Let the Black Friday madness begin

Remington TStudio Ceramic Pearl Pro Wide Flat Iron

Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Pro Wide Flat Iron features 15 times more ceramic for a significantly smoother glide!
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The new T Studio Ceramic Pearl Pro Wide Straightener's exclusive technology creates luminous shine and an unprecedented silky-smooth finish.

The generous 2” ceramic panels heat up to 450° F in just 15 seconds. Easy-to-use precise digital controls with temperature lock allow you to keep your flat iron at an even temperature which produces the best styling results. The swivel cord gives you the flexibility to create every imaginable style while the auto shut-off and hinge lock offer worry-free styling.

  • SKU: 006031   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Pearl ceramic technology for smooth finish
  • 15x more ceramic
  • 8x smoother glide
  • Floating plates
  • 450° F salon high heat
  • 15 second heat up
  • Precise digital controls
  • Temperature control lock
  • Turbo heat setting
  • Automatic shut-off
  • 4 year limited warranty
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I got this for my daughters since the one they had was about ready to die & they love it - there is a large surface area & it works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    Apr 30, 2013
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this flat iron for myself & love how well it works. It is really smooths & has never "pulled or snagged my hair". My daughter used it and she states she loves how her hair feels soft after she irons it. She begged me to buy her one, which I did. I will say the company stands behind their warranty too. My daughters iron suddenly stopped working after 8 months. I returned it to them with my receipt and a copy of the warranty & they sent me a new one back. I love companies that stand behind their products. For the price it is an awesome buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    Mar 19, 2013
    / United States
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Excellent Product - Smaller Size Needed 4 Star Rating
    This product arrived last week and I have used it 3 times. I have had several flatirons, but the temperature adjustments and smooth ceramic finish on this item was well worth the funds. There are 2 issues I have with the type of product. The first is the "salon style swivel." When I went to salons, they used hot plates and did not plug in any flat iron, and this cord is just as annoying as any other item you have to plug in when doing your hair. The other issue is the size of the product. Because it is so large and the next smallest size is just not small enough for those kinky corners in your "kitchen" and near your hair line in front, it makes it harder. I think I will have to purchase a hot comb for that. I do recommend parting the hair into small sections before using it. If you have thin hair or hair that is not that course, you could use the "Cricket Carbon Combs Straightening Comb." You can just use a rattail comb that cost $1.99 at the beauty supply store. I would suggest they change the name of that product as well because a straightening comb is a hot item not a cold plastic one :)

    Was this review helpful?

    Jul 19, 2012
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Inexpensive Large Iron 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this iron for several weeks now and it works great! I like the automatic shut-off and even heating it delivers. It doesn't grab hair or stick to it like other flat irons I've had in the past. For the price it's a great buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    May 31, 2012
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Price, Good Results 3 Star Rating
    I bought this product about a year ago; it hasn't broken, it still works (although the promised 15 second heat-up time has increased to 1 minute).

    To start with, my hair is wavy/curly, extremely thick, light brown, frizzy, very dry near the ends but oily at the roots, and I have a lot of it, so it usually takes my around 30 minutes to straighten, which is almost every other day.

    In all my time using this Remington, it has never snagged a hair (while my sister's CHI is always pulling and breaking). Unfortunately, it does split and fry my ends no-matter what sort or how much heat protectant I use. I'm not sure if this is a quality of all straighteners, but definately of this one. (A somewhat easy [but temporary] fix for me is deep conditioning- I leave the product in for 5 minutes then rinse, and my hair feels normal [but once I staighten again, the dryness returns].)

    Another (minor) problem is the amount of time the straight look lasts. I live in a very humid and muggy enviroment, and it seems that after one step outside, my hair poofs up again! To fix this, I just brush it some, and once again the straight look returns, but who wants to carry a brush around with them everywhere just so their hair looks half decent?

    Even through all of this horror, I belive the price is well worth it in the end. It does its job of straightening, and If your hair is healthy to begin with, you shouldn't have many problems. Just remember- moderation is the key. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    Feb 7, 2012
    / Texas
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gr8 Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    I've had Sedu, Royale, Solia, HotTools, Amika, Conair and Gold 'n Hot flat irons. As far as affordability, this is the best bang for your buck. I actually purchased the 1inch version of this flat iron Xmas 2010 for myself. Its a great product, it gets my hair bone straight. I am African-american with unprocessed THICK, CURLY but soft hair (almost like a cotton ball texture in it's natural state lol) that's on the dry side and this iron gets it to a silky, shiny finish with some heat protectant. It get too those roots really well and I can do pretty much any style, curly, bone straight, flips, blah blah. After 8 months of continuous use my hair shows no signs of damage from the iron. I plan on purchasing the "Pearl blow dryer". I like that it has
    -automatic shut off
    -you can lock the plates together for storage
    -ability to lock temp so you are not accidentally adjusting the temp when you are using it
    -It beeps when it's hot and ready
    -rapid heat up
    -it's comfortable to hold, easy to maneuver, and it's cute!

    I replaced this iron with a Solia recently, only because I prefer it, but I keep this Remington iron around when for when I travel. It's a great affordable alternative to the pricier flat irons.!

    Was this review helpful?

    Aug 11, 2011
    / San Diego, CA
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Looks 4 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener last year with my birthday money. It hasn't broken on me and is still giving my hair a sleek look, although, i think it may be to wide for me.. i have hair that is a litle past my shoulders and though the straightener gets the job done faster, i can't get volume at the roots because of the wide head and rounded edges. The reason i'm on folica.com today is to look for a new smaller flat iron. Overall, this is a great straightener if you don't mind not having no volume at your roots and if you have long hair it will get your hair straightened faster with a sleek smooth finish!

    Was this review helpful?

    Apr 25, 2011
    Blonde / Normal Hair
Server Name