it (not to mention that both cities I live in come with 100% humidity!!). I decided I needed to upgrade, so I came here to research. I wasnt sure I wanted to spend the money, but Im extremely glad I did. I know that all the reviews say this, but the Sedu really does make my hair straight and smooth. Its almost too straight! I love it! Ive even recommended it to my cousin; she tried it thismorning and is ordering one asap. I give the Sedu 10 stars and recommend it to everyone who wants super-straight hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    SUNNY CALIFORNIA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow This Thing Is Just Great!!!!!!!!!!!!
    My Husband bought this for me for Christmas and I LOVE it. I have medium length hair that is VERY THICK and WAVY! I swear it would take me an hour with a blow-dryer to get it just a little straight to look somewhat decent. BUT this thing really is great! I didnt even blow-dry my hair before....I let it air dry and then I used this thing and in under 30 minutes my hair was really straight. As I was straightening my hair I was in complete AWE of what I was seeing. It left my hair really shiney and no frizz at all. Just be careful it gets really hot and if you touch your hair too much when you use it your hand gets a little hot too. BUT I only used in once so I am sure ALL I need is some practice. I LOVE IT! I would of paid anything to get my hair staight and this gets it looking like I just left the salon. BUY IT you will not regret IT! Forgot to mention....there is no tugging, pulling, ripping, or burning of your hair...ITS JUST WONDERFUL. Its really comfortable, really!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Workz Wonderzz
    i love this product!!! I have thick lonnnng curly hair and it i havent been ablr to get my hair this straight unless i get it professionally done. I would highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name