StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster

214 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster was created to help tame the frizz that the humidity is creating this summer. Use the Dual Voltage Iron to create versatile sty...
$256.00
$190.00
Save 26% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 214 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron (46)
  • Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster (1)
  • Sedu Crane Clips (7)
Show All 214 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Far Inferior To Original
    No comparison to the model before. No gloss to hair, don't like on and and off mechanism. feels cheap to me.
    Very disappointing. Bought to go to Italy and needed a model with international voltage. Will return to my older models as soon as possible.
    Buy the earlier model!
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had ordered this product and at first really liked the waves it gave my hair the first time, but noticed it gave my hair a burnt smell even on a lower setting and offcourse using a heat protectant. I called Folica and they exchanged the product. Even with the new flat iron it still gives my hair a burnt smell, to the point where when my boyfriend or family members hugged me or came close to me they would ask why my hair smelt burnt. I do like Sedu products, but am completely disappointed in the Sedu Revolution Diamond flat iron. Also, I'm curious has anyone else had this issue?

    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    East Coast
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Cost!
    I have had my SEDU Revolution Diamond Iron for about a month now and absolutely LOVE it! I received it as an anniversary gift and am very pleased with the results. My natural hair is thick and long and this straightener makes it very smooth and silky in minimal time! I do however use a heat protectant because it can get really hot! I chose this brand because I wanted it to be an investment and wanted something that would last. It is also digital and has auto shut off! Overall, it was a great choice for me! Happy shopping!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Denver, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy I Went With The Sedu
    I only received my Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron yesterday, and I am already in love with it! After my beloved Paul Mitchell died, I spent months researching and sampling flat irons. I looked at everything from Chi's to BaByliss, and I am so happy I went with the Sedu. I was able to straighten my hair (wavy curly, shoulder length) in under ten minutes, and it felt so smooth and soft. My husband even commented that it looked like I had just left the salon. My hair was still straight and shiny the next morning. On top of that, I love the auto-shut off and the way the sedu feels in my hand. It also heated up very quickly. I was very weary of trying a new brand, but I am so happy I did!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Need Advise...sedu Revolution Diamond...help?
    I REALLY want to keep this Sedu Diamond flat iron, BUT it's not making my hair smooth or silky at the ends. I'm using Bio Silk for heat protection before and on 400-450 temp.

    Does anyone have any advise on what I can do to make the ends smooth and silky, I don't want to return this iron has such great reviews AND I want to give this flat iron 5 stars.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Professional Flat Iron
    The Sedu Diamond is my favorite flat iron. The plates are incredibly smooth and do not snag my hair. I use this flat iron to not only smooth my hair but also to curl. I highly recommend this flat iron!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Reading Reviews And Go Buy It!!
    I am SO in love with this flat iron. My hair looks so wonderful after using, super straight and with less flyaways. I've noticed too that even after a full workout in a ponytail my hair is just as straight and sleek as when I did it in the morning. This flatiron is the best and so worth it!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    The Sedu Diamond Iron is by far the best Iron I have ever used. Being a hair care buyer I come across many irons and this one if my favorite!!! It is lightweight and makes my hair so smooth and shiny. I highly recommend the Sedu Diamond. You will not be disappointed!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite Thing
    My experience with flat irons ranges from Conair, Revlon, Maxiglide, Power IQ, Heatmaster, Andis, Hot Tools, CHI, Solia, and the FHI my stylist uses. I'm no novice, I have very difficult hair and I know quality. My reason for purchasing is I've had my beloved Solia 1 1/4 plate for 4 years now. I loved it and recently ordered the 1 3/4 because my hair is longer and I thought it'd work even better. Unfortunately, it seemed different than my other one. It felt cheaper and it didn't make straightening any easier so I returned it. This turned me off to ordering another 1 1/4. Several months later, after some research I decided to give Sedu a shot. First impression out of the box, this iron is really pretty - the pics on the site don't do it justice. The plates are this deep blue purple with multi-colored sparkles. The outside is black with a hint of the multi-colored sparkles. Love it. I chose the Diamond because it's the newest and I like the temperature control...my one gripe with my original Solia was the dial temp control. The label jumps from 360 to 450. 400 seems to be my perfect temp, but I could never quite tell if I was there or not until I started using it. With the Diamond, it's a digital control and I see exactly what temp I have it set at so there's no guessing.

    My hair is very thick, there's a ton of it and it's varying levels of curl from kinky tight coils underneath to loosely curly on some places on top. I only had to pass each section 1 time and it was perfect - with my Solia, I could do MOST sections with 1 pass, but some areas would take more. Sedu is lighter and easier to maneuver. I worried the 1 inch plate would be too small for my hair (a little past my shoulders and growing it out) but it didn't take any longer than with the 1 1/4. I also felt like I had more control with curling it under. I ended up with more kinks with Solia trying to do this. But the thing that amazed me most is the shine and softness. My hair is like silk. I always thought my Solia got my hair soft - and it did - but this is unreal, better than when I have it done in the salon (professional blow out, Moroccan Oil Products, FHI flat iron). I have to consciously keep stopping myself from touching it. I'm waiting a bit to evaluate how it does damage-wise with my hair but so far I couldn't be more pleased. There's a reason these products are so highly rated. I'm a believer. :)
    34 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For Sleek Look But Not For Curling
    I'm a hairstylist, and this iron is great for curly hair for getting the sleek straight look but for curling it is just bad it snags on the hair and just doesn't curl smooth, I love the 1.5 sedu revolution iron it just makes such pretty curls but this one is soooooo bad, i love my GHD's wouldn't change them for anything they curl flip wave anything you want it does better then this diamond iron.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name