20OffSedu
Salon Tech

Salon Tech Silicone 450 Hairstyling Iron 1 Inch

Salon Tech Silicone 450 Hairstyling Iron 1 Inch professional hairstyling iron has patented 3-bar silicone technology that smooths hair in just one stroke while ...
$200.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener!
    This is really great straightener and keeps my hair straight, frizz-free and sleek all day even on overcast days; it does what it says, totally worth it. (:
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Great!
    I really loved this flat iron!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But There Are Better For Delicate, Frizzy Hair
    I purchased this flat iron from Folica and returned it. While it did work fairly well at straightening my hair, I did not feel as though I was able to achieve the shine and silky feel that I have with other flat irons. It also seemed to make my ends a little dry and very whispy, rather than sleek and smooth. Since I flat iron my hair every day, I felt as though the silicone strips would tug on my hair too much, eventually leading to significant breakage of my fine, delicate and damaged (due to bleaching) hair over time. I am beginning to realize that there is not one "best" flat iron, but rather flat irons that work best for certain types of hair. Allure Magazine ranked this iron as the best in 2010 and I thoroughly researched the reviews, which were glowing, so perhaps I am in the minority. Or, perhaps this iron is better suited for occasional or salon-only use, where you are willing to use the highest temp and tug on the hair with the silicone strips. I also think it is better suited for people with thick, strong hair that is not prone to breakage. I ordered the Sedu Revolution . . . I am hoping it is better suited for everyday use. I will say that I am losing faith in Allure as I also tried the T3 Single Pass that they rated as the best flat iron. I did not like it at all and I have been a T3 user for the past 4 years!! I will say that Folica has the BEST customer service!!!
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow This Thing Makes Your Hair Straighttttttttt!
    I was really unsure if i should spend the extra money on this straightener or just go with the solia, but I decided that since i flat iron my hair almost every time I style it...I should go with the best. AND THIS IS THE BEST!

    It straightens my hair to the core, it hasn't gotten frizzy in the HUMID Florida summer and I wake up and only need to touch up.

    It really gets hot in 17 seconds. And not just hot it gets HOT so invest in some heat protecting products.

    I LOVE IT and happy i bought it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Truly For The Girls Who Are On The Go.
    This thing heats up in SECONDS and it even tells you when it's ready. I got mine at a hair show about a year and a half ago and it's still going strong. I have to admit you have to get used to using a flat iron like this cuz it's designed to grip the hair through a little friction. It kinda feels and sounds like a cat licking on your hair when you run it through. those that have tried my flat iron seemed a bit baffled wether this flat iron is good for the hair or not because it does feel little different. but once you get past the concept that this is a whole different kinda of flat iron you could really appreciate all it's features. Automatic shut off in an hour so you don't waste or burn the house down, 20 second heat up literally!, adjustable heat up to 450 , its housing stays pretty cool so you don't burn your fingers and it does leave the hair just as shiny, smooth and straight as the rest too. This iron has been very dependable for me, i'm a hairstylist. I love this thing for it's nifty technology. Love this Iron for everything but i could live without the friction thing it gets kinda old when you've had the regular flat irons but you don't even realize it's there after awhile, i wouldn't sacrifice it's nifty features for anything. I'm a hairstylist, this iron isn't for anyone... it's different, but it does preform very very well. i tried the babyliss pro titanium flat iron and i liked it because of the warranty and it's smooth plates except the housing got way too hot too soon, i was practically burning my fingers just holding the tips when flipping and curling. my salon tech still has a lot over the babyliss nano titanium. As with any heat tool always use a heat protector and get your trims regularly and you'll have nice healthy hair......

    I previously owned bedhead smoothoperator... awesome but lasted only one year and hottools... no so smooth.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does All It Promises!!
    I am african american and I have 4b possibly 4c hair and this smooths and straightens in one pass. Amazing!!! It is worth every penny, seriously. Get one. It heats up in seconds it is just amazing. I do not know why I waited so long to buy one.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Allure Wasn't Wrong
    Yes it's an expensive flat iron but it's the best one out there for the money. It's 100% worth it.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Six Stars!
    Where do I begin? I have had the CHI, GHD, Sedu, T3, Babybliss.. Have I missed any? This is the best flat iron I have owned. Period. One pass is all it takes. Hair looks extremlely shiny, healthy and stick straight. Absolutely worth every penny. You will not be disppointed.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Leamington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i know everyone says they have the best straightener in the world ,but i had the option to buy a 200.00 straightener its called NU ME and it so happens my sister had that exact one ,(i have a sensitive head)she did 1/3 of my head and i couldn't take any more it pulled those tiny hairs on my head where it hurt so bad ,i know you know what i am talking about .i went online and found SILICON SALON TECH 450 there was only 1 review and it was a good review. I have one spot its it the middle of my head in the back where it looks like i have a spiral perm so i bought it and i am soo impressed with this straightener i will not buy any other brand i love it i it i have never straightened my own hair because of the curly spot in the back i now do my own hair i love it it gets hot in 8 sec.unbelievable so thank you folica for having the best straightener in the world yours truly monica .
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    YeEeEs! It's true girls!
    The world's fastest heat-up! 15-20 seconds! A-ma-zing!
    Smart-Sound indicates you when is ready to use.
    Straight your hair in a single pass.
    The only think I dislike is that slide more slowly (than a regular FI) because the Silicone... but it's worth!

    **** Helena **
    VIP REVIEWER *
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name