Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Sedu

Sedu Love Your Hair 1.5 inch Flat Iron Deal

6,329 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$150.00
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,329 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
  • Sedu Love Your Hair 1.5 inch Flat Iron Deal (3)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5756)
Show All 6,329 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Kenosha, Wi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Cannot Stop Raving About This Flat Iron!
    This is my first purchase from sedu, I have to say I fell in love with it! I love the fact that it's a 1.5 inch (just what I needed!) I noticed a real significant difference right when I did the first little section of my hair! It felt so smooth and silky . I have a lot of hair, in fact a few salons that I go to, the stylists would always say I have a lot of hair,,like almost enough for 2 people's hair put together, this iron really took some of the puffiness out of my hair, which was what I wanted! The entire day I couldn't stop feeling my hair, I've never had my hair that silky n smooth from my 1inch GHD straightener before! And the fact that this is 1.5 inch, it took me half the time to get the silky smooth straight hair ! I'm loving this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It, But Didn't Last Long!
    I've had this straightener for over a year now and it's broken 3 times. I've had to send it back and they send me a replacement. They were very quick about replacing it, but the refurbished one they sent me would only last a few months. I finally decided to buckle down and buy the Sedu Revolution because this one wasn't doing the job for me anymore. Don't get me wrong, the straightener is a good straightener and does the job well, but it just kept on dying on me in the middle of straightening my hair and it's not very dependable. I love Sedu products and I will forever be a Sedu fan no matter what!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    ALabama
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is There A Ten Star Button?
    You will not be sorry! Everytime me and my family traveled (I have a sister and a mom who are VERY picky and slightly divas when it comes to who's stuff is better) they always told me just to bring mine and we would all share. Seriously, my family is all so competitive about who has the better whatever and with Sedu I always won. Mine died after about 4 or 5 years and I just ordered a new one! I straighten my hair EVERYDAY so that was impressive that it lasted that long! I would find people in my room using my straighter all the time! Seriously could never say enough good things about this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Montreal, Canada
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well For First Weeks But Heat Trained My Hair
    I previously had a Solia flat iron and liked it very much, until I droped it for the 100 times and the plates fell!

    I decided to change for Sedu after reading the great reviews online. My first impression when I first used it was that the plastic exterior was really cheap and that you can't hold it close to the plates because it gets burning hot. I did not have this problem with the Solia.

    Though the temperature can get fairly high (more then 400 F), I started using it at 250 F, which was enough heat to get my hair really straight. A few days later though, I noticed that I had to crank up the heat a little more to get the same results. I had to keep puting the heat a little higher every weeks, until I realised that I now had the heat set to its highest point and that my hair was damaged.

    I am now, less then a year later, so disapointed in my purchase, that I will be buying the Solia again, which is great quality for the price that you pay.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    B.C.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Bother With Anything Else?
    I had put my Sedu away for a while when I went on a trip, and when I came back I started using my 1" FHI and 1" Paul Brown flat irons. While it's true I'm due for a cut now and my hair is not in its best condition (I recently broke up with my hairdresser - ha ha), my hair was really looking sad, fried and dried using my other flat irons. No thrill at all. Today I saw a flyer for flat irons and suddenly remembered that Hey, I have a Sedu! I went right in and pulled out my Sedu and flat ironed my locks and am stunned at the results. OMG! Why do I even bother with my other irons??? Performs the same as when I first bought it - I think I'm on my second year of use. Soft, full, shiny, silky….I have no idea why I stopped using my Sedu, but that flyer is going in the recycling bin, and money is staying in my pocket, because I already have the best flat iron going!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10+ Years!
    I have had my Sedu for over 10 years! It's by far the best I've ever owned and the best my friends or family have owned. I have borrowed theirs thought the years on days where I've spent the night or forgotten mine :( but none compare to this one! It doesn't pull my hair and my hair does not get as damaged with the Sedu flat iron. I once left my Sedu on a trip out of state and had to borrow my sisters. It is an expensive flat iron which not only pull on my hair, pulled it out as it straightened and I lost way more than usual in the shower. My hair was the thinnest it has ever been, in just a months time! Couldn't wait to get mine sent to me! Sure mine started to have the swivel cord give out but I will happily mess around for several minutes trying to get it to that perfect spot then see my hair fall out. It's been 10 years...it's been good to me. Live it and will be ordering another one!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Buyer Beware...great Flat Iron For 1 Year Only!
    Buyer Beware! This is a great flat iron, but this is second flat iron stop working that stop working 14 months after purchase. Both my past Sedu pro ceramic flat irons died two months after the one year warranty. Basically, it's a great flat iron if you want one year of use. I have a 3 year old Revlon blow dryer that is still going strong. I want products that last longer than a year!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amazing But......
    honestly, Sedu is hands down the best flat iron ever! I worked at a retail store and every time a customer would buy a straightener that wasn't sedu I would tell them to get the sedu (that's how much I loved it)

    BUT this flat iron WILL die on you RIGHT AFTER the 2 year warranty period expires!! My first sedu started having a chord problem (had to twist chord around and leave it in one specific place for it to work) a week before my 2 year warranty ended so I was lucky to get a replacement. My replacement came and its been EXACTLY 2 years since I received my replacement and same EXACT thing is happening to this sedu except this time, sparks are coming out of the chord. Now, I take care of this flat iron like it's my child. (I paid $130 for it, so yes, I take care of it like it's my child) When I travel, it's in its own separate carry-on bag. When someone uses it they HAVE to put it on the heat pouch it comes with, etc etc. So it's not ME. There is definitely a glitch with the sedu because many customers have this problem so it will happen to you.

    If you dont mind paying 130 for a straightener that will last you ONLY 2 years..then get it!!
    If you do mind paying so much money for something that will only last you 2 years but should last you a life time then I suggest you NOT get it because it's not worth it.

    I've had mine for 4 years, and I hate to see it go but I can not afford to keep buying replacements knowing it will happen again in another 2 years :(
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Last!!
    I just purchased my 4th Sedu.
    First one died in a little over two years.
    Second one died in a year so I sent it back for a replacement. Since it took them three months to send me one, I had to order my third iron to use mean while.
    Third one died in 11 months so I sent it back as it's under warranty.

    I'm currently using the one they sent me in replace of my second one. Obviously it is a refurbished one and it is never the same as the brand new iron. The iron does not run as smooth so I can feel it damages the hair.

    As I don't like this refurbished one and I don't know when I get a replacement for my third one (I assume it will take more than a couple months again), I just ordered my 4th iron.

    I was going to look for another maker but other ceramic irons also get quite few complaints for not lasting long, so maybe I should not expect them to last more than a year. I am tired of keeping buying it but it's got two stars for working great while it is alive.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    WV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I got this free with my purchase of my Solia straightener. My Solia gets very hot and this heat proof pouch keeps my sink counter cool. I am very pleased with it and the fact that it is perfect for travel is Awesome!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name