Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
ph Perfect Hair

ph Perfect Hair Original Black Styler

The ph Perfect Hair Original Black Styler was created to meet the requirements of the most discriminating licensed stylists!
$209.99
$89.00
Save 58% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Do Much
    I liked most of the reviews for this straightner so I though I'd try it- However when I turned it on, let it heat up, and finally used it, I was very unimpressed. It got my hair... straighter... but no where near what I was expecting for something that costs this much- my $30 straigtner from jcpenney worked better and I have very thin hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good So Far...
    I am biracial (black and white) and have somewhat recently finally grown out of years of relaxers (I went natural April of 2010). My hair is very curly (around 3bish?) but also very fine. My hair takes about 1 hour plus to blow dry and straighten.

    My Original CHI burned my hair when it overheated and died in the process while I was studying abroad in Spain (I definitely cried that day). I just now bought this pH flat iron a couple weeks ago. So far I don't have any complaints with it, other than it is not as good as my CHI but there is a huge price difference. For the price, it is great. Like the others have said, I love the rubber coating and the box it comes in IS nice.

    I have not completely straightened my hair with it (I went and got my hair done and then touched it up through the week). I may need to write a different review after doing the whole process myself but I don't foresee any problems so far. I like it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Iorn
    this straightner is the best it really works. i take my hair straghten to school everyday and my friends ask me if i use any products i sayy noo it all the straightner!!!!!
    it really works no lie!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Makes my hair nice and silky. I've had five straighteners before but this is the BEST one ever. Will not change it for anything in the world!. And i recomend it to anyone who is looking for a great quality straightener..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightner/curler Ever!! <3
    This product is AMAZING! I like to straighten my hair really straight and this product does that for me. I also like to curl my hair & the curls come out really pretty!. & they stay on for a long perid of time. This is the best staightner i have ever owned!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It's Going To Be Returned!
    I have had cheap irons from Walmart that work better than this one. It does not get hot enough, and it does not shut off in 30 minutes. The main reason I bought this model was for the auto turn off feature. The instruction manual has so many grammatical errors, it had to be written by someone who does not speak much English. These are some of the manual instructions:
    -Attachments become handing use??
    -The temperature will feach to the set value??
    -Savespace and always have it to hand??

    Is anything made in the U.S. anymore?
    The worst part is that I have to pay shipping to mail this piece of junk back!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    Let me start off by saying that Im in love with this straightener, the preformance is real good. I usually iron my hair every other day because my PH leaves it straght for more than two days. And when I want to change my style, I curl my hair with my PH and the curls last all day. I highly recomend the PH styler if you are looking for the perfect straightener at a affordable price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener/curler!!!
    One of the things I like the most is that this flat iron does not snag my hair. It leaves it super straight and smooth
    About two years ago, a hair styler used the PH flat iron to curl my hair and the result was awesome, the curls lasted for a long time and they looked wonderful.
    Other than the performance of this iron I also love the design of the box!
    If you are trying to find an efficient iron at a reasonable price, I would totally recommend PH!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Styler!!!!
    I bought this styler. I cant stress to begin with how much i love the design!~ and the feel!! It doesnt burn the fingers like other stylers do, its very comfortable to use. Also it gets the job done fast! it heats up so fast and brings the heating to 415 Deg which gets the hair straight very fast! i recommend this product to anyone debating!! Go for it without thinking twice!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving It!!!!
    I bought my ph styler in a bride show in Houston couple of years ago and I am loving it!! Rubber finish gives an easy grip, and the automatic shut off is so convenient. I tend to leave my flat iron on, so the automatic shut off It alleviates the stress on whether or not I left it on. It is also great with curls, does not leave a crease; never knew a flat iron could curl so well. It also has temperature control switch which works with any hair type wet or dry. I really recommend it! The packaging is classy and chic, I still use the packaging to store my styler whenever I travel. I was really exited to see ph selling in Folica, hope you guys will love it too!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • L'ANZA Healing Color Care Color-Preserving Shampoo Sale

    L'ANZA Healing Color Care Color-Preserving Shampoo

    With L'ANZA Healing Color Care Color Preserving Shampoo haircolor lasts longer - Guaranteed.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $18.99
Server Name