30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster

The Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster was created to help tame the frizz that the humidity is creating this summer. Use the Dual Voltage Iron to create versatile sty...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 221 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1" (52)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (161)
  • Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster (1)
  • Sedu Crane Clips (7)
Show All 221 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Visalia, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Styler!
    I have been a Sedu user since 2007. I started out with the regular 1" Sedu. I had to have that one replaced under warranty twice in under 2 years. I have had the most recent replacement since then....Just in case anybody is concerned about the quality of Sedu.

    I switched to the regular Sedu Revolution in early 2012. My original still works and I just sold the backup SR I purchased in 2012 on eBay and replaced it with a new regular Sedu Revolution.

    I purchased this one just a few weeks ago. In some ways it is superior to the regular Sedu, and in others, I feel like it is inferior.

    What makes this iron superior to the regular Sedu Revolution?

    Auto shut-off! - WHYYYYYY wasn't this on the regular Revolution? I have left mine going a few times over the years....

    Smaller housing - This makes it far easier to curl on shorter hair. It also makes it easier to straighten shorter hair.

    What makes this iron inferior to the regular Sedu Revolution?

    I don't know why, but I am pretty sure that my hair straightened easier with the older model of Revolution. I wonder if the plates on the Diamond edition are a bit smaller? The original Revolution was just overall grippier and straightened better. I feel like this Diamond edition is a hybrid between the original Sedu and the Sedu revolution.

    The original Revolution heat adjustments offered more in the way of flexibility and heat settings. The Diamond Edition jumps from 280 to 340 degrees. What if I wanted 300? 340 makes my hair smoke, but sometimes I would like a bit more heat than 280 degrees.

    Well. That about sums up my thoughts on this. I still use this iron daily as my hair is just past chin length and the back part has hair that is only 1.5" long. This iron fits to flatten out that hair, where the original Revolution didn't fit as well. I also appreciate that I can indeed curl my hair with this. When my hair was down to my shoulders, my original Revolution didn't work as well for curling my hair as this Diamond Edition is working on my chin length hair.

    I will use both irons, depending on what I want to do on any particular day.




    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work When Travelling To Europe
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution Diamond Syling Iron specifically for travelling around Italy. It did not work anywhere. I tried it in Venice and in Rome and it wouldn't turn on at all. Would not recommend this product if you are purchasing it solely for travelling.
    11 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Diamond Humidity Buster
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not My Favorite
    This is a great iron for straightening hair. If you want to curl under or flip up on the ends, it will do that too. However, what I wanted was an iron that would curl in ringlets AND straighten, as well as be portable for travel and able to use the 220 circuitry as well as 120. It heats up quickly and feels balanced in one's hand, but it didn't meet my criteria so I sent it back. I did not use the spray or clips that are part of this package so I cannot comment on those.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Canada
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I have very damaged hair from bleaching and heat styling.
    But this flat iron actually locks in moisture, and makes my hair look healthy again. You only need one single pass to straighten. I haven't even had to use the maximum temperature. I use 340, and it's plenty hot. I shall never use another flat iron ever again!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Texas
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Deidre
    My Chi iron went out about after a year. I started searching and reading different reviews on different irons. I decided to give the Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron a try. I am so amazed how I don't have to do my hair every day with this iron. It works Great!! I love the auto shut off feature and the different temp. settings. Plus I got the I got the heat proof mat/bag free. This product is well worth the price!!! Love Love Love it!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Virginia
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything And More
    while going through cosmetology school i got a babyliss which was an amazing flat iron that stopped heating up about two years later, sense then i have used many cheaper name brand irons that just did not live up to my babyliss. so i did my research on folica and for the options that i wanted the sedu diamond seemed to be the best choice and it was. it heats up faster then my babyliss, curles better, straightens much faster, and it has auto shutoff which seems to be hard to find.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    California
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Top Of The Line
    While surfing online and reviewing several reviews I took the big leap and purchased this amazing flat iron and I.am happy to say I did. The Folica customer service was excellent and to receive a product true to its name is exceptional . I am not a online shopper, so when I hit the order button I was really nervous , but best purchase to date. My hair likes the iron and is straight n smooth. It does everything the company says it will do. What made me happy that I did this was..I didn't see that u could get the gift set for the same price as the iron alone, but I didn't have to worry that I missed it because Folica placed the better value in my shopping cart. If your in need of any product that this company sales I wouldn't hesitate and take the leap. Great product and great company.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Far Inferior To Original
    No comparison to the model before. No gloss to hair, don't like on and and off mechanism. feels cheap to me.
    Very disappointing. Bought to go to Italy and needed a model with international voltage. Will return to my older models as soon as possible.
    Buy the earlier model!
    12 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had ordered this product and at first really liked the waves it gave my hair the first time, but noticed it gave my hair a burnt smell even on a lower setting and offcourse using a heat protectant. I called Folica and they exchanged the product. Even with the new flat iron it still gives my hair a burnt smell, to the point where when my boyfriend or family members hugged me or came close to me they would ask why my hair smelt burnt. I do like Sedu products, but am completely disappointed in the Sedu Revolution Diamond flat iron. Also, I'm curious has anyone else had this issue?

    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    East Coast
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Cost!
    I have had my SEDU Revolution Diamond Iron for about a month now and absolutely LOVE it! I received it as an anniversary gift and am very pleased with the results. My natural hair is thick and long and this straightener makes it very smooth and silky in minimal time! I do however use a heat protectant because it can get really hot! I chose this brand because I wanted it to be an investment and wanted something that would last. It is also digital and has auto shut off! Overall, it was a great choice for me! Happy shopping!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name