ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat Iron

Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro 1.5" Flat Iron straightens and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting silky results now with swivel cord for easier styling and au...
$139.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat Iron (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting
    I had mine for over 5 years. After dropping it on the floor several times it stopped working. I have recommended it to my sister and she loves it too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Bummer
    Its not even worth the money spent. My infinity for $50 was much more reliable and lasted longer than this one. I hardly used it and still the cord broke off from the iron...it is so poorly constructed. My warranty just got over and they said they cannot do anything about it. Not at all worth. Don't spend your money on it. Never heard cord breaking off.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It. Just Do It. You Can Thank Me Later.
    Oh, you have a CHI? Ha! Stop paying for overpriced nonsense and go with a Sedu! I have this Sedu flat iron and it is so old it doesn't even have the swivel cord or automatic shut off. I don't know how long I've had it but I'm thinking at the very least two years. It's STILL AMAZING. It's light weight so your arm doesn't get tired, it makes your hair SO soft, and once you get used to how fast it heats up and how well it works, you won't be able to use anyone else's flat iron ever again. Seriously. My hair cries when I use a different straightener. You know that feeling you get when you use a brand new item for the first time and it really delivers? I've had this for over two years and I still get that feeling! Girls come over with their CHI's and all they seem to do is complain about how they were expecting more from this well-known brand and how they get a new one every Christmas because it only lasts a year. Pssshhh. Come on now. Get yourself a Sedu. Here's the thing. I chose to write this review simply because I looked over at my straightener and literally smiled because I remembered the day I bought it and how nervous I was about spending that much and "what if it wasn't that great"? Looking back I'm SO happy with my decision! It's lasted a very long while now and it's still brand new to me!! SO. This is my note to you so that when your girlfriends tell you to buy a CHI and tell you how popular CHI is and CHI this and CHI that, you will know to get yourself a Sedu. That is all. Happy Shopping!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Let Down
    I've had this straightener for a little over a year, its 2 months out of warranty, and it won't turn on. The light will flicker and then just stop, its never been dropped and its been taken very well care of. For something that hold a price of around $150 when I purchased it, it's really disappointing for it to just fail like that. Even my chi made it 2 years and they are notorious for breaking. Their customer support is not that much help either, you can send it back out of warranty to have them fix it for $40, not including shipping or the fact that it takes them 4-6 weeks to fix it. I am just really upset with the outcome of this purchase definitely not worth the money.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu
    Not the good for the money. I ahve long wave curly hair and it pulls.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best!
    This is absolutely the best flat iron I have ever owned. I have gone through many but none have been as good as this one. It works great on my extremely thick hair and I have never had a flat iron last more than 2-3 years (with practically every day use). After 5 years, the cord has finally started to short out. I am on this site today so that I can replace it with the exact same one. I'm not even going to waste time researching any other flat irons because nothing compares in value.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this flat iron. Did a lot of research last year to find a flat iron that was great for a reasonable price. This was the winner. I bought one last year (previous model) and just purchased this one so i have an extra to keep in my gym bag. Love the updates to this one with the swivel cord and the auto shut off. They made a great product even better.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This is the second Sedu flat iron I have purchased. First one lasted 5 years. Second one 1 yr. Must have a short in it somewhere . Very disappointed. Never been dropped. The plug in isn't that big reset one on I had on the other one either?
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Amazing
    i absolutely loved this straightener! i had it for almost 4 years and it just broke. It was a little expensive but worth it. I am downgrading to the solia 1 1/4 inch straightener but if it doesnt work out i am for sure going back to this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I purchased this Sedu about 4 years ago. Up until today, it has worked great. Always hot, always heats up fast, and keeps my hair straight all day. I have super thick, long blonde hair (wavy) and it always kept me satisfied. This morning while straightening my hair, my Sedu turned off and for the life of me I can't get it to turn back on. However, it's been about 4 years so I can't complain. I'm currently researching a new Sedu to purchase..Love my Sedu..sad to see it go, but all things can't last forever!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name