Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,063 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,063 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 6,063 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Oregon
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With Sedu
    this is my second sedu the first one lasted me about 5 years. my hair is super curly thick and long. it use to take me about 1.5 hours and now it takes about 30min. This straightener is simply amazing for curly hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ottawa, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Straightener And Even Better Customer Service!
    This is my second time purchasing the Sedu flat iron from Folica and I am still a big fan. I have fairly curly hair and it straightens it quickly and effectively. I also like the fact that it has different degrees of heat as opposed to just an on and off button. he first one I bought lasted for about 5 years until I dropped it (for about the 10th time) and it finally broke. I was happy with my 5 great years with it so decided to buy a second one. I received a great rate and a complimentary hair gel and 2 year warranty. Unfortunately, after about one year, my flat iron wouldn't turn on anymore. I followed the steps on the internet and returned it. I was initially a bit frustrated with the $29.99 fee I had to pay for them to ship the new one back to me. I live in Canada so the shipping fee is higher. I mentioned this to customer service as it clearly wasn't my fault that the iron didn't last as long as it should. She was very gracious and agreed to waive the shipping fee. I also received my new replacement straightener within 2 days. Awesome!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment With Moroccan Argan Oil
    I absolutely love the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. It works great. Only thing is I wish Folica would get the larger size back in stock, they have been out of it, on back order for months now. Don't understand why the have the 1 ounce always available but not the larger size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Straightener I'll Ever Use Again
    I have used this straightener for several years now. Had to replace it once because of a cord problem. It doesn't burn my hair and I love love it.
    Good Buy!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener With A Super Long Life
    When I bought my first Sedu Flat Iron, I fell in love with how easy it was to make my hair silky smooth. I had used a lot of other straighteners including Chi, Solia, and drug store brands, but this was by far my favorite. After two years, my roommate dropped and broke my first one so she got me a new one. I just recently realized that it's not getting quite as hot as it used to, but that is after over SIX years of frequent use!!! That's crazy to me! Nothing lasts that long these days. I used to buy straighteners every year or two, so the quality and longevity of this product makes it a bargain.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Years!
    I've had this straightener for ten years now. It is really great. Recently the on-off switch has been a little sensitive but I've been so happy with this purchase especially the case it comes with!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron Overall
    I just finished ironing my hair right now, I got it in the mail about an hour ago, and from first try its pretty good.im used to having the temp at 450, so I was kinda bummed that it only goes to 410, because it leaves streaks of wavy hair once passed. as for the iron plates, it literally GLIDES on your hair like butter! ive have other irons like, babyliss and it would stop, slide, stop, slide, on my hair and leave the most horrifying marks. this for me didn't get it PIN straight like I anticipated from all the positive reviews and scoring #1 on various videos on youtube, however its a good iron overall
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally Ends Of Hair Don't Look Fried!!!
    I have owned lots of flat irons high end and low end lots I have tried them all.
    Yes some did a good job others way to much money for the hype.

    Let me tell you this flat iron is great for the results I'm looking for. My hair actually does not look fried on the ends nor does it have that pin straight straw look. Yes other flat irons may have a automatic shut off pretty colors etc but for me I want great results.
    Everyone's hair is different so what might work for one won't for the other But for me this does. I love the results it gives soft shiny and still with a lil volume hair. I say try it out if you don't love it folica has great customer service and a great return policy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well For 3 Years
    Absolutely loved this hair straightener and would definitely have been recommended a few months ago. However, recently since it is powered by a switch, the switch is broken and it only temporarily stays on when the wire is in certain positions.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Bernardino
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Owned
    I bought this straightener 6 years ago and my kids might have stepped on it so it broke in half so I just purchased a new one...I've used other peoples straighteners and so far this is the best one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner 8.5 oz.

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditio…

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner awakens the senses while smoothing and texturizing the hair!

    New Price: $12.00
Server Name