Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Sedu

Sedu ICON Styling Iron

Sedu has created the most technologically advanced styling iron for smooth, lustrous hair every time.
$250.00
$175.00
30% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu ICON Styling Iron (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener, But Expected More Accessories For The Price
    I love this straightener. It does a great job. I have extremely thick curly hair, and this got the job done with great results. My only complaint is that for the price, I would think it would come with a nice travel bag or at least a velcro strip on the cord to keep the cord tidy between uses. It comes packaged in a very pretty box, but that box is not conducive for everyday use, and certainly not for traveling. It is big and bulky, and keeps me from being able to store my flat iron in the drawer when it is in the box. So, know the flat iron sits in the drawer without protection, with a loose cord until I can get another case to store it in. Maybe it is meant to sit out on display on a station in a salon, but I don't like having things out cluttering my counter top.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Ghd For Me!!!
    Ive gone through 4 broken GHD eclipse irons that all had electrical issues! I feel if you are spending more than $200 this is definitely the best choice. Today I blew my hair out with the Sedu pink revolution and pressed it with this amazing iron. My normally frizzy hair is strait, frizz free, and full of body!!! I'm totally a believer now! making the transition from GHD products was very hard for me but im really glad I did. i have very curly hair and this is the first iron Ive used that is truly a one pass iron. I see a lot of reviews on here comparing Sedu irons and GHD irons but in my opinion there is no comparison.

    I know the price is steep but honestly its worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Love My Sedu!
    I needed a new straightener after my Sedu Pro finally began to die on me (after a solid 5 years of use). After checking out a bunch of reviews and reading up on the products, I decided to go with the Sedu Icon, and although I find it to be different from the Pro, I'm pretty happy.

    The Pro was wider (1.5") than the Icon (1"), so I was able to finish straightening my hair with the Pro a lot quicker, but the Icon seems to leave my hair a bit more shiny and 'settled' than the Pro did. I'm able to straighten and flip the ends because the Icon has a smaller and lighter head.

    I find leaving the Icon on for several minutes before using it gives you a better finish and retains the desired temperature whereas the Pro heated up to the set temperature within about 30 seconds but sometimes got too hot and had to be turned down .

    Overall, I'm happy with my Icon and my choice to stick with Sedu - I've tried a number of different brands before, but Sedu is by far my favorite.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Lecanto FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Well worth the $$ -- this is the smoothest and most effective straightener I've ever used. I used one previously and it quit working after a year so I tried the Hana which I had also used prior to my first Sedu Icon. The Hana worked great but was fragile and didn't seem to be as smooth on my hair or have the same ease of styling. This flat iron feels like it is made very well and I'm very happy with it. I wish it were more affordable so I could get my daughter one. I do have the Sedu hair dryer and I would recommend both Sedu products. Thank you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So In Love With This Iron!!!
    I had a Sedu Revolution for years until it just quit heating up. I did tons of research, but couldn't make a decision on a new one. I purchased an Evolution? from a place in the mall and I just couldn't get it to do my hair correctly. Finally looked back into Sedu and found the Icon and the Revolution again. Decided on the Icon because of the description about smooth, silky hair. Finally have the results I've been missing!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Daytona Beach, Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down The Best!!!!
    i'm a licensed stylist and this is the best PROFESSIONAL STYLING iron i've used!!! it heats up to 450 and FAST!!!! it straightens and curls like a dream. it works on ALL hair types!!!! from "FROGS HAIR" to "COARSE KINKY 4B NATURAL HAIR" it will do the trick. i think that some of the complaints that others have had is because that they are NOT licensed cosmetologists', and don't know how to best use this tool and it's heat settings, which are digital (yay for accuracy) and the tricks of the trade...also i'm black with relaxed and color treated hair, MOST of my clientele is white with thin - think hair IT WORKS!!!! REMEMBER YOU FRY CHICKEN AT 400+
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down The Best!!!!
    i'm a licensed stylist, and this is my weapon of choice!!!! i LOVE that it goes up to 450, and FAST!!!! i have the sedu revolution styling iron and i upgraded to this, and boy am i happy. this is the best flat iron i've used!!! it works on ALL hair types!!!! from "frogs hair" to "coarse kinky natural 4b" this will work best for a professional, i think the the problems complain about (heat settings, curling, styling,pin straight) are because they are NOT professionals! and havent had the training or know the trick of the trade when at home don't go above 385. REMEMBER you fry food at 450!!!! think about your hair...
    Before Photo
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am So Happy And Cut On My Trips To The Salon Every Week !!
    Hi I am lady with 24" long black hair wavy and I had to go to the salon and pay 65$ week for stilling my hair , but sense I but the sedu iron never ever went again I do my hair by my self it's easy and perfect to use. I am so happy with it and the keratin complex treatment and infusion !!!! I love it
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Good, But Wish There Were More Features.
    I really like this iron, and prefer this over all the other sedu flat irons out there. The iron always makes my hair silky, shiny, and much better than the other sedus. My revolution does not get as hot as it used to, and the original ceramic tourmaline did not curl my hair nicely. Go figure. Anyways. This really does have the smart sound, and auto shut off features. Some flat irons on this site claim to offer the same thing, but they do not ahem ahem salontech 450. The only reason why i am not giving this 5 stars is because there are only 6 temperature settings, I rather there be variable settings like their other irons. What would have been perfect if there was an LCD display that alllowed you to get your temperature at any setting. Similar to what the croc, and the chi turbo does.

    I love how light the iron is, which really spoils me because when I hold another flat iron they just seem tooo heavy. I only use this iron for special occasions since I do not want it to burn out.

    Curls, and waves well, but I rather use a curling iron to do this, I find flat iron curls to look too stiff.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Germanton, NC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Ghd Iron
    The Sedu Icon Styling Iron did not perform as well as my GHD Styling Iron. The Sedu iron is not as smooth as other irons and in a salon setting, the Sedu iron was slow to heat and did not glide through the hair like GHD irons.
    11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name