Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,035 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,035 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 6,035 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Incredible Smoothness And Shine
    My hair is naturally fluffy, frizzy and dry. It is colored as I have a lot of grey. My only way in the past to get sleek hair without spending hours was to do brazillian blowouts. I bought the Sedu Prive Hairdryer and this serum and I am floored by how well it works. Just blowdrying with my fingers gets my hair pretty smooth and a quick run through with an iron finishes it off. I'm good to go on my shoulder length hair in about 10 - 12 mins. Is it the serum or the dryer or both together? Probably the latter and since the dryer is around $700 its quite an investment but I bet the serum gets decent results with any dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Great Falls, MT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Love this product! Unlike every other leave in product I can only put so much in my hair and the rest I have to wipe off with a towel, this one I can put as much as I want into my hands and it all absorbs into my hair with nothing left on my hands and my hair never looks like I put in too much product. My hair is super soft and not at all staticy like it usually is with the Montana winters.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Rocks!
    This was my first Sedu product and first "expensive" flat iron. I've had it for about 5 years and use it almost daily. It makes my hair frizz free and straight. I love that it has different temperature settings (which others I've seen don't) and the extra long cord is convenient. After purchasing this one, I got hooked on the brand and have purchased the hair dryer, the pink Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling 1 - which I gave to a friend because I loved this one more, and I just recently purchased the clip-less curling iron as well as the flat iron comb. I have gotten all my friends and family hooked on it also. Definitely a great brand, can't go wrong!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wouldn't Want Any Other Straightner!
    I have thin, yet very difficult wavy/curly/frizzy/does whatever it wants hair, and I don't think I could live without my sedu. It does minimal damage to your hair, and leaves it smooth and soft. (knock on wood) I have had mine for about 7 years and it is still working well, and I use it every day. HIGHLY recommend (and I am a total hair straightener snob)
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, One Of My Must-have Products!
    All the good things people say about this product are pretty much true. For me, it made my hair a lot softer, shiny, and healthier. I was skeptical with the high price for a small package but it is worth it.
    I use it when my hair is damp right before I blow-dry it, and I also sometimes use it after I blow-dry it to protect it against the heat even more since I usually straighten part of it.
    I have no complaints about this product. It won't do you a miracle but it will help your hair a whole lot.
    Absolutely love this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Las Vegas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Yrs Of Use...(aug 2006)
    and YES im gonna order another one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Las Vegas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Yrs! ( Purchaug 2006)
    i spent my whole life with naturally curly hair / frizzy.. hated IT! found this product OMG what a difference even my hairdresser says that my hair looks "healthier" .
    Now the sad part...after 7 yrs of use my cord is "shorting out"..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Las Vegas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Yrs! ( Purchaug 2006)
    i spent my whole life with naturally curly hair / frizzy.. hated IT! found this product OMG what a difference even my hairdresser says that my hair looks "healthier" .
    Now the sad part...after 7 yrs of use my cord is "shorting out"..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron
    This flat iron is great for my thick wavy hair. It heats up quickly and keeps my hair straight for the whole day regardless of the weather. I used a CHI for a few years and this one tops it easily. I've had the Sedu for a year and a half and now it won't turn on. I'm very disappointed. It does have a two year warranty and I sent it back to Folica. I've been waiting weeks for a new one.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I bought one of these back in 2004 and fell in love with it... until my roommate dropped it on a tile floor and broke it a year later. I replaced it right away and it's been going strong ever since! That means this puppy has been running at 100% for me for EIGHT years. Seriously guys, Sedu = quality.

    It heats up SO fast (like, less than 30 seconds to full 450 degrees), it makes your hair stick-straight and it will stay that way until the next time you wash it. No frizz, super shiny, one pass over each piece of hair is totally enough. I have thick, wavy hair and this thing just busts right through it no problems. I seriously can't emphasize enough how great this thing is.

    I also personally love the wider plates (long hair) as well as how thin the plates are... it feels like I can get nice and close to the roots of my hair that way.

    My ONLY complaint about this appliance is that I feel like it leaves a bit of a funny smell on my hair... it's not super unpleasant and I've gotten used to it, but it's there nonetheless. It's done it since the beginning so it's not age-related, though perhaps the newer manufactured models don't have it anymore? Not sure, I've never had to replace this thing in the past eight years!

    I might try the newer revolution model but I'm hesitant because I know this thing is going to be nearly impossible to beat. You will not be disappointed with it, trust me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner 8.5 oz.

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditio…

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner awakens the senses while smoothing and texturizing the hair!

    New Price: $12.00
Server Name