ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Gold

21 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This Sedu Revolution professional flat iron comes in a metallic gold color, and has 1 inch plates designed to give hair the ultimate shine. Includes a metallic...
$300.00
$139.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Gold (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    I've only tried it once so far but I really love it thus far! It heats up really quick and stays hot. It flattened my hair with one pass
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area, California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Previous Sedu
    I recently purchased the Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron in Gold. I bought a Sedu flat iron previously, so I knew I was getting a good flat iron. The problem I encountered was that the flat iron and case were both scratched--like they had been used previously and returned. The case was especially scratched, and the image was peeled off on one side. It also isn't very practical for storing the flat iron. If you put the whole iron inside of it while still hot, you run the risk of burning the cord. They do give you a much smaller black case, but it is very small and tight, and it doesn't fit the flat iron like the old fabric bag that was sent with my previous Sedu flat iron. I was also surprised to see that unlike my other Sedu Flat Iron, this one didn't have a "grounded" plug. It had a regular plug with two prongs. I believe that this isn't as safe, and it seemed strange to me that it was designed like this. My old Sedu which was the Nano-convertible, had a grounded plug.

    Overall, this flat iron works okay, but I would say it isn't as effective as my previous Sedu flat iron (which unfortunately died after 2 years).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sexy/sazzy Results
    Great results, does not leave ends dry, but soft and shiny, even at a higher temp. Was able to get free shipping and 20% off cost of $139.00 for $119.00. Tried other flat irons, had split ends, dryness and one even fried hair so bad had to get hair cut shorter. Does have long/swivel cord and temp up to 410....hope to see a 1/2" curling iron from this company that has these great results.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Compliments Abound!
    The money I spent on this flat iron was the best I've ever spent on ANY hair product, period. My hair looks amazing every time I use it, and I get compliments on my hair on an almost daily basis. I've even had strangers come up to me and ask me to write down the name of the flat iron I use so that they could go home and look it up! When everyone else comes into the office with frizzy hair on a rainy day, mine still looks as fresh as it did when I first styled it. This product has made such a difference in my hair that I'm buying it for my mom and my sister, too. I've always bought the cheap irons (30 bucks, tops) but I can honestly say that the Sedu makes ALL the difference!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Coeburn, VA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Puts The Chi To Shame!
    Best flat iron ever made..I had been using the CHI for a few years, and thought it was time to try something new. Picked this flat iron, and after the first time I used it, I was ready to throw my CHI away and never look back. Wayyy better.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu: Realy Good Flat Irons.
    In 2007 I bought the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron ( 1 ?جø¬? inch), which it`s still working perfectly. By that time I used to like my hair extremely straight, but since last year I was preferring curly. with the first model I felt I didn?جø¬?t have the result i wanted, So I decided to buy this model which is really good!!!! My hair is straight but curly at the roots, looks shinny and healthy, and natural. It feels so good and soft when I am straitening it, ?جø¬?.. I can?جø¬?t say more: you need to try it. If it just because there are no many comments about this flat iron, just let me tell you that it?جø¬?s really good! you won?جø¬?t regret with the purchase and it?جø¬?s a limited edition. It also has a nice case and the color (gold) makes looks the iron really elegant . What else I can say, I am a convinced sedu costumer. I just love how hair looks and feel after using any of them. I Live in El Salvador, and this branch isn?جø¬?t still well know as in the States, but I highly recommend it to everyone here. I havent tried the smoothing hair sedu product`s, but i?جø¬?ll buy them in my next vacation, i guees they are pretty good too.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Gotta Love It!!!
    The Best Ever Made
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Gotta Love It!!!
    I have used the chi flat iron for many years. Decided to try this brand because I was looking for a replacement iron. And this iron runs circles around the chi which tends to pull and break my hair a little. But this iron is the best and it straightens extremely fast. A smart wise investment.... I am super impressed. Thanks, Vic
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Cant Say It Enough... Amazing!
    As you can see in my pictures.. my hair is usually very nice curly (haha when I don't brush it out), but its a mess and can take a while to straighten all the little curls. This Sedu straightener had no problem going through my messy hair and makes your hair feel absolutely amazing. I cannot say it enough, straightens, smooths, and gives it a nice shine :D I love this straightener <3
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    32 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Gold Treatment
    I almost gave up flat ironing my hair entirely before I started using the Sedu precious metals flat iron. My hair kept breaking and my fly aways were out of control. I love this iron, because with minimal effort (and no skills) I am able to get silky, sleek hair every morning and in only about five minutes.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name