Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Louisiana
    1 Star Rating
    Thought It Was The Best..
    I had mine for less than a year and the plates fell completely off! I was very schocked that this happened since this product is pretty pricey. It's the "best" one out there so I don't know what else to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thee Best!
    I've had a Solia for years now and wanted a new flat iron so I did my research on many and it basically came down to a Paul Mitchell or GHD. Although I never tried a GHD, I am in love with Paul Mitchell and feel it's the best flat iron out there! I'm so happy with it. The express grips are a huge plus, I don't know how I lived without them. It heats up very quickly, doesn't cool off too quickly, but I can't complain. I only have to go over my hair once (I have thick hair, too) and it's nice, straight, and sleek. LOVE this flat iron. Do not hesitate to buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brampton Ontario Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best One I've Used So Far, Its My Love Lol
    Ok so far I have the ghd, chi, sedu revolution, solia and H2pro 300 le. The paul mitchell express ion style kills them all. When I use this iron, all it takes is one pass through my curls and my hair totally transforms. I never have to go over the same piece over and over. I think its because of the strips on the plates. My only complaint is that it does make a bad smell. It also gunks up faster than any of my other irons which make think it makes my hair colour fade faster. Either way no other iron makes my hair look this good on such a low temperature with only one pass. If something happens to this one, with out a doubt i'll buy another. But i've had mine over a year and all is good. I highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lafayette, La
    1 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But....
    This is by far the best flat iron I have used (when it is working like it should). However, I am on my 2nd one. It works great for about 9 months but then, just as the first one did, I start to notice that it is not getting as hot as it should. I start to notice that I am going over and over the same pieces of hair to get it straight. Also, I can rub my hand over my hair, without burning myself, as soon as I have passed the flat iron over it. That was a sure indicator that it was not heating as it should. I took my first one back and the salon was good about replacing it with a new one. I'm afraid they may not be as understanding about the 2nd. If I end up having to purchase a new one, I'm not sure I will purchase the same one again. For the price, it should be lasting a lot longer!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    2 Star Rating
    Not Too Sure
    I got this just over a year ago and the plates have fallen off! Everyone has told me that it's the best product out there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Got To Get It!!!!
    ok so i have thick curly frizzy hair. it's a totalt disaster! my hair stylist used this on my hair and i was amazed... my hair was smooth and not frizzy at all!!! it left it pin straight. i will be getting mine from here soon!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Thrown
    I didn't know what to think of the grips on the iron. One plate has two thin silicone strips on either side that are supposed to grip and smooth your hair. Not a bad thing, but there was a strange sound as my hair slid through it. Also, someone else mentioned a strange smell. I noticed it too! It's almost like a bleach or cleaning solution smell. All in all I have to say I like this iron but I'll need to use it more before I can say I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Originally, I had the discontinued PM smoothing iron with the green plates, which I absolutely LOVED. Unfortunaly, it went missing so I was forced to replace it. I stumbled upon a killer deal on a CHI but kept it in the box as I gathered information as to whether or not I should keep it. After reading tons and tons of reviews and consulting with my fellow Stylists, I decided to take back the CHI and purchase this iron. I am so glad I did! Its small, super light, and heats up in 30 seconds. The silicon strips are kind of weird at first, but they really grab and hold the hair in place. Also, all of my clients have made comments about how shiny their hair looked after I used this on them. I was nervous about the 1" plate width, but it hasnt proved to be a disadvantage. Definitely recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Heaven Sent
    The first time my hair stylist used this on my hair I started saving up my money. Nothing compares. My previous iron was a 1.5" Sedu which was a flimsy, poorly made iron. This iron keeps your hair straight which my Sedu did not. Don;t hesitate about the price it is well worth every penny. I think my favorite part is it has two little strips that grip, not pull, the hair. And when im in a hurry I just throw a few curls in my hair and go...which if you didnt already know you can curl your hair with 1" flat irons, but since this one has the grips that technique is made much simpler.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron E V E R!!!!!!!!!
    Natural curly/frizzy/coarse hair (yikes) thats me! First used a Chi and it worked good, but on a weekend trip to New Orleans lost the Chi. So while visiting my boyfriend he treated me to a salon day and it changed my life!!! Lee first put *only* ARGAN OIL in my hair, place me under the hair dryer (blow drying makes curly hair MORE frizzy), then used a Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron. MY HAIR WAS INSANELY PERFECT and stayed that way one week!!!!!!! My boyfriend was SO IMPRESSED (likes straight hair) he order me this flat iron IMMEDIATELY!! Its the BEST trust me, will never go back to a CHI or any other EVER! Also purchased my Argan Oil on FOLICA, its all I use & love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz. Best of Folica

    Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.

    Crack is a leave-in hair cream made with Acai Extract and Silk Protein to moisturize and protect hair from dryness.

    130 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.95
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name