ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Luxury ALL-IN Set

44 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu and Solia work together to create this fabulous set! The premium Sedu ICON Iron has been specially engineered to keep hair healthy and frizz-free without d...
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush (5)
  • Sedu ICON Styling Iron (15)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu ICON Styling Iron
    LA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So In Love With This Iron!!!
    I had a Sedu Revolution for years until it just quit heating up. I did tons of research, but couldn't make a decision on a new one. I purchased an Evolution? from a place in the mall and I just couldn't get it to do my hair correctly. Finally looked back into Sedu and found the Icon and the Revolution again. Decided on the Icon because of the description about smooth, silky hair. Finally have the results I've been missing!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dream Product For Tension Blow Drying
    I'm currently 7 months into a long term transition to being relaxer free. I was seeking a dryer with a dedicated cold/cool setting for tension blow drying my new growth and settled upon this one. It is exactly what I needed!
    PROS:
    - Dedicated cold shot button: When you push the blue button on the handle, the setting stays until you push it again to switch back to heat
    - Dryer volume: By no means is this a quiet blow dryer but for me I can use it on high and not necessarily turn the TV up crazy high to still here it

    CONS:
    - I do wish it was a little lighter, I find my shoulder and arm getting fatigued after some time.
    - Lack of other heat settings and speeds: Because I was initially only looking for the cold shot it's fine BUT if I needed to use it in the normal blow drying manner I would not. The heat is way too hot for my fine hair and there is no adjusting it. I wish it came in 3 speed levels instead of 2.

    Overall, for my new growth stretching needs, this dryer is a winner
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer!
    After years of using my sisters hand me down conair dryer it was time for a new one! I have very long and thick hair and it's naturally wavy and all over the place... With my old dryer I always had to straighten my hair after drying but with the Solia no more!! Ahhh I'm soo excited I really really like that the less heat I put on my hair the better not to forget it left my hair shiny and soft and on top of how awesome it is I got it on sale with a defuser and sea salt spray!!! For less than $50! ... Awesome Awesome product!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square B...
    Great Lakes
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The One!
    This brush creates the perfect amount of tension on the hair for me, just enough to create the style you want, but not so much that the brush is stuck in your hair. This glides through effortlessly and does an excellent job. Just the right size for my above shoulder length hair, unique in shape and design. Works really well, it is my favorite now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square B...
    Nh
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good For Curly Hair
    I am obsessed with this brush! I wish they made more sizes! It gets so close to the root, so it gives you great body and it's excellent for smoothing out curly hair because of the square shape.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Orlando, Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Cool Lock Button Issue. Found A Fix For Myself!
    I've had this dryer for a little over two months now. I've had pretty great results up until a few weeks ago. The green light went off, and would only turn on/blow hot air if I locked my thumb on the "Cool Lock" button. Not fun for my thumb. :( I started using it less, and I felt really bummed that I wasted money on an annoying hair dryer.

    BUT THEN!

    I decided to finger mash that darned Cool Lock button! I read in a review here that double-clicking will get it out of its funk, so to speak. That didn't work for me. What DID work was quickly dragging my thumb over the blue button, kind of as if you were quickly flipping through the pages of a book. That did it! I regained control of my Solia!!! If you're having any problems with the Cool Lock button, give that a try. It can't hurt, right?

    Anyway, I've regained faith in my Solia. :)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square B...
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Genius Design
    I was startled by how much better this brush is in comparison to an ionic round brush that I own. I won't be going back to the old brush.
    The simple idea of a square brush is genius. The presence of flat surfaces allows you to use the brush like a comb and to grab the hair quite well, while it is still a barrel brush, so you can spin it like a round brush to curl the ends of your hair in.
    In comparison to my ionic round brush, the bristles are very soft. They slide very easily through the hair without snagging the hair or getting tangled. I have far less hair breakage with this brush.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Miami
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Dryer!
    This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salo!.THE ONLY THING ABOUT THE DRYER IS TO ALWAYS HAVE THE GREEN LIGHT ON! Sometimes the cold shot buttom is locked so this doesnt allow the dryer to be at its highest heat...(and thats the only setting you need/want to use) So, ladies and gentlemen, make sure the cool buttom isnt locked. Double click to release the cold button...... I have been very impressed with it and highly recommend buying it. Also at a great price for what your buying!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nice Results If You Want To Hold The Cold Blast The Entire Time
    I had to write Folica's customer service about this product. If you have any idea that several of your customers have had issues with this dryer not getting hot, then why continue to sell this? Why not attempt to do some sort of quality control to make sure they work before you get our hopes up? I could only get hot air to come out if I pressed the cool shot button repeatedly. My hair looked great, but my thumb was super tired.

    P.S. For those of you with a working hair dryer, I am totally envious. I am sure that your hair looks great.

    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square B...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush
    I really love this brush! At first I was skeptical about the square design, but after using it I really like it. The barrel of the brush is big, and dries my shoulder length hair perfectly. I dry it straight with just a little curl to the ends. It helps give my hair a little body too when I use it on my top layers. Because the brush is ceramic it makes my hair REALLY soft and smooth. Even though its really pricey, I would buy this brush again. I wish Sedu made smaller brushes too that I could use for my bangs. My old brushes just don't compare now
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name