Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2")

Eliminate blow drying completely, with the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron!
$32.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Eliminate blow drying completely, with the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron! Unique steam vents and channels allow this flat iron to be used on wet or dry hair, unlike conventional straighteners. The channels extract moisture form damp hair and allow steam to escape through the vents, drying hair and sealing the cuticle at the same time.

  • Model#: S8000t   /  
  • SKU: 001207   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Designed for wet or dry hair
  • Dries and straightens in one step - no need to blow dry
  • Unique Steam Vent and Channel system - designed for use on Wet or Dry hair
  • Teflon and Ceramic coating Protects against damage
  • IONS reduce static and fight frizz
  • Dual Ceramic Heaters provide High Heat for maximum styling power
  • 30 Heat Settings - for all hair types 203 - 400F (95 - 200C)
  • Instant heat - ready in 60 seconds
  • Digital LCD Display with precise temperature controls
  • Audible Ready Indicator
  • Automatic shut off
  • Closing Lock - for easy storage
  • 2 year warranty
  • Swivel Cord
  • 2" wide
  • Creates long lasting shiny styles in less time, with less damage.
Technology : Wet to Dry
Max Temperature: 375 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 203 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2") (144)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It, But... 4 Star Rating
    So I have had this straightener for about two years and I think its great because I have really curly hair and it straightens my hair fast and smooth. My only complaint is it makes the top of my head pretty frizzy so I usually have to put some product in it. It is not working great anymore so I'm looking for a new straightener. I'm afraid if I buy this again my hair will be completely killed because I'm only 15 and I use it everyday. Anyone have suggestions for a straightener that works fast, smoothens hair, and isn't horrible for you hair? Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Shockingly Perfect 5 Star Rating
    I have a Sedu 2" and this straightener and I find my self using this one more and more. I don't always have the time to blow dry and with this one I get a perfectly smooth and sleek style. Naturally I use creams to guard against damage with either flat iron.. It honestly is the same, they both provide the same results! The plates don't pull hair, the steam channels don't leave ugly crimping lines and it is easy to use. Especially for the $ its a great buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2012
    / Corona Cali
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just got this straightener today, Love it, I tried it on me and my sister, I have thick, wavy hair. My sister has very curly thick hair. I used it on her and it made her hair so straight, it made my hair look like pin hair, if you dont know what that is, go on youtube and type pin hair, anyways. Its the best straightener I have ever had, I have never had pin straight hair, it used to take me 20 to 30 minutes, to get a my hair just basic straight, now with this product it takes 10 minutes to get my hair very straight (pin hair). Best part about it, its take less then 30 seconds to heat up, then it takes anywhere from 2 to 5 minutes to cool down, my other straighteners took about 10 to 15, I love the way my hair looks. BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron. Works great and you dont have to worry about blow drying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2012
    / Odenton
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    i love this straightner. i have thin hair (but alot of it) and it is pretty straight naturally with some frizz. lucky for me my hair gets completely straight in about five minutes tops. but i have used this straightner on my friends. a lebonese girl with extremely thick long curly hair. she was amazed at how great her hair looked after using my straightner. my friend how has very curly frizzy hair. her straightner still left her hair flipping out in places no matter how many times she went over it. i got her this straightner a week ago and she loves it and her hair looks great! shiny, sleek and straight. my favorite thing is that even in humidity my hair stays straight. this was never the case with my past straightners. when i straighten my hair wet, i find that its most effective when my hair has already dried partly, and then the straightner dries it the rest of the way and i can change the setting back to dry and straighten it that way. just remmeber to actually put it on the wet setting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2012
  • I Love This Straightener!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am very pleased with this straightener. I have naturally straightish hair that doesn't always look great when left natural. I hated having to blow dry my hair (which took forever thanks to thick long hair) but now it is soooooo much easier to just get out of the shower and straighten it. For those of u who said it didn't work onwet hair, mine does very well. I have the newer version so that might have some effect but I love it. It does not damage my hair as much as my old one even when I am using the wett hair setting. Yes it let's out steam but for anyone who read the directions that's what it is supposed to do so just so you know it is not smoking ur hair! I love this straightener and would recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I've had this straightener for five years. I never had any issues with it. My sister has thick,curly hair and uses it and it looks great. Only issue is the plates no longer go together, I have to clamp it with my hand, but I use a glove I got with a curling iron. Looking to get a new one, but not sure I want the newer version.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for the last 6 months and I absolutely love it! I used to blow dry my hair, then straighten it. Thanks to this product, I can straightened it and dry it in one easy step. I was worried that the product would burn my hair but it contains vents that turn the water in hair into steam. I would recommend this to everyone! Great product!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It Woks Perfect For Me 5 Star Rating
    This morning i took a shower and my hair was all wet and when i straighted it it was lighter and very stright. Just watch out if you curl it under it almost hit me!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Ahhhhh!!!! 4 Star Rating
    Kay, so i was at my friends house and she has/ had a Wt2Straight flat iron. it was,like, 11:45pm and i was acting crazy and i pulled it out. hers is an older model, fyi. and.... Holy Crap!!!!!! i love it completely! i didn't use it on my wet hair, although i should have tried due to the bad reviews. it made my hair look totally perfect: no split ends, no greasy mess like it was before i had straightened, and i never did smell that burnt hair smell all you haters are talking about. i know there is no such thing as a perfect flat iron, but still! every one has a different hair type, so if it didn't work for yours, than don't post negative reviews!! sorry if i come off as offensive, but it worked for me so im giving it a fantastic review unlike some others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name