Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    6 Months, Not Working
    This flat iron was amazing when I first got it. I couldn't have been happier, I went from straightening my hair in a hour to 25 min. After 6 months, it wasn't getting very hot at all. I was soo frustrated, I didn't just spend all that money on a flat iron for it to not work. I called the warrranty hotline at Paul Mitchell and I sent it in with 14.99 and got a brand new one!
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great For A Couple Of Months
    After having a CHI for 6 years, it finally gave out on me. I loved my CHI, but I knew they didn't make them the way they use to. After going through three CHI irons, my best friend bought Paul Mitchell Pro Flat Iron which she loved. I decided to go with Paul Mitchell, and I too loved it at first. A year hadn't gone by when I noticed my hair wouldn't get as straight as it used to. Even after running the iron down my hair, it wasn't leaving it hot the way it use to. I use to burn my hand with my own hair. When my husband finally noticed waves on my hair, he told me, "I guess it's time to look for a new hair iron, huh?" Like I said earlier, it's great for the first couple of months, but I don't have $175 thrown around for every time it goes out.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Only Lasted A Year!
    I bought a CHI back in November 2002 (I remember the date because it was Heaven sent)! In 2009, it finally gave out; the saddest day of my life! Having an original CHI, I heard the horrors of the new CHI irons giving out after 6 months. After going through 3 CHI flat irons, my friend told me about Paul Mitchell Pro flat iron which she loved. I took my chances, and had my husband purchase it for me. It was great for a year until I noticed my hair wasn't getting straight the way it used to. My iron wouldn't heat as much even after i had it set on the highest. My hair wasn't hot as soon as I ironed it. At first I thought it was me, I wanted to believe it was just me since we had spend $175 on this product but when my husband noticed the waves on my hair, i knew it wasn't me. Like i said, it was great for ABOUT a year. It's not worth the price.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    This Flatiron Is A Lifesaver
    This is the best flatiron that I have ever purchased. The humidity in FL kills my hair, but this flatiron helps to curb that. I was hesitant to spend so much money, but it has proved itself more than worth it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amaaaazing Flat Iron
    Love this flat iron! the silicone strips add enough tension to straighten the hair and add tons of shine even at a low temperature. i use this on my hair and on my clients. Even on black hair with the temperature at around 360, their comes out silky smooth! Ive tried flat ironing my hair with other flat irons after using this, but its not the same. this flat iron truly is amazing. i will not use another flat iron!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    3 Star Rating
    Andipeach11
    This straightener is AMAZING and the best I have ever had. I loved it so much... until the wires inside the base of the swivel cord started breaking. I was so careful with this straightener... never dropping it or wrapping the cord around it. Right now it's on its last leg and I literally have the cord duct taped to the base at a certain angle so it stays on. Ghetto! I highly recommend doing the same to prevent the cord from swiveling and to extend the life of your straightener. It'll look tacky, but atleast it will last longer than mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have very curly and frizzy hair,I mean at the first sign of humidity my hair curls right up.I had a Solia for just over a year and it broke so I tried a GHD. The GHD worked well but it dried out my hair because it gets entirely too hot. This iron is perfect, it heats up just to the right temperature and the rubber strip on the inside makes my hair super straight, without pulling. I definitely reccomend this iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best One Yet
    This is by far THE BEST straightner i've ever have. This is the only one that worked for my hair ( i have thick thick hair!)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love At First Glide
    My hair is a normal level 2 and im a double process platinum blonde. Other flat irons leave my hair a dry frizzy mess. With my PM i always get smooth silky results with no fuzzy ends. I use it on all my blonde damaged clients. I own 2. My 1st one got a little messed up (silicone strips deteriorated) when u i used some bad product. But the customer service was excellent and they sent me replacement strips for free! other then that. no problems. When god gets ready in the morning. he uses this flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    When I went to my friend's house, she asked to straighten my hair. I said, "No, Haley, my hair doesn't straighten with any old straightener, it's too curly." She goes, "Well I have the best one out there!" It happened to be the Paul Mitchell Express Ion Style Flat Iron. Two months later, my parents bought it for me for Christmas and it's as if a miracle happened. This hair straightener is definately the most amazing straightener that has ever touched my hair. It flattens it in about 5 seconds, along with making it smooth, silky, and beautiful! People at school constantly tell me my hair looks better straight. I have tigh, curly, course, dark brown hait, and this straightener made me very happy! I don't ever get teased anymore! :) It only takes about 45 minutes tops to straighten all my hair, and I have ALOT of hair. More than anyone I've ever met. I suggest this straightener for people with hair like mine. It's amazing! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz. Best of Folica

    Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.

    Crack is a leave-in hair cream made with Acai Extract and Silk Protein to moisturize and protect hair from dryness.

    130 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.95
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    370 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name