Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Remington

Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2")

144 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Eliminate blow drying completely, with the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron!
$32.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 144 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2") (144)
Show All 144 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gainsville Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Ughhh Another Terrible Straightener
    well i've had this straightener for about 2 years now all i have to say is what a big disappointment. my hair used to be pretty thick and healthy looking but not it's pretty thin and has major dead ends. the plates on it completely turned black and every time i use it my hair smells like it caught on fire. i've gotten to the point where im embarrassed to wear my hair down because i dont want no-one to smell my hair so i keep it up and only straighten my bangs. im currently looking for a better straightener and i think i might buy the solia flat iron here on folica.com . soo please if anyone is looking for a better straightener DO NOT BUY THIS ONE ITS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Budget Flat Iron
    If you're looking a flat iron under $50, look no further. This iron will get your super straight. I think all the bad reviews on here are from people not knowing how to use it. You need to section your hair and iron each section slowly. If the hair's wet, expect to go over the section multiple times. And, be careful, the steam is hot. I've had this thing for over 5 years, and it's still working great. Some of the coating has worn off over time, but it still heats up fast and straightens my hair stick straight. As with all cheapy irons, you're gonna get A LOT of damage, so just make sure you use lots of heat protectant. But really, with all the money you spend on heat protectant sprays and serums, it's better to just invest a higher end flat iron. I use this as my back up iron and for traveling because I'm not afraid if it breaks or get lets lost.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eh, Eh.
    I believe this was my very first flat iron. At first, I was ecstatic because my hair is normally very poofy with a slight wave, and I finally had something to deal with it. It worked fine at first, and then it began to not straighten. Of course it would straighten, but it would be very poofy STILL. A couple hours later, my work was completely gone. Did I mention it made my hair smell really bad? I let my aunt borrow it, and it worked fine on her hair. Pin straight. Hm, it didn't like me. so it's average, except for that burnt smell. Ew. But I ordered my first PROFESSIONAL flat iron Friday... Let's see if that works better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome.
    i have really wavy hair. sometimes thick has its good days lately i been curling my hair more than flattening which is werid. but my friend gave me her wet2straight iron and omg. it was awesome my hair stood straight for like 3 days. until i washed it again i have borrowed it again today to see if the results are the same and it wasnt juss beginners luck if its as good as last time im so buying this if not.. solia my first choice is what ill b trying next. =)... ill keep posted after i iron it again tonight.. -iris.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    2 Star Rating
    Damage Big Time!
    So I cut 7 inches off my hair about 3 weeks ago (I straighten my hair about every day) my hair felt so healthy and good. About a week after I go it cut I had so many split ends and breakage I stopped straightening my hair because this straightener was ruining it. So this week I bought the Solia Pink and am not going to straighten my hair tell it gets here. I read great reviews about it so I hope it works. P.S. This one really only works on the 30 setting and when it is that hot it really burns your hair. I have thick baby soft wavy hair and it works (I'll give it that) but it dose damage your hair. And do ever try to straighten your hair when it is wet even tho this straightener is designed to let you do so it really ruins your hair big time. It might work great for you but it didn't do the best for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sicklerville,NJ,USA
    1 Star Rating
    Worse 30 Dollars Spent Ever!!!
    When i First Got This Straightener I Liked It A lot.I Had A Conair Before Hand...About A Month Later my Hair Dresser Commented on how dead my hair began to look.After 3 Months i Stopped and Just Scrunched My Hair For 2 Months.My Hair dresser Then Said My Hair Looked Amazingly healthy.I Then Straighted my hair again and it continued to kill my hair!!! I'm Currently Saving Up My Money For A Croc 2 Infrared in place Of This Horrible Thing!!!It Only Last For 20 Minutes Tops and Then Smells Horrible!!! I Got It Last December!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Eh..
    this was my first hair straightener, and i didn't think to read review or anything because i was eleven years old, i need a new one now, it's been 3 years now and I need a new one, it takes 2 hours to straighten my hair with this thing, but it somewhat tames the frizz, but it poofs again during humidity,if i had to do it all over agan i wouldn't buy it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Had It For 5+ Years And It Still Works Like A Champ!!!!
    I freakin' love this straightener. I don't use it on wet hair, however, because it does seem to leave it kind of dry, but on dry hair, it's absolutely amazing. I have VERY think VERY wavy hair, and it still does a heck of a job. I've had this thing for over 5 years now and I love it. I'm only just now having a problem with it(the cord has to be turned a certain way for it to turn on...lol), but i still use it. For all the people having problems...did using a straightener on wet hair REALLY not seem like a bad idea to you? I know that's what it says it's for...but come on, people.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didnt Work On My Hair.
    This flat iron worked on my friends thick long hair, so she got a new wet to straight and gave me hers it was 3 months old. At first it was amazing but it makes my hair look really damages at the ends, and the steam damages and frays it! I had to have about an inch of dead ends cut off my hair every three months it is ridiculous wouldnt recommend AT ALL!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    :)
    i love this straightener, although i never straighten my hair wet. if you want the best results you should just blow dry your hair first. i just dont think that straighteners were meant to dry your hair. it never makes my hair frizzy and it stays straight all day. i bought mine for only $20 at target, and i personally like it more than the chi. ive had my straightener for a year, and it still works great. some people complain about the plates becoming rusty, but i think that just may be from straightening wet hair every day. and if you do have straighten your wet hair, im sure its fine every once in a while. but of course if youre straightening sopping wet hair every day with a 400 degree iron, its going to damage your hair. all in all, i think it works very well. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name