Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Hair Care Set

1,104 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Professional style in one neat package! The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron is the 2013 ALLURE Magazine’s Best Of Beauty Flat Iron. Combine it with the Sedu Pro Tr...
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,104 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
  • Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost (27)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (25)
Show All 1,104 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work Out For Me
    I purchased this travel hair dryer for a recent trip. The dryer is extremely loud, does not dry very well and it stopped working after 3 days. I definitely do not recommend this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After A Year
    I would not recommend this flat iron for the money. It is not heating up after only a year of use. Now it takes me twice as long to straighten my hair in the morning and I am going to have to buy a new flat iron. I liked it when it worked but not for the price if it is only going to last a year. My GHD lasted 3 years. Every other iron I have tried dies after a year.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Atlanta
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mine Also 'exploded' While Drying My Hair
    I've had this dryer for about a year and use it almost weekly (I travel for work a lot). It worked great (much better than any hotel dryer!) until my last trip where in the middle of drying my hair I heard a loud "POP" followed by a whistling noise and a burning smell. Going through the warranty process right now to get a replacement.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst
    I had originally ordered the babyliss pro nano titanium which I have been using for years to replace my old one. It came and was extra long, which this site never said it would be. I called to return it and they wouldn't even pay the postage! She did, however, talk me into this sedu iron, saying it was much less damaging. Really? I could hear my hair sizzling and breaking on a much lower temp then I ever used my babyliss on. Needless to say I know have two irons on my cc, no postage to ship back, and terribly frizzy hair from this fiasco! Not happy with folica or this flat iron at all! Going to get my $ back and find my trusted babyliss pro from somewhere else. Goodbye forever folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Product, Worth The $$!!
    I am posting this as after 5 wonderful years, my Sedu is starting to lose it's umph. Red heads - this needs to be your next iron! We've lived a lifetime of frizziness & pony tails, this product is our freedom from horrible bad hair days!! I have very thick long red hair & have straightened, or curled my hair with it 1 to 2 times a day. It would leave my hair sleek & shiny all day, & pulled out frizz even on rainy days. I would occasionally have to touch up to straighten out a hair tie crease. Does awesome beachy waves, which holds up all day with no product. I initially purchased the Sedu because I was tired of replacing my C** Iron every other year. I purchased this iron the day I went into labor with my daughter, she is getting ready to turn 5. This is an amazing product, just put my order in for the Sedu diamond edition. Having fabulous hair for 5 years is worth $180 bucks!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I've had this flat iron for about 3 and a half years and now it sadly stopped working :( I ordered a new one because I just can't live without it anymore! It straightens any kind of hair. I've tried it on my mom's hair (very thick) and my friend's super curly hair, and it holds. It also gives a beautiful shiny and healthy look to the hair. It looks super natural.
    I've started curling my hair with it the last couple of months and I love the result. It's possible to style hair in any way. The swivel cord is awesome too! Super long and never gets in the of styling.
    I just hoped it would last a bit longer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Terrific Flat Iron
    Really love this product—used a friend's and had to buy my own! Works even on my unruly curly hair (after I have blown it out) and leaves it glossy and voluminous.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Buffalo, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Ever
    To give you an idea of my hair type, I have enough hair for the people it is so thick and I would've had the easiest hairstyle in the 80s! I have coarse, thick, frizzy, curly hair that a Brazilian blowout can't always tame it!
    I had a chi for years thinking it was the greatest thing ever until I bought this. This straightener not only allows me to only go over my many sections of hair one once but it helps maintain my hair healthy and straight even in humid buffalo days during the summer. Paying just a little more than a chi that I had to go over my hair several times to get the same results was worth not only the end result but a time saver. Best straightener I have used to date and I've been on the search for something worth worthwhile since I learned to tame my hair more than a decade ago!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Kings Mountain, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Would Continue To Use It If It Wasn't Defective
    I was obsessed with this flat iron, loved it so much and took really good care of it! One of the best flat irons I have yet to use, but after about 2 and a half years, only one side heats up and now flat ironing my hair is twice as difficult (and my hair is naturally curly). Unfortunately, I am out of warranty. Had the flat iron continued to work I would still be using it. It's really disappointing because it was a great flat iron while it lasted. For the money you will spend on it though, I would go for a more reliable option.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Washington
    2 Star Rating
    Thankfully This Was A Gift With One Of My Purchases.
    I was using this dryer as my regular dryer for a couple months... one day, one hair got sucked into it and it basically died after that. Really disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name