Shop Sedu
Remington

Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2")

144 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Eliminate blow drying completely, with the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron!
$32.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 144 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron (2") (144)
Show All 144 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Missouri
    2 Star Rating
    An Ok Straigtener, For The Price
    ive had this straightener for about a year, now. it straightens fairly well, but it only stays straight for a couple of hours. my hair has a natural flip to it, unless i kinda flip my hair under, a couple hours later my hair is all flipped out again. not to mention my hair gets snagged it it, which HURTS, it also breaks my hair and i now have split ends. (which i never had before i started using this straightener) you also want to be sure to NEVER use it when your hair is wet. BIG mistake. it does not straighten OR dry. just makes your hair a frizzy, fried mess. and i wouldnt go by the temperature guide. i have to put it on 22 to even straighten my hair half-way decently. the only good thing about this straightener is that is isnt to bad for the price, and the temperature adjustment is a nice feature. although i do have to give it props for being 10x better than those cheap conair straighteners!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Its Really Not That Bad...
    These other people are obv exaggerating. I have fairly straight hair already, but after i straighten my hair w. this iron, i can see the diff. friends even asked my if i got a haircut because it looks like it would after the salon blow dries and/or straightens your hair. My hair stays straight for a few days, too. i straightened my hair yesterday morning and now it is still pin straight, the next day at 730 pm, like it was right after i straightened it. I will admit that a little frizz comes, but not a lot. my friend came over one day right after her shower and she straightened her hair, when it was still wet. it dried w.in seconds-no joke. These other reviews are of ppl w. thick, curly hair, but if you have straighter hair like me, it works really well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Remington Wet2straight 2"
    First of all, I have thick, VERY curly hair. Its about 5" below my shoulders in length. I do like this straightener, but it has its downsides.Pros:-Quick heat up-Multiple temperature settings, plus a beeping alert when its ready to use-Can be used on wet/damp hair-Helps hair look less frizzy for a little while-Ceramic-coated plates work well while the coating lasts.-Good priceCons:-My biggest problem with this straightener is that the plates are ceramic COATED, and the coating wears off after a few months of everyday use.-It usually doesnt keep my hair straight for very long. Im not sure if this is just my hair, but I dont like how it sometimes gets frizzy and wavy again in just mild humidity or simply after a couple of hours on a regular day.Ive bought two of these straighteners. The first one never broke, but the ceramic coating wore off the plates except for the very ends (basically where my hair rarely touched them). I do have to say, this straightener does a pretty good job for its price. You can get it for around $25. Also, I have dropped this thing so many times and it still heats up quickly and straightens well. I dont use this when I get out of the shower, because I dont like to crank up the temperature all the way to one of the "wet" heat settings, but I have used it when my hair is damp. I usually leave it on the "18" temperature setting (it goes up to 30). I dont recommend using this when youre hair is soaked...use it if your hair is damp at most. I actually think my hair looks a little better and stays straighter longer if I straighten it when its damp but almost dry as opposed to completely dry. This flat iron makes a great "emergency" tool in case you need to run out and your hair isnt fully dry yet. I hate blow drying my hair because it makes it frizzy, so I always resort to this straightener if Im in a rush.3/5 stars for doing the job its supposed to. I just wish the ceramic coating on the plates wouldnt wear off, and that my hair stayed straighter longer after using it. Overall, though, I think its a good quality flat iron for the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Couldn't Even Tell The Difference..
    My hair is slightly wavy with several curls here and there but isnt so thick. When I tried this flat iron you couldnt tell the difference if I used an iron at all..really my hair looks quite straight but a little wavy and flipped on the bottom. it just made the bottom part seem straight but my hair was a bit frizzy and after a short time of two hours the bottom part came wavy again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • HICKSVILLE, NEW YORK
    1 Star Rating
    I Hate It
    I WAS ALITTLE NERVOUS AT FIRST FOR A GOOD REASON. I TURNED IT ON AND SHOULD HAVE KNOWN FROM THE BURNING SMELL OF IT HEATING UP IT WAS GOING TO BE REALLY BAD. I GAVE IT THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT AND TRIED TO USE IT ON MY TOWEL DRIED HAIR AND OMG ITS HORRIBLE. IT WAS LIKE BURNING MY FREAKIN HAIR, I SMELTAND WATCHED IT FRY MY HAIR I WAS LIKE WOW IM NOT EVEN GOING TO ATEMPT TO FINSH THAT SIDE OF MY HAIR. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FOR SUCH A CHEAP PRODUCT. TRY IT IF YOU DARE BUT I WOULDNT EVEN BOTHER IF I WERE YOU UNLESS YOU DONT MIND BURNING YOUR HAIR AND LOTS OF FRIZZ.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    2 Star Rating
    Bad But Not Horrible
    I wouldnt necessarily recommend this hair straightner because I would never go back to having a store bought straightener, I have a Solia now and I love it. But the wet2straight is one of the more decent straighteners if you use heat protectant and some shine serum afterwards. It did snag my hair and I was sick of the split ends but I will say, for the price, Id buy this over a Chi hair straightener anyday. Its also about the shampoo you use, but its not a horrible flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis Missouri
    1 Star Rating
    Hate This Remington
    I have had this straightener since about july 15 2007,and i LOVED it at first and thought that i couldnt live without it but then it started taking forever to heat up and all it did was damage my hair and much like one of the other reviews how straightners are suppose to keep you hair straight untill you get it wet it will only me last me a few hours out of the day and my hair will get soo frizzy at school because the whole school is HOT and HUMID. about 7 months ago i would reccomend it but now i HATE it sooo much i just want to break it and alot of my frineds have the Chi Farouk band flat iron and LOVE it and i can tell so much of a diferece between my hair and theirs mine looks soo unhealthy and theirs looks healthy and will stay straight all day and mine wont even last me 3 blocks out of the day..i am really wanting a chi even though they are a little on the pricy side i would pay for it all of my friends says it is worth the extra money and I have 3 straighteners and i have not out of the three found one of those that i like I have 2 conairs THAT SUCKS..I would not reccomend a conair or a remington to anyone.I have natural banana curls that are super frizzy and hate them i am really trying to find a good straightener and have found NONE what so ever and my friends keep on telling me i should get a chi and i am that is the only straightener that my friends LOVE they adore their CHI...so i give this straightener 2 thumbs down..NO were close to being a Five star product it suck soo bad
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    It's A Disgrace!!
    This piece of junk is AWFUL. People may think it is good, but they do not know that this is actually VERY DAMAGING. How long does it keep your hair straight? ONE DAY. Flat irons are supposed to keep your hair straight for weeks, or at least until you get your hair wet. DONT BUY THIS
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Even Finish My Hair
    i stopped after i took a piece of my hair and it did noting but leave the ends frizzed...i have african american course hair so dont try it if your ethnic...i returned it the next day
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Vicco, Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good Straightener!
    Well, in the pictures it was used with the one inch. But they are about the same, just wider.This was used on my moms hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name