StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Rusk

Rusk Professional Digital Ionic Str8 Flat Iron

Rusk Professional Digital Ionic Str8 Flat Iron is infused with CTC technology; a combination of ceramic and titanium. Leaves hair silky, smooth, soft and shiny!
$260.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rusk Professional Digital Ionic Str8 Flat Iron (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting And Works Well
    I have now been using this straight iron for 5 years and have had zero issues with the tool. This far exceeds my expectations as my last iron lasted 3 years and the controls stopped working and the ceramic plate chipped. The plates on these are very sturdy and I have never had an issue with them chipping or cracking which I do expect from a solid non-coated plate, regardless I think this is important. This has also done a fantastic job straightening hair. I have had short bobs to longer hair and have never needed to switch tools. I have somewhat finer hair but I have a lot of it so straightening has always taken a long time but I can pretty much do my entire head in less than 5 minutes (I separate my hair three times vertically and move horizontally across). I haven't noticed excessive damage (I color my hair as well) which I get from my curling wand and it leaves my hair very soft and silky. In the winter my hair will remain straight the entire day but in the summer I am just too sweaty so it obviously curls underneath but I know that no iron will ever prevent that.

    Overall, I have been more than happy with this product and I got it for under $100 which beats most other big-name irons and I honestly think it works better than any one I've tried.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh.
    I thought it worked well when I got it... But I noticed my hair was a LOT frizzier after walking around the HOUSE for even 20 minutes. It gets so poofy and wavy after such a short amount of time. I thought it was because it's humid here, but I've NEVER Had this problem with the Chi. In fact, I used the Chi over the hair that got straightened by the Rusk and there is a remarkable difference. If you have very curly hair, don't use this product. Use a Chi. It keeps the shine and doesn't allow humidity to ruin its hold.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Temperaturas
    la plancha funciono por 6 meses y luego no calienta, se quedo en temperaturan de 104 y esta fria que me sugieren
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Regret.
    i gave it a star because you have to rate it.i brought this straightener 2 months ago & ive noticed wayyyy more spilt ends and i only used it on 340. the color is also coming off.. never again. too pricey & too damaging...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Regret.
    i gave it a star because you have to rate it.i brought this straightener 2 months ago & ive noticed wayyyy more spilt ends and i only used it on 340. the color is also coming off.. never again. too pricey & too damaging...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    So I love this product, I have used a sedu for most of my life and this rusk straightener beats it by far! i would pay this price for it because it is worth it, however I have found it for much cheaper. I got my for $40. at a department store. like I said tho it is worth the money and it is the best!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    i just saw this same iron in a store on sale for $30. I was going to get it and then put it back b/c i wasn't sure if it would work on my thick curly natural hair. But I'm going back to get this iron RIGHT NOW!!! I will post a new review once I have used it. EXCITED!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Evevever!
    I LOVE this straightener! I have had it for over 3 and a half years and it hasn't failed me yet! It straightens fast and easy. I use it everyday and it keeps my hair straight all day and evens smoothens my hair. I adore this with all my heart it will always be worth my money.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pine Hill Newjersey 08021
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Crap.
    THIS STRAIGHENER SUCKS, IT DONT WORKS ITS 300$ ITS CRAP DONT BUY IT IF YOU HAVE SHORT THICK HAIR , IT CURLES UP AND GETS FRIZZY AND YOU GET KNOTS, I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
    29 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    I have to say that this is bar far the best flat iron out there! I have fairly thick, frizzy, naturally wavy hair and this flat iron makes it perfectly straight and shiny, in less than 10 minutes!

    Over the last 6 years I have tried many flat irons, including chi. When my 2nd chi broke (I had only had the 2nd one for a year and half) I decided to start searching for a new brand. My sister is a profressional hair stylist and recommended this to me. It is very pricey, but well worth the money. I was actually able to find it on the internent for $150.00- well worth the money.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name