25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron

It's about time! Change your look as often as you change your mind. Make hair straight, wavy, curly, and anything in between in a fraction of the time with Paul Mitchell's Express Ion Style Flat Iron.
$190.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

It's about time! Change your look as often as you change your mind. Make hair straight, wavy, curly, and anything in between in a fraction of the time with Paul Mitchell's Express Ion Style Flat Iron. Secret ingredient Express Ion ComplexTM delivers super-charged negative ions to break up water molecules and penetrate them into the hair shaft, restoring moisture and sealing the cuticle for longer lasting hair color. Beat the frizz with far infrared heat and smooth hair quickly and gently with conditioned results. Enjoy straight-up silky locks any way you want them in less time, every time.

  • Model#: S10NA   /  
  • SKU: 002101   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Express Ion Complex TM is fused to the plates to speed straightening and help protect against damage
  • Unique Express grips of silicone control hair for faster styling and exceptional shine
  • Innovative design multitasks to create all types of styles, including volume, curls, waves, flips and smoothing
  • Heats up from 0 to 400 in 60 seconds with a fast 5-second heat recovery time
  • Solid ceramic heaters provide even heat distribution
  • 1-inch cushion plates
  • Beveled edges ensure seamless smoothing
  • Slim plates allow for straightening close to the scalp
  • Super-charged negative ions help control static and flyaways
  • Energy efficient, using 75 watts of electricity
  • 9-foot swivel cord
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 75
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron (43)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 6 Months, Not Working 3 Star Rating
    This flat iron was amazing when I first got it. I couldn't have been happier, I went from straightening my hair in a hour to 25 min. After 6 months, it wasn't getting very hot at all. I was soo frustrated, I didn't just spend all that money on a flat iron for it to not work. I called the warrranty hotline at Paul Mitchell and I sent it in with 14.99 and got a brand new one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2010
  • Great For A Couple Of Months 3 Star Rating
    After having a CHI for 6 years, it finally gave out on me. I loved my CHI, but I knew they didn't make them the way they use to. After going through three CHI irons, my best friend bought Paul Mitchell Pro Flat Iron which she loved. I decided to go with Paul Mitchell, and I too loved it at first. A year hadn't gone by when I noticed my hair wouldn't get as straight as it used to. Even after running the iron down my hair, it wasn't leaving it hot the way it use to. I use to burn my hand with my own hair. When my husband finally noticed waves on my hair, he told me, "I guess it's time to look for a new hair iron, huh?" Like I said earlier, it's great for the first couple of months, but I don't have $175 thrown around for every time it goes out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2010
  • Only Lasted A Year! 3 Star Rating
    I bought a CHI back in November 2002 (I remember the date because it was Heaven sent)! In 2009, it finally gave out; the saddest day of my life! Having an original CHI, I heard the horrors of the new CHI irons giving out after 6 months. After going through 3 CHI flat irons, my friend told me about Paul Mitchell Pro flat iron which she loved. I took my chances, and had my husband purchase it for me. It was great for a year until I noticed my hair wasn't getting straight the way it used to. My iron wouldn't heat as much even after i had it set on the highest. My hair wasn't hot as soon as I ironed it. At first I thought it was me, I wanted to believe it was just me since we had spend $175 on this product but when my husband noticed the waves on my hair, i knew it wasn't me. Like i said, it was great for ABOUT a year. It's not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2010
  • This Flatiron Is A Lifesaver 5 Star Rating
    This is the best flatiron that I have ever purchased. The humidity in FL kills my hair, but this flatiron helps to curb that. I was hesitant to spend so much money, but it has proved itself more than worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2010
    / Florida
  • Amaaaazing Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Love this flat iron! the silicone strips add enough tension to straighten the hair and add tons of shine even at a low temperature. i use this on my hair and on my clients. Even on black hair with the temperature at around 360, their comes out silky smooth! Ive tried flat ironing my hair with other flat irons after using this, but its not the same. this flat iron truly is amazing. i will not use another flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2010
  • Andipeach11 3 Star Rating
    This straightener is AMAZING and the best I have ever had. I loved it so much... until the wires inside the base of the swivel cord started breaking. I was so careful with this straightener... never dropping it or wrapping the cord around it. Right now it's on its last leg and I literally have the cord duct taped to the base at a certain angle so it stays on. Ghetto! I highly recommend doing the same to prevent the cord from swiveling and to extend the life of your straightener. It'll look tacky, but atleast it will last longer than mine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2010
    / Toronto
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have very curly and frizzy hair,I mean at the first sign of humidity my hair curls right up.I had a Solia for just over a year and it broke so I tried a GHD. The GHD worked well but it dried out my hair because it gets entirely too hot. This iron is perfect, it heats up just to the right temperature and the rubber strip on the inside makes my hair super straight, without pulling. I definitely reccomend this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
  • Best One Yet 5 Star Rating
    This is by far THE BEST straightner i've ever have. This is the only one that worked for my hair ( i have thick thick hair!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2010
  • Love At First Glide 5 Star Rating
    My hair is a normal level 2 and im a double process platinum blonde. Other flat irons leave my hair a dry frizzy mess. With my PM i always get smooth silky results with no fuzzy ends. I use it on all my blonde damaged clients. I own 2. My 1st one got a little messed up (silicone strips deteriorated) when u i used some bad product. But the customer service was excellent and they sent me replacement strips for free! other then that. no problems. When god gets ready in the morning. he uses this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2010
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    When I went to my friend's house, she asked to straighten my hair. I said, "No, Haley, my hair doesn't straighten with any old straightener, it's too curly." She goes, "Well I have the best one out there!" It happened to be the Paul Mitchell Express Ion Style Flat Iron. Two months later, my parents bought it for me for Christmas and it's as if a miracle happened. This hair straightener is definately the most amazing straightener that has ever touched my hair. It flattens it in about 5 seconds, along with making it smooth, silky, and beautiful! People at school constantly tell me my hair looks better straight. I have tigh, curly, course, dark brown hait, and this straightener made me very happy! I don't ever get teased anymore! :) It only takes about 45 minutes tops to straighten all my hair, and I have ALOT of hair. More than anyone I've ever met. I suggest this straightener for people with hair like mine. It's amazing! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2010
Server Name