Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Love Your Hair 1.5 inch Flat Iron Deal

6,336 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$150.00
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,336 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
  • Sedu Love Your Hair 1.5 inch Flat Iron Deal (3)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 6,336 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Montreal, Canada
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well For First Weeks But Heat Trained My Hair
    I previously had a Solia flat iron and liked it very much, until I droped it for the 100 times and the plates fell!

    I decided to change for Sedu after reading the great reviews online. My first impression when I first used it was that the plastic exterior was really cheap and that you can't hold it close to the plates because it gets burning hot. I did not have this problem with the Solia.

    Though the temperature can get fairly high (more then 400 F), I started using it at 250 F, which was enough heat to get my hair really straight. A few days later though, I noticed that I had to crank up the heat a little more to get the same results. I had to keep puting the heat a little higher every weeks, until I realised that I now had the heat set to its highest point and that my hair was damaged.

    I am now, less then a year later, so disapointed in my purchase, that I will be buying the Solia again, which is great quality for the price that you pay.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    B.C.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Bother With Anything Else?
    I had put my Sedu away for a while when I went on a trip, and when I came back I started using my 1" FHI and 1" Paul Brown flat irons. While it's true I'm due for a cut now and my hair is not in its best condition (I recently broke up with my hairdresser - ha ha), my hair was really looking sad, fried and dried using my other flat irons. No thrill at all. Today I saw a flyer for flat irons and suddenly remembered that Hey, I have a Sedu! I went right in and pulled out my Sedu and flat ironed my locks and am stunned at the results. OMG! Why do I even bother with my other irons??? Performs the same as when I first bought it - I think I'm on my second year of use. Soft, full, shiny, silky….I have no idea why I stopped using my Sedu, but that flyer is going in the recycling bin, and money is staying in my pocket, because I already have the best flat iron going!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10+ Years!
    I have had my Sedu for over 10 years! It's by far the best I've ever owned and the best my friends or family have owned. I have borrowed theirs thought the years on days where I've spent the night or forgotten mine :( but none compare to this one! It doesn't pull my hair and my hair does not get as damaged with the Sedu flat iron. I once left my Sedu on a trip out of state and had to borrow my sisters. It is an expensive flat iron which not only pull on my hair, pulled it out as it straightened and I lost way more than usual in the shower. My hair was the thinnest it has ever been, in just a months time! Couldn't wait to get mine sent to me! Sure mine started to have the swivel cord give out but I will happily mess around for several minutes trying to get it to that perfect spot then see my hair fall out. It's been 10 years...it's been good to me. Live it and will be ordering another one!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Buyer Beware...great Flat Iron For 1 Year Only!
    Buyer Beware! This is a great flat iron, but this is second flat iron stop working that stop working 14 months after purchase. Both my past Sedu pro ceramic flat irons died two months after the one year warranty. Basically, it's a great flat iron if you want one year of use. I have a 3 year old Revlon blow dryer that is still going strong. I want products that last longer than a year!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amazing But......
    honestly, Sedu is hands down the best flat iron ever! I worked at a retail store and every time a customer would buy a straightener that wasn't sedu I would tell them to get the sedu (that's how much I loved it)

    BUT this flat iron WILL die on you RIGHT AFTER the 2 year warranty period expires!! My first sedu started having a chord problem (had to twist chord around and leave it in one specific place for it to work) a week before my 2 year warranty ended so I was lucky to get a replacement. My replacement came and its been EXACTLY 2 years since I received my replacement and same EXACT thing is happening to this sedu except this time, sparks are coming out of the chord. Now, I take care of this flat iron like it's my child. (I paid $130 for it, so yes, I take care of it like it's my child) When I travel, it's in its own separate carry-on bag. When someone uses it they HAVE to put it on the heat pouch it comes with, etc etc. So it's not ME. There is definitely a glitch with the sedu because many customers have this problem so it will happen to you.

    If you dont mind paying 130 for a straightener that will last you ONLY 2 years..then get it!!
    If you do mind paying so much money for something that will only last you 2 years but should last you a life time then I suggest you NOT get it because it's not worth it.

    I've had mine for 4 years, and I hate to see it go but I can not afford to keep buying replacements knowing it will happen again in another 2 years :(
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Last!!
    I just purchased my 4th Sedu.
    First one died in a little over two years.
    Second one died in a year so I sent it back for a replacement. Since it took them three months to send me one, I had to order my third iron to use mean while.
    Third one died in 11 months so I sent it back as it's under warranty.

    I'm currently using the one they sent me in replace of my second one. Obviously it is a refurbished one and it is never the same as the brand new iron. The iron does not run as smooth so I can feel it damages the hair.

    As I don't like this refurbished one and I don't know when I get a replacement for my third one (I assume it will take more than a couple months again), I just ordered my 4th iron.

    I was going to look for another maker but other ceramic irons also get quite few complaints for not lasting long, so maybe I should not expect them to last more than a year. I am tired of keeping buying it but it's got two stars for working great while it is alive.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    WV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I got this free with my purchase of my Solia straightener. My Solia gets very hot and this heat proof pouch keeps my sink counter cool. I am very pleased with it and the fact that it is perfect for travel is Awesome!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Love Your Hair 1.5 inch Flat Iron D...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powercord Issues After Warranty Ends
    I purchased this iron first in 2007 $139 , then it had a swivel power cord. Just after the warranty ended, I was styling my hair with the iron and it started sparking. Luckily nothing caught on fire. I then purchased a replacement again in 11/2010 another $139, this one had a normal type power cord that didn't swivel at the iron and today 3/31/2014, the cord is coming loose and the iron is not maintaining it's power. I contacted folica and they said they have had many complaints about the same issue and that Sedu has once changed the power cord again back to a swivel cord. I contacted Sedu about my issues and nicely asked for them to stand behind their product and send me a replacement and they rejected. Obviously I love how the iron works on my hair or I wouldn't have purchased 2 of them, however, I am disappointed in the fact that these irons obviously have power cord issues and yet Sedu doesn't not stand behind their product. Now I am faced with having to purchase another flat iron and not sure if I want to by another sedu. I am not upset at Folica, they have great customer service, however, I am disappointed in the manufacturer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Oregon
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With Sedu
    this is my second sedu the first one lasted me about 5 years. my hair is super curly thick and long. it use to take me about 1.5 hours and now it takes about 30min. This straightener is simply amazing for curly hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    My friend has one of these and I had to use it one time and liked it so much I had to buy my own! I have very thick, long hair. It goes through it in no time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name