Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Platinum

This Sedu Revolution professional flat iron comes in a metallic platinum color, and has 1 inch plates designed to give hair the ultimate shine. Includes a meta...
$300.00
$139.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Platinum (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am In Love With This Flat Iron
    This flat iron has just the right amount of tension so you dont get the crimp lines across your hair AND the tension makes it super easy to put a curl on it.

    If I blow it dry first (I don't have good enough round brush skills to make it smooth) I can do one pass and curl the ends in the same pass.

    I've been getting a TON of complements on my hair too.

    This curling iron is well worth the money. Fits easily in your hand, has good tension and is easy to use.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Bother
    i bought this based on the reviews that sedu was a great brand and i wanted a 1" because i needed smaller plates given that my hair is on the shorter side. my daughter has the solia 1.5" and with that i got the free mini which is medicore at best. after reading all the reviews i thought sedu would be superior to the solia. my little free 1/2inch solia puts the sedu to shame! needless to say, i returned the straightner for a refund.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orcutt, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iton Ever!
    I have had a Sedu in the past, along with a Solia. This Sedu flat iron is AMAZING! It leaves my hair so shiny and healthy looking and it cut my styling time in half! It heats up quickly and has an adjustable temp. setting.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It And Cant Live Without It!!!
    I love all Sedu products. Bought their hair dryers and straighteners before and this completes my collection!!! I use this to do my keratin treatments at home and to do my hair every day!!!! LOVE IT AND CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!! THE PLATES ARE ALSO THE PERFECT SIZE:):) yayyy!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SEDU! LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT PRODUCT:):)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Cheapo Irons For Me
    This is the first iron I actually splurged on, and i have to admit i'm silly for not doing it sooner. The Sedu is fantastic, heats fast, leaves my hair soft and frizz free. Takes one pull through my wavy, puffy , frizz prone hair to leave it in amazing condition. HOWEVER, i do have a complaint, i noticed i still have to iron my hair everyday to keep the look up, which i was under the impression i wouldn't have to do. Maybe it's just my hair texture but i was hoping i could iron it Monday and not touch it again until Wednesday or Thursday when i wash it which isn't the case. I was also worried about ordering online, but it came in two days with only $14 border fee, the costumer service from Folica was fantastic. If your wondering if it is worth the $120 or so, I would have to say yes, definitely!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jax Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am In Love With This Flat Iron
    I have used Chi flat irons faithfully for years but have been curious about trying sedu. After reading reviews and mulling it over for quite some time I finally have. I love this flat iron! I'm so impressed. It's lighter weight than Chi and easier to handle. My hair ran through this like butter and came out shiny and soft. Cut my styling time in half and it heat up so fast. Also I found it much easier to curl my hair with this one compared to Chi. Overall I wish I hadn't waited so long to try Sedu because its by far the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I really love this product. It Leaved my hair very straight. Also it rained the day I straightened my hair and it did not puff like before. I have a normal curly and frizzy hair and it was difficult to me to maintain my hair straight and without frizz until I choose to buy the Sedu. I really recommend it. This cost a little but you have discounts here and the money is worth paying. If you don't have the money you can also buy the Solia (my friend have it and is also good, but I in my case I use more the Sedu).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Bob
    Best flat-iron yet. Leaves my naturally curly hair smooth, shiny and poker straight. Quick heat up. Cut my hair ironing time in half. Worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico
    5 Star Rating
    Yes, Loved It!!
    Yes, loved it!! I have voarse hair over ptocessed with chemicals and its not chemicaly straigned. Weather here is pretty humid and the first time I used it was a rainy week, hair was marvelous for he hole week. Didn't even need dubbie!!!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Gets Curly Hair Straight!
    I am in love with this straightener - the best hair product purchase I have made by far! I have curly hair that I straighten half the time, wear curly the other half of the time. Unfortunately, previous to using Sedu, I could never get a certain area of my hair to straighten. No matter how many times I went over and over this chunk of hair it would always keep this little kink/ wave. It is the area on the back of my head so it was never noticable unless you were behind me, but it was still so annyoing that it would never go straight. Even when I got may hair cut and straightened at a salon it was never fully go straight! So i had pretty much accepted the fact that this hair would never be straight in that area and I would just have to deal with it. Well, one day i went to my friends house and used her Sedu flat iron she had just bought and that was all i needed - i was in love. Now I can get all of my hiar to be straight with much less effort than before and i love it! I bought the "Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Platinum" and I have bangs now so it's perfect for styling! I absolutely recommend this straightener!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name