Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set

6,059 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set includes one of most popular and highly rated flat irons: Sedu Pro Ionic with 1.5 inch plates. The plates...
$208.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,059 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch Complete Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 6,059 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have really fine, frizzy hair. This hair straightener was my first purchase of anything sedu brand.

    I purchased this flat iron in 2009... 5 years later, it still works AMAZING. I've used it almost every day since I received it in the mail. It's survived me moving into 4 different places, being dropped, being left on (for god knows how long..)... After spending years and countless dollars on cheaper flat irons, I'll never regret buying this straightener. Absolutely LOVE it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is My Soul Mate
    I bought mine in August of 2010, so it's going on 4 years that i've own it. works beautifully. I have very thick, curly hair. I blow out my hair at night, then use the flat iron in the morning. I use it as needed throughout the week. what more can i say. It is reliable, does a great job at making my hair silky smooth and shiny. Every once in a while (like today) I make sure it is still available for purchase, just in case mine dies, because I don't know what I would do if I couldn't replace it with another one just like it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Just Can't Anymore ...
    This is a fantastic flat iron if you are willing to spend $100+ on a new one every 1-2 years. Honestly, it is the best flat iron I have ever used, and that is why I kept going back. But the quality of this thing is TERRIBLE. I have replaced it 4 times in the last 5 years. If you're lucky, it will go out before the 2 year warranty expires and they will "replace" it with a refurbished one AND you have to pay a $9.95 warranty fee, plus pay to have the thing shipped back. Now, this thing is living on a prayer brand new, imagine how long your refurbishment is going to last... Sedu used to make really good products that lasted. It's almost as if they are now purposefully making them to last only until the warranty is up, so you have to keep buying replacements. Come on now, that's shady business. Read the reviews on this thing. Every other one has the same issues, and the rest probably just haven't had theirs long enough. You can't expect to keep customers that way. At least not this one. I won't be buying another Sedu unless they decide to correct, what is to me, an obviously intentional defect.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best !
    I have had mine for about 9 years and it has been amazing. i am buying a new one because the cord finally broke but i'd say i have gotten my money's worth !! this is the only brand i will ever use !!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Awesome For As Long As It Works!
    I have now owned three of these. My first died less than 2 weeks after the 1 year warranty expired (2.5 years ago).

    But, it worked, so when Folica extended the warranty to 2 years, I bought two more (silly me) so my daughter and I wouldn't fight over one in the morning. The 1.5
    plate is perfect for our very long, wavy, very very thick and course hair. It made reasonable work of getting to beautiful hair. Unfortunately, the new ones died within weeks of each other just after a year. I also like that hair didn't catch on the edges and get ripped out!

    It's too bad because it is one of the few straighteners that I've tried that really works without taking forever. I just wish they could solve the quick death problem and this would really be the perfect straightener.

    Am sending two back for replacement and hoping to have a better experience with whatever comes next. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Kenosha, Wi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Cannot Stop Raving About This Flat Iron!
    This is my first purchase from sedu, I have to say I fell in love with it! I love the fact that it's a 1.5 inch (just what I needed!) I noticed a real significant difference right when I did the first little section of my hair! It felt so smooth and silky . I have a lot of hair, in fact a few salons that I go to, the stylists would always say I have a lot of hair,,like almost enough for 2 people's hair put together, this iron really took some of the puffiness out of my hair, which was what I wanted! The entire day I couldn't stop feeling my hair, I've never had my hair that silky n smooth from my 1inch GHD straightener before! And the fact that this is 1.5 inch, it took me half the time to get the silky smooth straight hair ! I'm loving this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It, But Didn't Last Long!
    I've had this straightener for over a year now and it's broken 3 times. I've had to send it back and they send me a replacement. They were very quick about replacing it, but the refurbished one they sent me would only last a few months. I finally decided to buckle down and buy the Sedu Revolution because this one wasn't doing the job for me anymore. Don't get me wrong, the straightener is a good straightener and does the job well, but it just kept on dying on me in the middle of straightening my hair and it's not very dependable. I love Sedu products and I will forever be a Sedu fan no matter what!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    ALabama
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is There A Ten Star Button?
    You will not be sorry! Everytime me and my family traveled (I have a sister and a mom who are VERY picky and slightly divas when it comes to who's stuff is better) they always told me just to bring mine and we would all share. Seriously, my family is all so competitive about who has the better whatever and with Sedu I always won. Mine died after about 4 or 5 years and I just ordered a new one! I straighten my hair EVERYDAY so that was impressive that it lasted that long! I would find people in my room using my straighter all the time! Seriously could never say enough good things about this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Montreal, Canada
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well For First Weeks But Heat Trained My Hair
    I previously had a Solia flat iron and liked it very much, until I droped it for the 100 times and the plates fell!

    I decided to change for Sedu after reading the great reviews online. My first impression when I first used it was that the plastic exterior was really cheap and that you can't hold it close to the plates because it gets burning hot. I did not have this problem with the Solia.

    Though the temperature can get fairly high (more then 400 F), I started using it at 250 F, which was enough heat to get my hair really straight. A few days later though, I noticed that I had to crank up the heat a little more to get the same results. I had to keep puting the heat a little higher every weeks, until I realised that I now had the heat set to its highest point and that my hair was damaged.

    I am now, less then a year later, so disapointed in my purchase, that I will be buying the Solia again, which is great quality for the price that you pay.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    B.C.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Bother With Anything Else?
    I had put my Sedu away for a while when I went on a trip, and when I came back I started using my 1" FHI and 1" Paul Brown flat irons. While it's true I'm due for a cut now and my hair is not in its best condition (I recently broke up with my hairdresser - ha ha), my hair was really looking sad, fried and dried using my other flat irons. No thrill at all. Today I saw a flyer for flat irons and suddenly remembered that Hey, I have a Sedu! I went right in and pulled out my Sedu and flat ironed my locks and am stunned at the results. OMG! Why do I even bother with my other irons??? Performs the same as when I first bought it - I think I'm on my second year of use. Soft, full, shiny, silky….I have no idea why I stopped using my Sedu, but that flyer is going in the recycling bin, and money is staying in my pocket, because I already have the best flat iron going!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Gown

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner 8.5 oz.

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditio…

    Rusk Sensories Smoother Passion Flower and Aloe Smoothing Leave in Conditioner awakens the senses while smoothing and texturizing the hair!

    New Price: $12.00
Server Name