Free Shipping Over $50
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Puyallup, WA
    3 Star Rating
    Greatt, But Smells Bad.
    My friend had the Paul Mitchell Express Ion Smooth 1.25 & I thought it worked great. So, I figured I would get the newer one because I figured it must be a little but better. The Express Ion Style 1.0 & the Express Ion Smooth 1.25 work exactly the same. They are both amazing straightners & are by far the best straightener I have ever used. The only thing is that the Express Ion Style 1.0 smells extreamly bad when you are using it. It is not the smell of burnt hair like most of them. It is the worst smell ever! So if you are going to get a Paul Mitchell straightener get the Express Ion Smooth 1.25. It works great & it doesnt smell bad.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell Flat Iron(:
    I HAD A CHI FOR ABOUT A COUPLE WEEKS ,AND IT MESSED UP OUT OF NOWHERE. SO I GOT A CHEAP 1 FROM WALMART WHICH DIDNT WORK ON MY HAIR THAT GOOD,AND MY HAIR GETS REALLY POOFY.THAN I WENT TO A SALON AND WENT TO GO GET MY EYEBROWS DONE.I WAS LOOKING AT THE PAUL MITCHELL FLAT IRON AND TRYED IT OUT IT WORKED GREAT MAJOR DIFFERENCE!!!THE PRICE FROM THE SALON IS $243.00!!!SO IM GETTING IT FROM HERE.I RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Got To Buy This One
    My friend has this iron and used it on me. I have really thick hair that does not stay flat for very long. The day we used this, I had been at the beach so my hair was grimy from the salt water. After using it, my hair was sleek and shiny and it stayed that way overnight. I am planning on buying this in a few weeks when the one I have now breaks for good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I have thick curly frizzy hair. At the time, I had tryed every single hair product you could imagine. My mom bought me the paul mitchell for christmas and I absolutly LOVE it. It works so well and doesnt burn your hair! It sooths, defrizzerises, and makes your hair look healthy again. I would deffintily reccomend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I am 14 years old and just bought this straightner. It is the best thing that has ever happend to me. I have frizzy and very poofy thick hair. I love having my hair look straight and thin but i couldnt find anything that worked! I bought this to see if it would be any differnt and it was by far the best. When i use this straightner it sooths and doesnt burn my hair. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • FLorida
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Awesome!
    My cousin works for Paul Mitchell in Pittsburg and I was weary as to her bias on his products; however, when I got this flat iron, it was impressed at the results!! My hair looked shiny and straight in no time. It heats up super fast and the tiny grips are wonderful. It helps keep all the selected hair in the iron and does not pull or catch the hair at all.This is the best flat iron I have ever used and blows away the ones that my stylist has used on my hair.I recommend this to anyone and everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Ive had so many flat irons, 2 CHIs (original & turbo), REVLON ceramic, and even tried out a Solia for a few weeks. This is by far the best Ive ever used. It heats up to 400 degrees but i usually use it from 300-320. Im able to get my wild, curly frizz super straight. Im even able to give myself soft curls with this flat iron, something I havent been able to do with my other flat irons. It also keeps my hair SUPER shiny. I took down one star because the outside does get slightly hot but its nothing I cant handle. I LOVE THIS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami FL
    5 Star Rating
    Omg This Flat Iron Is My Fav!
    Let me start off by saying I have never wrote a review on something that I have bought but I couldnt pass this up. I had a Chi for three years and I thought that it was the bomb because my cousin turned me on to one! Boy was I sooooo wrong! I decided to give PM a try an broke down and bought one omg this is the best by far. It did wonders for my hair, it brought shine an results in no time! I come from a mixed decent and my hair is super curly this iron speaks for itself once you try it you will never go back to any other flat iron! TRUST ME!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth
    Just bought this flat iron. Have used cheap flat iron and didnt understand what the big deal was with "better" iron. I DO NOW!!! My hair is coarse and with just one sweep if the iron it is now straight and extremely shiny. Will never go back to the cheap ones again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • A Place
    5 Star Rating
    this is an AMAZING straightenerit heats up the second you turn it on it works greatit is not that expensiveI LOVE IT!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz. Best of Folica

    Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.

    Crack is a leave-in hair cream made with Acai Extract and Silk Protein to moisturize and protect hair from dryness.

    130 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.95
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    370 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name