Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Remington

Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener (1")

41 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener has next generation ceramic plates infused with a blend of conditioners and avocado oil, which moisturize hair...
$59.95
$49.99
Save 17%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 41 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener (1") (41)
Show All 41 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Compliments Up The Wazoooo :)

    Okay, so let me just tell you about my hair.  It's fairly normal hair, it's not straight, but not curly either.  It's more of a gentle wave from all the layers in my hair.  That being said I'm a swimmer and we have practice in the morning before school so I have about 45 minutes to get ready (crowded shower, blow dry, then flat iron).  The coolest part is that flat ironing my hair takes less time than blow drying it!!!!  This flat iron has done it's job pretty well so far.  I do have to complain about one thing though (okay maybe more than one) it gave me split ends on my finer hairs toward the front of my head badly! I don't know why because my last iron did not and I'm even using heat protection.  Another thing is that the smell is kind of funky, but you get used to it.  Okay getting to the title....before I had this flat iron I guess my hair was just there you know straight, but no one really said anything.  But now everyone always plays with my hair and tells me how perfectly straight, shiny, and healthy it is which makes me HAPPY :)!!!! I do have to admit before if I put my hair up in a pony tail after flat ironing it would get wavy (which I hateeee) but now it stays straight, seriously straight all day even after a nights sleep like right now its still perfectly straight!!! This flat iron rocks pretty good and if you're wanting some results I'd try it. One of my friends with crazy frizzy, curly hair used it and it keeps her hair straight allllll day too! Try it I think its worth it for the price.

    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    *sniff Sniff* Ew.
    So this straightener does what it says, it will give you shine and straighten your hair. but the one thing that i cannot stand is the smell. while its heating it will produce this gross like dead animal smell. then, it will stay on your hair for the rest of the day. i really do not recommend this product. you can get way better irons for the same price.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Straightener
    I have had this straightener for about two years now. I have dry, frizzy, curly hair that I used to always wear naturally curly since I was afraid of the damage that straighteners would do. The last time I had used a straightener was back in the days of harsh metal plates that took forever to heat up, barely straightened hair even after blow drying, and did some horrible damage to hair. Then one day a couple of years ago, I let a friend of mine straighten my hair with one of these and I was AMAZED! I had to own one. When I use this straightener, my hair comes out sleek, shiny, and so soft! It heats up very fast, and does not take long to straighten my hair which is about three inches below my shoulders. I have never used more expensive straighteners so I can't compare it to anything like that, but for the price, it works lovely and does exactly what it promises to do. I also love the digital temperature setting and swivel cord. My only complaint might be that the cord itself tangles pretty easily, but that hardly takes away from how amazing this product is.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    High Quality Iron
    i bought the remington shine therapy flat iron as my first flat iron and am very pleased with its high quality!!! compared to more expenisive irons, the remington iron is just as good and maybe even better! It is easy to use and can lock temp. by pressing on the + or - key for a couple seconds. It heats up super fast and even does what is promised. Instantly noticable shine! This is great to tame a thick, frizzy mane like mine, and is much better for its price than the in-styler. Also, instead of the negative feedback about the smell, it smells quite nice and is not very strong at all.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    One Of The Best I've Used
    My husband got me one for Christmas and I love it. It heats up really fast and leaves your hair nice and smooth. I haven't had any problems with it yet. Although, it does snag a few hairs out, but that doesn't happen that often if you don't grip it so hard.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    this product is so good. although it does have a slight smell. it is very light and it gets your hair supper strait!! i love it:)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This staightener is awesome!!! I bought this straightener for my daughters 11th b-day only because it was the one that she specifically asked for - at first I didn't want to spend the $50.00 on it but I am very happy that I did - I use it on my own hair every morning and it works wonderfully - I have straight to slightly wavy hair but the back of my has a tendancy to frizz. Since using this straightener for just a few minutes on my hair all of the frizz is gone and stays gone all day!! Can get very hot - I only use it on the 320 setting and the buttons to adjust the temperature are right where you'd put your hands (which can cause you to accidentely hit the buttons and change the temp) however, if you hold the minus or plus key down for a minute it will lock in the temperature that you want so that it can't be change, at least not until you unplug it and then plug it back it. I love, love, love this straightener and highly recommend it!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Everrrr
    I sm black and indo-asian-guyanese. and i have thick curly hair and it's frizzy let's just say to people with nice hair it looks more nappy than anything. I've used many straightners from chi's to paul mitchell. this is the best straightner i've ever used in my life it left my hair staright and silky as if i was born with natural straight hair and gave me the confidence i needed to walk outside. thank you remington! =]
    19 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing, But It Still Has A Couple Of Flaws.
    I looove the results that I got with this flat iron. It definitely does a great job, maybe even better than my Chi Turbo. I will definitely continue to use this a lot, and it's totally worth the money. That being said, I found two flaws with this product (at least for me): 1. The major flaw is that this flat iron only goes down to 300 degrees F. I really think my hair can be effectively straighted at about 260 degrees F, so I fear that this iron may do more damage in the long run. 2. The cord isn't quite as long as I would like for it to be. My previous flat iron had a longer cord, so I could plug it in further away and still use it. I can overlook the cord thing, since it's easy to work around. So really, if it would go down just a bit lower in temperature, it would be perfect. Bottom line though: I love it!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I don't understand why people would spend so much money on something like the Sedu when, as I have read from many reviews, it is highly unreliable. The Sedu may have a warranty, but why buy a product that you are waiting will break down any day? In my opinion, this is affordable, has a warranty that backs up the product for its 4 year lifetime, and I think it's about HOW you protect your hair before using a flat iron, not necessarily using the most expensive one. This one does its job sufficiently and elegantly. Thanks Remington! :)
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name