Shop Sedu
Remington

Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2")

144 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Eliminate blow drying completely, with the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron!
$32.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 144 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2") (144)
Show All 144 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bryan, OH U.S.A.
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I don't understand how people can have a problem with this straightener. I'm mixed, black and white, with extremely curly hair. Especially just after a shower. My hair always has highlights. It's naturally dark brown and now it has blonde highlights. Without this straightener it took 2hrs AT LEAST to straighten my hair, and that was after waiting for it to dry. Blow dryers make my hair extremely frizzy. With this I can wring my hair out, wrap a towel around it. Walk somewhere to plug it in and have my hair straightened in 40 minuets. (My hair is halfway down my back when it's straight.) And unlike other straighteners it doesn't fry my hair and give me crazy split ends. After a month with a regular flat-iron I had to have 3in cut off to remove MOST of the split ends. After half a year with this my hair is the healthiest it's ever been. (The first pic isn't even my hair at it's curliest. Just one of the few pics of me on my laptop. The 2nd was 2 days after straightening it, during the winter, and I don't tie my hair up when I sleep). I HIGHLY recommend this straightener!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst Flat Iron Ever
    So my hair is relaxed (chemical straightened) and I usually take really good care for it. Unfortunately my mum dropped my Sedu and I couldn't afford to buy another one right away... ...so I STUPIDLY borrowed my friends Wet 2 Straight. At first I only used it on dry hair...it did an OK job if I set it to the highest setting and steamed the shit out of it. A couple of times I was in a rush when my hair was slightly wet/damp and I thought "hey, that's what it's made for right?!?" WRONG! Within the month I borrowed this straightener my entire head of hair was damaged root to tip. It was normally jet black and it started to fade to rusty brown/red (oxidization from damaged hair) and break off. I had bubble hair (which is what happens when you put heat on wet hair) 5 to 6 inches up from my ends. It was frizzy and dry NO matter what, so damaged, nothing could tame it. I had to start over, cut off 3 inches, and cut off an inch every month to grow a whole new head of hair. Especially if your hair is chemically/color treated don't buy this flat iron unless you want to be bald!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    i just got this product yesterday and i straightend my hair while wet. i have think long wavey hair and im 13. i had a different straightner and it took forever and didnt work. this one i did right out of the shower and it took 8 min! my hair is pin striaght. the only thing i dont like is the flat iron smells. but when u straighten ur hair ur hair doesnt small at all. this straightner has a heat protecter in it so u dont even need to spray that onto your hair! all in all this is worth the money.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Phila, PA, USA
    4 Star Rating
    I Dunno Why Everyone Hates This So Much.
    I'm1/2 Italian and 1/2 Black, so I have SUPER CURLY frizzy thick uncontrollable hair. Also, it goes down to my waist when it's straight. The Pros: -I like this straightener because it's wet to dry, so I don't have to waste time by blow drying and making my hair unnecessarily frizzy. -I like that the heat settings are adjustable, and up until the 21-30 settings, it doesn't take long to heat up. -It makes my hair shiny without having to put glossing mist in it, and it stays straight until I wash my hair. -It turns off by itself after an hour, so no worrying that you left it on. The Cons: -It takes me about 2 1/2 hours to straighten my hair. (But keep in mind that I have waist length thick hair. lol.) -Sometimes the iron gets a burning smell if its up too high. This straightener is better than others I've used, so I'll stick with this for a while. I'd recommend it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    54 out of 60 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    1 Star Rating
    There Wasn't A 0 Star Rating =p
    I HATE this straightner. I have Mixed, Native American/African American Curly hair, and It leaves my hair dry and damaged. I swear every hair on my head is split, and after straightened smells burnt. I'm sooo exited that i'm getting rid of this and buying a Sedu. Seriously, this is not even worth 28.95.
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    2 Star Rating
    Not Really Worth It
    On a good day, it would straighten my hair nicely, but it would be really prone to frizz and was almost not worth using during the humid summer. It also dried and damaged my ends quickly. Also, if you use it to dry your hair from wet, it will get really frizzy within an hour. I switched to the Sedu and never looked back. Skip on this flat iron and invest in something worthwhile like the Sedu. Low end flat irons damage hair much faster. This flat iron also takes a long time to heat up, although it was nice that it had 30 heat settings.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Colorado, United States
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    Being a hair stylist for the last few years, I have had TONS of experience with flat irons. I have owned the same Remington Wet 2 Straight for over 5 years. It has always worked great. They key is to know how to use it. As long as you purchase some heat protection spray (which you should use if you blow dry, curl, or straighten your hair anyways) the Remington Wet 2 Straight does the job! Without protecting your hair from the heat, ANY straightener will thin and/or dry out your ends! SOOO use heat protecting spray! I have purchased many professional flat irons...and I have continued returning to THIS ONE! I use it on Dry hair more now, because it works THAT much better! TRY IT OUT!! :)AND...don't listen to the other reviews... they obviously just don't know how to use a flat iron correctly.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Santa Fe Springs, Ca, United States
    1 Star Rating
    Eeeeeeeeewwwwwww
    this supposed straightner is a piece of cowpatty!!!!! it not only ruined my hair but it takes forever to actually straightened your hair. this is the most horrible tool ever. **piece of advice save your money and invest in a good straightner like a solia it doesn't damage your hair and it leaves it silky and soft.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    2 Star Rating
    Eh,
    I'm still using it and I had it for about 2 years. It gets my hair nice and straight quickly. But, it ruined my hair. I use to have healthy, thick hair. Now my ends are HORRIBLE and dry, and I lost all my volume. I'm getting the Solia for christmas, so hopefully that will help :)
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mount Airy, Nc, Usa
    1 Star Rating
    Snother Bad Flay Iron
    I had this strgihter for about 2 years. It is by far the worst strightner that I ever had. At first islooked super stright, then after about a month is wouldn't heat up as fast. my hair stunk. smelled like burned rubber. And this flat iron gives you split ends, and just fires your hair. trust me, not the money weel spent. I wouldnt reccomend this flat iron to anyone.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name