Free Shipping Over $50
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Style 1 " Flat Iron (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than A Chi!!!
    I've been straightening my hair for over 10 years and I have always bought a
    Chi. The very first one I had lasted years & years.... The chi flat iron just stop working It's terrible to spend all that money and they break. Also my hair smells burnt.
    So finally I said enough is enough and I went to ulta and talked to the people who cut hair & I tried every flat iron the stylist use. Babyliss and the Paul Mitchell that is grey
    I couldn't believe the difference. My gosh why was I stuck on a Chi?? I was so
    Amazed. Sad thing is stylist said we don't sell them here. So they tracked me one down in a salon. I did buy it and the hefty cost didn't bother me. No one even realizes that
    the chi isn't the best no more. I really can't believe what a difference this flat iron
    will make on your hair! Shine & softness & less time on your locks! The Paul Mitchell is by far the best. I would have tried other flat irons but not after seeing what this one does. Only complaint I have is it is hard to find to buy! My hair breaks easily and I have allot of hair.. This is really awesome! Love love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect!
    this flat iron delievers AMAZING results. i really hate using any other flat iron because the results are that much different. for smoothing, it does a beautiful job, hair is soft, shiny and so smooth. for curls, it is very versatile, you can twist it all kinds of ways and get different results...either way, you will have a beautiful curl that truly lasts. it makes nice waves as well...just an amazing product. however, over time, the silicone strips do start to melt kind of...i have had mine for two years and i think sadly, it is time to replace it but i will pay the money because it is so SO worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Earth
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener I Have Ever Owned
    I found this straightener at a local mall for 80 bucks and purchased it on a whim, thinking most likely I would end up returning it. Unexpectedly, this works AMAZING it now takes me about 10 minutes to do my hair when my hair use to take me around 45 minutes. I recently went back to JC Penny's to look for a new one,(The straightener isn't broken it just worries me having a straightener that is 3 years old.) and the straightener is now there for 100 dollars, which I think is still a great bargain.

    I have owned a CHI, all sorts of conair straighteners, wet2straight, FHI, hot tools, and the Sedu and out of all of those this works the best.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    23 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Indispensable!
    I've had this straightener for more than 18 months and it works just fine. Of course, with daily use and almost after two years you can't expect things to work just like they did the first day... specially with the conditions you take care of your products.

    It's worth every penny. There's two of these in my house because if someone left the house with one, we wouldn't use any other flat iron except for this one. It leaves the hair smooth and beautiful and up to this day, my flat iron hasn't failed me :) I'm sure as hell if this straightener breaks after having it for so long, I'd definitely buy the same.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Check It Out
    Estimated life. 18 months of daily use,then never reaches highest tempature. I thought I was purchasing quality.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ky
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    BEST FLAT IRON EVER. Seriously, if you're looking for something to style your hair many different ways, this is what you need. I use this to straighten, curl, and wave my hair. It grips to your hair, and heats up in like a minute! I've had mine for like 3 years now and it still works perfect.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    3 Star Rating
    Horrible Customer Service
    In concept this Iron is great. That is when all the parts are in working order.

    First, you can't buy replacement strips at the store, you have to order them through Paul Mitchell replacements and they are free (which is nice). And trust me you don't want to use this iron without the strips. The first time I did this, the person that helped me was very helpful and sent me several replacement strips and instructions on how to insert them within in a week.

    A little over a year later I noticed I only had one left so I requested more. I received them in the same time period as the first request but I only received two replacement strips. I noticed they seemed different than the ones I received before and matched them up to the one I had left from the original iron. Definitely different both in color and fit, I emailed them to let them know they seemed different, that maybe I was sent the wrong stips? Also, I requested that they send me more than two. The response was snarky and the person told me that I didn't know how to clean my iron. Also, the person only read part of the email becuase a month later I still didn't receive more strips. I emailed them again and she claimed I never sent the email requesting more. I did, I have a copy in my outbox. She said she would send more and it's been three weeks. I spent $200 on this iron and I can't even use it without those parts!!
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I LOVE this flat iron! My mom had this one, so when I was looking for a new flat iron, I immediately wanted one just like hers! My hair has a coarse texture, but this flat iron does an amazing job of smoothing it.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Found You!
    I have been struggling to find a straightner that doesn't cause split ends, doesn't pull my hair out and actually straightens my hair in one swipe - I have found it in this product & I LOVE IT! My hair is healthier, shiner and so much easier to handle. No more fly-aways. YAY! Expensive, but totally worth it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing :)
    This flat iron is absolutely amazing :) It should be on the Top 10 flat irons for 2010. It's worth your money. I totally think it's way better than a Chi. My Chi broke on me, less than a year & it wasn't even all that great. Get this product, & you will be satisfied!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz. Best of Folica

    Crack Leave-In Hair Cream 2.5 oz.

    Crack is a leave-in hair cream made with Acai Extract and Silk Protein to moisturize and protect hair from dryness.

    130 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.95
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name