Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,035 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,035 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 6,035 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Holbrook, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lack Of Luster
    I loved the results I got from my Sedu. I purchased this with a little bit of hesitancy as this was the most expensive flat iron I had ever owned. I loved the results - my hair looked wonderful, I got compliments right from the start of using it. I could totally see the difference in results of the finished product. My love story did come to an end. I had my unit approximately 11 months and only used it 2 to 3 times a week so youcan imagine how suprised I was when it just stopped working. I could not get that to turn on for anything. I got it on one of the deals that are out ther eand I mistakenly thought that I had got it from one company and they had no record of my purchase and my debit card had changed so I couldn't even give them the number to look up. I woulnd up getting another one (a different brand) that I am very happy with but am stumped as to why it broke in such a chort period of time. Viva the sleek shiny look.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    Love it! Smaller than I expected, which I love. Makes my hair smooth and shinny. It use to take me about 20 min to do my hair and now about only 10. I also couldn't ever take a shower the night before because my hair wouldn't get straight the next day, but with this it works wonderfully for me and that's a bonus for a mom with 3 boys.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice Flat Iron - You Will Love It.
    The Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tournamine Flat Iron 1 & 1/2" is a very nice Flat Iron. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great Flat Iron that leaves your hair shinny and smooth with very little effort and time. The only tiny draw back for me, I used to use the Sedu 1" Flat Iron - which they discontinued - it was a bit easier to maneuver with my semi-short hair. If they ever bring the 1" back I would definitely get it and still use this one too. I have been using a Sedu Flat Iron for past 4 years and the Sedu is the best Flat Iron on the market.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Customer Service!
    I used to work in the beauty industry and have a million flat irons I've acquired over the years. My girlfriend is a stylist and has been using this on my curly fine hair for 2 years now and I finally broke down and bought it. To my surprise it came with crooked plates that didn't respond to my fine hair and then broke in half within the first week! My girlfriend has had hers for 6 years.. customer service was appalled I had a less than perfect iron and exchanged it with no questions asked except to make sure I was happy! Wow. This is also the onlu flat iron that gets my hair "stick straight" with out product and way over heat. It makes my hair silky and great every time. Can't rave enough about the product or the people behind it. THANK YOU!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Long Island, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is definitely the best flat iron!!! I bought this for my daughter 3 years ago and she is on her second one. It straightens easy and fast and your hair will shine automatically!!! My son's girlfriend used it and could not believe the difference from the one she had. So now I bought her one too!! Less time and no damage to the hair. We are all big fans of this product. FYI - We all have different hair types and it works great on all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    As an avid hair straightener, I researched straighteners to buy where I had to shell out a bit more dough, but I knew the product would last and be safe on my hair, most importantly. THANK GOODNESS I came across this product. I've had it for a few years now, and it has NEVER failed me. It is very durable (I've dropped it, traveled with it, etc.) and have never had a mechanical problem with it. It also heats up within seconds, which makes it great for quick, easy, and convenient use. This straightener is safe on my hair and treats it well. Yes, it gets very hot, but how else do you get straight hair? This product rocks. Do yourself a favor and invest in a good straightener (like this one) and not have to replace it nor damage your hair for years to come.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    LAREDO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingly Awesome!
    I LOVE LOVE MY SEDU! I HAVE BEEN USING THE SEDU FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS NOW AND WOULDNT CHANGE IT FOR ANOTHER. MY SISTERS AND NIECES HAVE THE SAME ONE AND LOVE IT.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Owned
    I thought that I should say that I bought one in 2009 and fell in love with it. Almost 5 years later it finally started to have issues keeping powered up and I did not hesitate to buy another. With fairly thick and very wavy hair, this did an amazing job getting it very straight and very smooth. Even in humid summer months it would hold for multiple days. This flat iron heated up very fast throughout it's lifespan and the quality of it's work held up almost as well. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that it did seem to be losing a tiny bit of it's touch in the last year of it's lifespan.That's more me trying to give a good honest assessment than complaining. I recommend this to all my friends in the market for a new flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    African American Hair
    I have a question for anyone who has thick, curly, hard to manage african american hair. how long does it take to straighten your hair with this product?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Haven't Achieved A Truely 150% Frizz Free Look Until Sedu
    OK..where to start..now I wasn't " paid or persuaded" to write such positive review as this...it sounds cliche, but its true. This SEDU iron has done things far beyond my hair stylists dreams.
    My natural hair type is thick, coarse , naturally curly, frizzy, color treated and very damaged and dry hair. Put it this way, it took only about it 3-6 months for my dreadlocks to completely form, and had them foe 10 years, about a decade ago.
    I know a luxury hair care product is a great base and essential to go with a great flat iron ( only use Kerastase resistance line)..but..ONE stroke with this iron creates the ultimately sleek and straight look EVER! Now over 2 decades of my straightening career and searching buying searching IM CONTENT! Nuff said! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner 8.5 oz.

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditio…

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner awakens the senses while smoothing and texturizing the hair!

    New Price: $12.00
Server Name