ExpressShipping
Remington

Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener (1")

41 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener has next generation ceramic plates infused with a blend of conditioners and avocado oil, which moisturize hair...
$59.95
$49.99
Save 17%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 41 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener (1") (41)
Show All 41 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Expected Something Better.
    I had a very nice flat iron that recently broke so I visited this website to find myself a new one and stumbled upon this Remington. I've never used one before but I know a friend who bought one and said she liked hers. Before purchasing it, I read the reviews and most of them said this product worked wonderfully for them. Well...it didn't do work wonderfully for me. Period. It dried out my hair A LOT and took away the shine making it look lifeless. Which according to the product's information was suppose to do the opposite.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super
    I have very coarse, thick, frizzy, wavy hair. I have been using a Sedu to straighten for 5 years, but it didn't seem to be doing a great job anymore. After reading so many great reviews for this product, I had to try it myself. I was skeptical, since I have bought other straighteners around the same price and they all went back to the store (that's why I bought the expensive one) This product is amazing. Not only did it heat up quickly, it straightened each section with only going over it once or twice and left absolutely no frizz. Plus it's shiny and soft. I recommend this product highly.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!!!
    This is the best flat iron!!! I love how it gets my hair super straight,,, silky,,, and soft!!! Everyone says my hair looks great when I use this flat iron to straighten it...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    very very very good i like my hair iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Snellville GA Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Bye Bye Chi
    Wow! Not only do I feel like I can say bye to Chi flat irons but to my hairdresser as well (Not actually, still need haircuts :-) This really works well for the price. My hair is soft shiny..like you see in commercials. Highly recommend for professional results that last. The the consumer who said she saw steam, it was too hot for your hair type. Read the directions before use.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Homer Glen,IL-USA
    5 Star Rating
    Most Awesome Flatiron Ever Created!
    I just recently bought this and used it the other day and WOW!when i read a review on it in a celebrity hair magazine and this was recommmended for leaving an excellent shine...they really meant it.It leaves your hair looking naturally straight,not dried up crunchy-like straight.I've got a drawer full of flat irons I've tried and none have ever worked like this one!your hair looks healthy straight and very shiny.The price is excellent,with all the money I've spent on other irons that didn't work nearly as good and as fast as this.I would have the money to buy a couple of these!I wish I had heard about this sooner.This one is definately the BEST I've ever bought.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Damaged My Hair
    I bought this straightener based on all the great reviews, and because you can't beat the price. i really hoped this would be the answer, but every time i used it, steam would come out from my hair, which is not a good sign. i recommend spending more for higher quality.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sunrise, Florida USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results! And Great Price!
    The straightener is Great! Heats up quickly, makes your hair look and feel better than the Chi. My hair stays looking really nice longer than the others even after sleeping on it. You can't go wrong for the price! The shape of the iron is a little better than the chi because the bottom is a little bit more flat than round so it sits on the counter better. Give it a try, you won't be unhappy. Remington is a name you can trust.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    It Actually Does What It Promises!! Smooth, Shiny Hair Without The Damage!
    I was really looking for a new straightener, but one that provides great results without all the damage. And my gosh...i cant believe i found it. The remington shine therapy conditioning straightener gave me smooth, shiny, really healthy-looking hair with ease and in less time. Usually, i would have to put the fekkai glossing cream before and after straightening to get smooth results, but with this straightener i don't even have to. In fact, my hair is now even smoother and sleeker without the added styling products. Best of all, it's at such a low price. This product is a perfect example that you don't have to pay salon prices for salon results, PLUS without the damage. I dont even have to try the high end straighteners, because i am hooked on this one! Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Trinidad
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Sight
    my sis have the most terrible hair and it made it look good for the first time and now it easy to control
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name