Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Remington

Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2")

144 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Eliminate blow drying completely, with the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron!
$32.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 144 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2") (144)
Show All 144 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingg X10
    if your reading this you probably already saw a bunch of bad reviews, DONT BELIVE THEM! i am half african american with very curly hair. it straightens unbelievably!! no joke this straightiner is amazing. i would without a doubt but this again and tell others to buy it. but lets face it pretty much all straighteners leave you with some damedge. buy this one it is only $30 and it WORKS VERY WELL!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Phily
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best... Dont Buy
    Ok... I used to have a CHI but was not too impressed with the results and I wanted a straightener that could go from wet to dry hair. My friend recommended this one b/c she said it worked good. WELL... once I got it, i took a shower and tried it out. All it did was dry it and make it PUFFY!!! I also tried it with dry hair (my hair is rly curly and thick) and it just frizzed it out and BARELY STRAIGHTENED IT. Seriously dont buy this but another one. Like GHD or Solia or Sedu or T3 and I am going to buy a Solia soon cuz of the amazing reviews. Spend a LITTLE more money to get a really good straightener, not this crappy one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Good
    i bought this straightener hoping to not have to dry my hair before straightening it. this straightener does NOT dry your hair if it is wet/damp, and it certainly does not straighten it, either.when your hair is wet, this flatiron fries your hair. it leaves your hair undry and unstraight.when your hair is dry, this flatiron hurts your hair. it makes it look unhealthy and frizzy and it pulls out some of your hairs and it HURTS.bottom line: get another straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Really Like This Straightener
    I have really long, wavey hair and have had 3 different straighteners previous to this one. This flat iron is by far my favorite. Although it doesnt work that well when your hair is soaking wet, it does work quite efficiently on damp, or slightly blow-dried hair. Ive found that it takes less time in the morning when I dont have to completely dry my hair before even starting the process of straightening it.I would recommend this flat iron simply because the price is unbeatable for the product you receive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Like Omigawd Nooo.
    eww ok DO NOT buy this piece of JUNK.i owned this since Oct06 so i know.before i used this i had NO split ends and my hair was healthy.now my hair is snapping in two, drying out, dying, and split ended.this straightener SNAGS your hair, BURNS you, and HAS GUNK that DOESNT wash out.plain annoying.do yourself ALOT of favor and DONT buy this.just buy a SEDU or Solia.and if youre too poor DEAL with your hair.lets face it, EVERY hair straightener under $70 DOESNT WORK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Like Omigawd Nooo.
    eww ok DO NOT buy this piece of JUNK.i owned this since Oct 06 so i know.before i used this i had NO split ends and my hair was healthy.now my hair is snapping in two, drying out, dying, and split ended.this straightener SNAGS your hair, BURNS you, and HAS GUNK that DOESNT wash out.plain annoying.do yourself ALOT of favor and DONT buy this.just buy a SEDU or Solia.and if youre too poor DEAL with your hair.lets face it, EVERY hair straightener under $70 DOESNT WORK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    This Iron Sucks!
    I bought this iron and i thought it would be good for me so i wouldnt have to blow dry my hair but all it did was make my hair even more frizzy! It would straighten ok, but i have had a lot better experiences with other straighteners.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cumming GA
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst Iron You Can Buy
    Ive had this iron for 6 months, and its broken!!! Its really bumpy and pulles my hair. It also seems like its frying it on the wet setting. Recenty, it seems like its rusted!! It makes my hair very fine and brittle. It stopped working recently and i had to buy a different iron. I would NEVER reccomend this iron to anybody! Frankly... it sucks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Lusby, Md
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Be Fooled!!
    I own the 1 inch wet2straight straightener and at first I was in heaven. (Thats because my previous iron took 20 minutes to heat, had 1 setting, and didnt do anything..literally.)Now that I have been using it for awhile, my hair barely straightens. I just blow dried it and it is already dry feeling because this iron has damaged it so. The plates are brownish, now, and they stay that way no matter how often I clean it. I went to the salon and the stylist told me how extremely damaged my hair was. I said I used protecting products, but it obviously was not helping.It doesnt even dry my hair completely. When I try to straighten it wet, my hair comes out more of a mess than it was after warped tour and my involuntary moshing!PLEASE!! I beg you! Save your money and purchase a professional straightener! The stylist used hers on mine and people thought I darked my hair. My colour wa brought back out, the shine was amazing, and my hair was amazingly smooth. (She also used sleeksexyhair or straightsexyhair straightening spray on each piece of hair before straightening it, and before straightening anything, she used Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum)Do your hair the favour! SAVE FOR THE PROFESSIONAL FLAT IRON!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tallahasse Florida
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Started Out Good...
    I bought this straitener about a year ago and at first i loved it! It worked great on my wavy incredibly thick hair. I usually only used it on dry hair because it steamed so much when my hair was wet and it made my hair a lil frizzy. I use staitening cream on my hair occosionally and it made the plates get this brown gunk on it but i was able to wipe it off. Just recently i went to plug it in and it showed a backwards 31. It no longer works! Besides the short life span i really love this straitener and im thinking about buying another one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name