Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Gold

21 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This Sedu Revolution professional flat iron comes in a metallic gold color, and has 1 inch plates designed to give hair the ultimate shine. Includes a metallic...
$300.00
$139.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Gold (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product With A Small Catch
    This is my first flat iron. I'm a total newbie when it comes to styling hair. Even though I know nothing, this iron is easy to use and seems to work very well. I have long thick straight but kinda frizzy hair. My only complaint is this so called edge guide that is supposed to hold your hair on the plates. I have to be very careful to get just the right amount of hair in there or it comes slipping out both ends of the plate, especially if I don't keep the iron exactly in line with the hair. I don't see anything on the iron that could even begin to keep anyones hair from slipping out. So, the edge guide seems to be fictional marketing ploy to me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville, TN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Amaze
    Only had it a month, but wonderful results so far. Nice that it came w/ the 2 yr. warranty in case other issues come up later. Love the adjustable heat setting, it's comfortable grip and one-glide straightening saves me mucho time in the am. I have wavy/curly hair, but this straightener leaves it perfect whether I blow dry or not!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fantastic
    This straightener is absolutely amazing. I straightened my hair with it the first night I got it, showered with a shower cap on the next day, and it STILL looked absolutely beautiful. I didn't even need to run the straightener back over my hair. I thought I'd do it once more just to see how great it really is, and once again... my hair still looks perfect. It's as if the straightener conditions your hair for you. My hair was shiny and beautiful after I used it and did not break off immensely or look damaged (although it is). I would recommend it to absolutely everyone. I have hair to the middle of my back and it is very, very thick and coarse. I'm caucasian but always get comments about my "nappy" hair or "black hair". This straightener really does a fantastic job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Say Enough About It..
    I just love everything about this straightener. You really can use it to style your hair anyway you want (curled, pin straight, flipped under/out). The curling definitely takes some practice though. My hair is fairly thick and pretty wavy when I let it dry naturally. The sedu feels so soft when it glides over your hair and it really does leave it shiny after. It never tugs on the hair like my old cheap straightener did. I had one of the older sedu models and loved it a few years ago, and I really didn't think this one could be better but it was. Overall, I'm really happy with my purchase and customer service was very helpful. My order shipped the same day I placed it and arrived the next day. Thanks to folica I also had 25% off which was really great, so I ended up buying one for my sister too. I probably would have payed the $140 for it anyway without the discount, it's worth the money to buy a better straightener for your hair in my opinion.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pensacola FL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Buy this flat iron it curls and straightens any hair type. Best flat Iron that i have ever owned.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Precious Metals Flat Iron Set - Gold Is The Best
    love it . this give me a shine in my hair!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I wanted a good flat iron that I could get nice curls with in addition to straightening. My hair is thin/fine, so I was weary about trying out the curling technique I saw online. I'm so happy with the results! It has curved edges and adjustable heat. I also bought the Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost and a teaser brush - good to go! And it's on sale - $20 cheaper than the black or pink! Comes with the heat proof pouch and a carrying case with lots of room.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing...
    This is an amazing flat iron. It makes your hair silky and soft...I had a Corioliss before...not as good...I had a CHI, very good but not like this one (you can control the temperature, and the tourmaline makes your hair softer and frizz free). I also have the 1 3/4 inch Solia which is also pretty amazing... Great service Folica....Nice doing business with you... Have a great hair day :)))

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Im Lovin It!
    It heats up super fast! What I usually do is turn on the straightener, and by the time I comb my hair and tie half up to straighten, it's already hot! I have medium-thick wavy hair and I found about 380 degrees ish to work best for me without getting tooo hot. The Gold color looks really classy, not flashy or cheap. The plates are black so it looks kind of sophisticated. If you use any hair product, be sure to wipe the plates' sides after every use to prevent build-up and weird smells the next time. But be sure to only clean the straightener when it's completely cooled! I would definitely recommended this straightener to you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • N.J.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Flat Iron For Really Tight Curly Frizzy Hair
    This is the only flat iron that actually makes my course hair soft. I use it with Keratase products & my hair is unbelievably soft..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name